$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1100 out of 1100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dahlsal
Business
milwaukee
Dec 7, 2009

hotel experience

staff was pleasant. hotel was off strip and construction made it difficult to get to the strip. hotel was clean and staff helpful. bell staff was exceptionally nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 6, 2009

Recent stay

Our room was situated over the noisy roof air system. It was deafening as we were on the 4th floor. That should be disclosed/discounted as an unideal location. Shuttle service ends at 1 a.m., but should run till 3 a.m. at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All hotel restaurants were very good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Dec 1, 2009

It was just ok

The check in person was not very friendly. When I made a comment about wanting a room with a good view, I got no response. Not even a smile. She just did her thing and then pointed us in the direction of our room. No view at all. In the mornings the maid wanted to just walk right in. No knock and wait to see if someone was there. They could of heard the tv if they would of listened. One day it was barely 8:00 when they tried to come in, and that time they didn't even knock. The price was right this trip to stay at the Rio. We have looked at staying there several times, but it was quite a bit more. This is the first time that we have stayed off the strip. We didn't like that. It was a hassle to either get in the car or the shuttle when you wanted to leave. We had a frig in the room, but it barely got our beverages cool. No place on it to change the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did most of our dining off the strip. The buffets etc. are just getting too expensive. We found we could get a better deal going to places on busy roads like Flamingo & Sahara.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 30, 2009

Rio All Suite Hotel & Casino good value

The hotel was clean but the rooms were a little outdated. It is a couple of blocks off the strip and off the highway so you can't walk to the strip, BUT they have a shuttle that runs to Paris and to Harrah's on the strip for free! They have several restaurants that were fairly good but pricey. The Rio has Penn & Teller and their show was great. I bought tickets to shows at Half Price Tickets and it saved me $50 on a single ticket. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your tickets at the halfprice ticket places. There was one next to the Flamingo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldenbear
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Large Room, Great Value

Difficult to find parking area and hotel check-in desk when first arrived. Casino area is very smokey. Even our non-smoking room smelled of smoke on the last day. Very reasonable rate and got a very nice, very large room. Was shocked when got bill for lunch buffet receipt on Friday after Thanksgiving to find they were charging the rate for the Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet instead of the much lower lunch buffet rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hunt for the almost hidden price for the day of the buffet as may be higher than expected. They charged the higher Sunday Champage Brunch price on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday all day on Thanksgiving weekend. Only one of the restaurants and the buffet ever serves breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cordova, Ca
Nov 28, 2009

Spacious accommodations

Celebrated Thanksgiving and son's birthday. All was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob
Business
Cheshire England
Nov 26, 2009

Stay Away

Discounting the very noisy room and the Rio's inability to move us after making a request on the second day, this must be the oddest hotel room I have stopped in. The rooms are huge but are not furnished to suit, a massive television which is at right angles to the seating area and the bed cannot be viewed from either. Also the room is fitted out with a kitchen sink, why? If you want access to the rest of Las Vegas it is a 15 minute walk to the strip so think carefully before booking here you would most probably be better going on the strip for an ordinary room not a suite at the Rio. Will not be going back. PS Las Vegas is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegasdad
Business
Altadena, CA
Nov 26, 2009

Nice place to escape the kids!

Great Service! [...], at the front desk, was most helpful. Food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Malls were nearby and fun. We recommend the Premium Outlets near downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 23, 2009

Still in awe...

I was looking for a last minute hotel in Vegas and found a good deal at the Rio, pretty much just looking for somewhere to sleep before my flight out of town. When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, the front desk staff I spoke to confirmed the details of my reservation then said, "I think we can take of you." I thought he was just talking about checking me in on my reservation, not exactly. He made a quick phone call and when he hung up, he told me they were going to upgrade me. I'm thinking this is pretty cool, and then he starts describing my upgrade and I realize this is beyond cool, this is awesome! They upgraded me to a suite in the Ipanema tower, on the 20th floor, that you need a key card in the elevator to access. The suite had a jacuzzi tub, a shower big enough for 2 people, a TV in the mirror in the bathroom, an extremely comfortable king sized bed, tons of marble, it was very decadent feeling. Even the drapes were opened by light switched on the wall. Opening, I might add, to a great view of Las Vegas. I was only there for one night, but I really enjoyed staying in luxury that usually costs about 10 times my budget. Thanks Rio for a wonderful memory!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you plan on gambling, I wouldn't necessarily do it here. the slots are pretty tight. A friend warned me about this, but I played here anyway and learned exactly what they were talking about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk,ca
Nov 23, 2009

not worth it

they call it a suite its so small it wasnt that sweet. standard size rooms the sofa bed had no sheets no blankets no pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top