$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1092 out of 1092
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parttime foodie
Business
SF, CA
Aug 15, 2014

Good enough

Stayed at the Rio for a conference there. For the price it was fine. Rooms are spacious and pleasant enough. Staff was efficient. Just from walking through the casino you can tell most of the cocktail waitresses hate their job, but who wouldn't? Overall the hotel feels a little shopworn, showing its age a bit. The location is inconvenient for visiting the rest of the Strip, no way around it - yes, there are shuttles to Bally's and Harrahs, but if the line is long that can mean waiting nearly an hour. Hotel-wide internet access was down for more than 24 hours when I arrived, which is a tremendous problem for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Noodles & Tacos at the Cosmopolitan in City Center. Not cheap exactly but awesome food at a manageable price. The Chandelier bar there is also surprisingly great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockkohn
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2014

Needs a face fit

The hotel is tired and needs to be "refreshed" when compared to others in town. Check in was a nightmare - didn't have rooms ready and had to wait. Probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reynaldo1264
Business
scottsdale
Aug 13, 2014

resort fee?

What the heck and why didn't your company made more clear instead of hiding it so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckaleck
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 1, 2014

Work trip

Overall I would say for the price.... Great deal here at the Rio!!! I loved that they had a mini fridge in the room.... We all hate walking downstairs for a cold water.. And vending machines on each floor so you don't even have to do that :) staff was great.. My room service took a while, like a long while but overall I would definitely stay here again!!!! Extra bonus... Free shuttle to the strip!!! Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dim sum restaurant had some great Chinese food for dinner... Staff is a bit moody but the food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel hopper x two
Business
San diego
Jul 31, 2014

Spacious

Cannot get rooms of these sizes on the strip. Excellent access to everything else. No blvd traffic to drive through on entrance and exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Summertime gives you the best prices and warm nights for all the best activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene Escondido
Business
Escondido, ca
Jul 29, 2014

Awesome suite

Friendly staff clean room Good food at the American grill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dano california
Business
los angeles
Jul 25, 2014

Perfect Birthday Trip

We checked in on a Wednesday afternoon in July. Short wait in line for check in. The girl at the desk looked at my ID and immediately wished me a happy birthday. I asked about the Voodoo Lounge cover charge and she offered VIP passes as a bday gift! Our room was a beautiful suite at the end of the hall (request non smoking). Everything was clean and comfortable. The mini fridge is already stocked and you can't remove anything without being charged so good thing we brought a cooler to fill with ice. There is a free shuttle to the strip and back and free valet parking. I was so happy with our room, so spacious and impressive for such a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Blue Mom
Business
Mojave Desert, Ca
Jul 21, 2014

In town for a wedding.

Check in was easy. Typical Vegas line to check in, but it moved quickly. All staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike usa
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Jul 15, 2014

Absolutley fantastic

Got upgraded to a very expensive suite second time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kako00
Business
Whittier, Ca
Jul 14, 2014

Birthday weekend

It was great. Easy check in and check out. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top