$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1100 out of 1100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bing Cao
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 29, 2012

nice place for stay in Las Vegas

The room is big and nice, a good choice for the price. If you have a car, it a good location. The negative thing is that as a 4-start, you have to pay separately for fitness center, and there is indoor swimming pool. Generally it is a good choice if you want to stay in Las Vegas for more than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rock National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenBeeMel
Business
Phoenix
Dec 31, 2014

Christmas at the Rio

We decided to visit Las Vegas for the Christmas holiday and having stayed at the Rio on three previous occasions, we did not feel there was any other choice, given the value we received on the room. The room was clean, spacious and we enjoyed our four nights there. However, our only concern was that the hotel obviously underestimated the Christmas day crowd. There was a 2 to 2/12 hour wait for the dinner buffet and an equally long wait for the seafood buffet. We ended up leaving the hotel and having dinner somewhere else. We were very disappointed, to say the least. However, I believe we would stay at the Rio again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the free shuttle to the Strip and enjoy the sights without the hassle of traffic. That is one of the main reasons we stay at the Rio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron g.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

pleasant stay

just the way I like to travel: the staff was very accommodating and nobody bothered me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

easy access in and out and don't have to deal with the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerdy
Business
Aliso Viejo
Dec 30, 2014

Trip with friends

It was gorgeous to see the fireworks from the bar lotated at the top of the hotel. We were able to see all the strip from there and the room was ok too. Just it looked like people were smoking "green" stuff before our arrival so still it was smelling but after opening the windows everthing was ok. Personel shall pay attention to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es el Magnifico
Business
santee
Dec 30, 2014

good stay!

this place was really nice, the room is rather big and the view from the 30th floor was awesome! Only a 10min walk from the main strip... so if you don't mind the stay it's great! not only that but the seafood at this place is fantastic (opens at 3:30)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colin
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Moderate

Rio is not on the Strip Ave, so the location is not very nice for the tourists. Also, its a relevantly old hotel, the room seems old, not as good as MGM or others. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wooohoo
Business
Burbank
Dec 23, 2014

weekend getaway

I love staying at Rio, the bed was comfy and it feels like my second home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracie S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Overall I would give the hotel 4 stars the Rio was great and I had always wanted to stay there. That being said I reserved and paid for a king (non-smoking) room when I arrived I was informed they didn't have any king rooms available even though that is what I paid for...the women behind the counter told me it was a "first-come first-serve" situation even though my reservation was PRE-PAID in full! We were ultimately given a double queen room which was not what I wanted as is was a weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I but the room was spacious and clean and we had a great time. Also, The All American Sports Grill has great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaci B.
Business
Germantown
Dec 19, 2014

Great Hotel Great Price.

Room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was close to everything and always busy if you didn't feel like going somewhere else to be entertained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparkys Baby
Business
West Chester, PA
Dec 5, 2014

lost its sparkle

Rio had always been a fun, party place to stay. Now it's dull! No Show in the Sky, many closed restaurants, silence in the casino. Just sad. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tk adventures
Business
Anaheim ca
Dec 3, 2014

great room at a great price

big room at a great price. not on the strip, but a very cool club on the roof voodoo, gives you an excellent view of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

voodoo on the roof is worth checking out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top