$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1203 out of 1203
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vineet M.
Business
Collegeville
Jan 5, 2015

grt trip

We stay at the rio for business. Last trip we had family meet us and was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yanqing z.
Business
LOGAN
Jan 5, 2015

awesome black Friday trip!

That's the best experience ever. Cause we wined a lot in this casino. And the buffet is quite delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robin D.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Thanksgiving 2014

I chose this hotel because I had previously stayed here a few years ago (back in 2010). I loved the hotel then I don't know what changed or if they just haven't upgraded the rooms in many years but it's nothing like I remebered it before I have pictures from the first visit and the room was amazing. I was completely disappointed in the room this time the carpet was stained and had lots of dust under the bed and on all of the furniture. The wood furniture was chipped and one drawer kept coming off of the track. I asked to change rooms because of the dusty room and I have allergies. Since this was thanksgiving weekend I had to wait in line again for another room. The wait was another 90 minutes on top of the 50 minutes I previously spent checking in the first time . The next room wasn't any better seemed as if they were filling up the outdated rooms. So I just ate the cost and checked into Holiday Inn Express that had much better looking rooms and was not dirty and dusty. $341 dollars down the drain but I refused to be uncomfortable in a room 4 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenBeeMel
Business
Phoenix
Dec 31, 2014

Christmas at the Rio

We decided to visit Las Vegas for the Christmas holiday and having stayed at the Rio on three previous occasions, we did not feel there was any other choice, given the value we received on the room. The room was clean, spacious and we enjoyed our four nights there. However, our only concern was that the hotel obviously underestimated the Christmas day crowd. There was a 2 to 2/12 hour wait for the dinner buffet and an equally long wait for the seafood buffet. We ended up leaving the hotel and having dinner somewhere else. We were very disappointed, to say the least. However, I believe we would stay at the Rio again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the free shuttle to the Strip and enjoy the sights without the hassle of traffic. That is one of the main reasons we stay at the Rio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron g.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

pleasant stay

just the way I like to travel: the staff was very accommodating and nobody bothered me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

easy access in and out and don't have to deal with the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerdy
Business
Aliso Viejo
Dec 30, 2014

Trip with friends

It was gorgeous to see the fireworks from the bar lotated at the top of the hotel. We were able to see all the strip from there and the room was ok too. Just it looked like people were smoking "green" stuff before our arrival so still it was smelling but after opening the windows everthing was ok. Personel shall pay attention to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es el Magnifico
Business
santee
Dec 30, 2014

good stay!

this place was really nice, the room is rather big and the view from the 30th floor was awesome! Only a 10min walk from the main strip... so if you don't mind the stay it's great! not only that but the seafood at this place is fantastic (opens at 3:30)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colin
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Moderate

Rio is not on the Strip Ave, so the location is not very nice for the tourists. Also, its a relevantly old hotel, the room seems old, not as good as MGM or others. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wooohoo
Business
Burbank
Dec 23, 2014

weekend getaway

I love staying at Rio, the bed was comfy and it feels like my second home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracie S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Overall I would give the hotel 4 stars the Rio was great and I had always wanted to stay there. That being said I reserved and paid for a king (non-smoking) room when I arrived I was informed they didn't have any king rooms available even though that is what I paid for...the women behind the counter told me it was a "first-come first-serve" situation even though my reservation was PRE-PAID in full! We were ultimately given a double queen room which was not what I wanted as is was a weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I but the room was spacious and clean and we had a great time. Also, The All American Sports Grill has great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top