$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1203 out of 1203
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny D.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Not bad for a short stay

The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was you had to pay for coffee and I felt the charge for the buffet was to much. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robin and Monica
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

rio birthday vaykay!

Friendly staff, great buffets lots to do!!! Slots are tight,,ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

From McCarran airport we purchased round trip shuttle pass. Must call shuttle 24hr before departure. Once at the Rio we used the hotel shuttle to Harrahs from there we walked the strip. Concierge desk at the Rio offers shuttle schedules. If you have the time, you can map out your trip using free hotel shuttles. Vegas offers great bus service as well as the usual taxi service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saschempp
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

had a great time

The rooms were large and very clean. Maids were very nice and professional along with room service staff. Only thing that buggedbme was no coffee in room except for in mini bar,$3 a cup! Kruieg coffee makers so bring your own pods! Had a blast at craps tables and everyone around was a lot of fun. Seafood and prime rib buffet was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan's pop
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Vegas 2015

Nice big room, and even though it wasn't a view of the strip, it was still a nice view. Plenty of quality restaurants to choose from, and of course plenty of watering holes. All employees were pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anh doi
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Ok trip

Great hotel and great price the location little far from strip . The room big and more roomy than the rest of hotel around in vegas! Voodoo bar on the top has a nice view! The food is ok, little expensive for what you get, but its work for the view too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthia L.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Spacious for the money

I've stayed here quite a few times in the past. What I've enjoyed is the spacious rooms, friendly staff and nightly entertainment. Things have changed since our last visit. There are new Keurig coffee makers in the room but the coffee pods are not offered. You must purchase them out of your mini fridge for $9.00. Also, they do not supply any glassware, only paper cups. The shower was warm at best and the shower head was badly in need of attention. We were there in the middle of the week but I still thought we would enjoy the nightly show of dancers and "mardi gras" celebration....didn't happen. Bottom line, the rooms are clean and the price was decent. Not sure if we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKUtah
Business
Saint George
Jan 16, 2015

Excellent over nighter

I needed to stay in Vegas for the night for an early morning flight and the Rio was perfect. Great price/value and not far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan O.
Business
Torrance
Jan 14, 2015

Nice Hotel, off strip

Stayed there last minute booking. My boys 8 and 10 really enjoyed the pool. Shuttle to Harah's on the strip is nice. Buffett of course is excellent. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherifmakar
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Not bad

It was fine but away from everything I had to take a shuttle or a taxi to go anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stanley C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

In for Wedding

Aside from the hour-long check-in wait at 3 am in the morning there were stains on the curtains and carpet. Room felt dirty. The Rio used to be a great place to stay but no longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top