$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

3 stars
370, Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
So Nice to be off the Strip

I really enjoyed my stay- a real value in Vegas with the breakfast and the workout room. I was so... See full review

  • Gwen Martinez
  • Apr 18, 2014
Perfect for pets

Very clean, pets friendly only hotel in Vegas where pets (other than dogs) are welcome. Only thing... See full review

  • Dan from OC
  • Dec 29, 2013
The Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center extended-stay hotel in Las Vegas affords travelers all the comforts of home in a convenient location. Our hotel is near UNLV and Hughes Center, making it the perfect place to stay while visiting the college or attending a Las Vegas business event. Whether you're traveling for work or play, our off-the-strip Las Vegas hotel provides a relaxing place to return for some peace and quiet after a day spent in meetings or exploring the entertainment on the Strip. Our luxurious Las Vegas suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, 37- or 42-inch LCD TVs and free Internet access. Lounge by the pool or play a game of volleyball or basketball on the sports court while staying at our off-the-strip Las Vegas hotel near UNLV. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet as well as complimentary food and beverages during evening socials on Monday and Tuesday. Our pet-friendly hotel extends a welcome to four-legged friends for an additional fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.1158 -115.156
Area served
Las Vegas (Downtown)
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 1.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.9 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.1 mi

Dining

Hearthroom
Area serves our daily hot buffet continental breakfast and social hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKSC
Southern California
Sep 27, 2011

Relief!

Meeting friends, and wishing to avoid the negatives of Vegas, I booked here. The grounds were clean, green, quiet, and attractive. Personnel were polite, pleasant, and responsive. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable - everything was spotless (new?) and fresh. The kitchen equipment clean and serviceable. Coffee equipment and supplies - standard meh. Breakfast lobby/patio breakfast satisfyingly good in peaceful ambiance. Lobby medicine cabinet well stocked and broad range of vending machine snacks offered . A mile from strip, $8.50 for a taxi to the strip; or straight, easy drive to strip (park at Flamingo and walk). In all, it was the BEST part of my Las Vegas stay - after a day out, it was a joyful relief to return to the hotel. Appreciate the complimentary wireless and safe parking. Good for family group with polite, well-behaved children. Take mini-monsters elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jnicolas
Sylmar,CA
May 26, 2009

Great Stay, Great Price!-

I started my Vegas Vacation in the Residence Inn by Marriott. The room was huge, had a full size refrigerator, microwave and a stove, Also, Free WIFI. This was a pleasant surprise for my wife and I. The kids loved the pool and Breakfast was included.. It's roughly 1 mile from the Vegas strip and it's pleasant to come back to a hotel that has NO casino in it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKSC
Southern California
Sep 27, 2011

Relief!

Meeting friends, and wishing to avoid the negatives of Vegas, I booked here. The grounds were clean, green, quiet, and attractive. Personnel were polite, pleasant, and responsive. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable - everything was spotless (new?) and fresh. The kitchen equipment clean and serviceable. Coffee equipment and supplies - standard meh. Breakfast lobby/patio breakfast satisfyingly good in peaceful ambiance. Lobby medicine cabinet well stocked and broad range of vending machine snacks offered . A mile from strip, $8.50 for a taxi to the strip; or straight, easy drive to strip (park at Flamingo and walk). In all, it was the BEST part of my Las Vegas stay - after a day out, it was a joyful relief to return to the hotel. Appreciate the complimentary wireless and safe parking. Good for family group with polite, well-behaved children. Take mini-monsters elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesuslovesedm
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 25, 2013

Great for what I payed

State here last weekend for EDC Vegas and it was great! Staff was super friendly. The location I about three blocks from the strip but we were there for EDC and while it was still far it was worth the walk to the strip and the drive to the speedway. I'd be more than happy to book here again. Room was clean breakfast was decent, the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan from OC
Orange County, CA
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect for pets

Very clean, pets friendly only hotel in Vegas where pets (other than dogs) are welcome. Only thing is 20-30min walking to the strip. Quiet location though! Our parrot and us are recommending it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen Martinez
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 18, 2014

So Nice to be off the Strip

I really enjoyed my stay- a real value in Vegas with the breakfast and the workout room. I was so happy to be off the strip and at a relaxing, place where you aren't smelling cigarette smoke and fighting crowds to get to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I walked to Gordon Beirsch for lunch and on Sunday, they had a live band and the place was really fun.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, Az
Dec 5, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The room was great. Very comfortable bed, lots of hot water early in the morning. Desk staff wwent out of thbe way to be helpful. Hot breakfast had a variety, even had fresh fruit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It was worth the short drive to be off the strip's noise.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, Az
Dec 5, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The room was great. Very comfortable bed, lots of hot water early in the morning. Desk staff wwent out of thbe way to be helpful. Hot breakfast had a variety, even had fresh fruit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It was worth the short drive to be off the strip's noise.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish is Fit
Roseville, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Close to strip & convenient

I was in a bodybuilding competition so I needed a kitchen to make my food while there. This was the most reasonably priced place with a full kitchen. The maids came in and even did our dishes for us! It's close to restaurants, the strip, and grocery stores. Everything was within 2 miles of the hotel. The even had free dinner during the week, free breakfast daily, and free wi-fi/parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is so close and easy to get to from the hotel. Eiher a long walk or a short drive.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2010

weekend in vegas

Good, Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top