$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

3 stars
View map of 370, Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Convenient location

Friendly staff, conveniently located for business and leisure mix. See full review

  • jimmy s.
  • Mar 11, 2015
Great value

We had a great stay, very comfortable, close to the strip, clean, and very helpful staff See full review

  • jimmy s.
  • Jan 25, 2015
The newly renovated guest suites at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center hotel bring comfort and convenience to new heights in the Entertainment Capital of the World. With quick access to the Las Vegas Strip, University of Nevada at Las Vegas (UNLV), Red Rock Canyon State Park and Hughes Center, our hotel makes it easy to fuel adventures for business or leisure. Find the perfect place to unwind when you cozy up in our spacious smoke-free suites, featuring separate living and sleeping areas, plus fully equipped kitchens. Keep well-connected with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. During downtime, work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center, take a dip in our outdoor pool or head to the Sport Court to play basketball, volleyball or tennis. In the morning, fuel up with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet. Our Residence Inn Mix on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings encourages guests to meet and mingle with free food and drinks. Thrive at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.9 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.1 mi

Dining

Hearthroom
Area serves our daily hot buffet continental breakfast and social hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen Martinez
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 18, 2014

So Nice to be off the Strip

I really enjoyed my stay- a real value in Vegas with the breakfast and the workout room. I was so happy to be off the strip and at a relaxing, place where you aren't smelling cigarette smoke and fighting crowds to get to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I walked to Gordon Beirsch for lunch and on Sunday, they had a live band and the place was really fun.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesuslovesedm
Friends
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 25, 2013

Great for what I payed

State here last weekend for EDC Vegas and it was great! Staff was super friendly. The location I about three blocks from the strip but we were there for EDC and while it was still far it was worth the walk to the strip and the drive to the speedway. I'd be more than happy to book here again. Room was clean breakfast was decent, the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan from OC
Couples
Orange County, CA
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect for pets

Very clean, pets friendly only hotel in Vegas where pets (other than dogs) are welcome. Only thing is 20-30min walking to the strip. Quiet location though! Our parrot and us are recommending it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Scottsdale, Az
Dec 5, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The room was great. Very comfortable bed, lots of hot water early in the morning. Desk staff wwent out of thbe way to be helpful. Hot breakfast had a variety, even had fresh fruit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It was worth the short drive to be off the strip's noise.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKSC
Single
Southern California
Sep 27, 2011

Relief!

Meeting friends, and wishing to avoid the negatives of Vegas, I booked here. The grounds were clean, green, quiet, and attractive. Personnel were polite, pleasant, and responsive. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable - everything was spotless (new?) and fresh. The kitchen equipment clean and serviceable. Coffee equipment and supplies - standard meh. Breakfast lobby/patio breakfast satisfyingly good in peaceful ambiance. Lobby medicine cabinet well stocked and broad range of vending machine snacks offered . A mile from strip, $8.50 for a taxi to the strip; or straight, easy drive to strip (park at Flamingo and walk). In all, it was the BEST part of my Las Vegas stay - after a day out, it was a joyful relief to return to the hotel. Appreciate the complimentary wireless and safe parking. Good for family group with polite, well-behaved children. Take mini-monsters elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmy s.
Business
Hialeah
Jan 25, 2015

Great value

We had a great stay, very comfortable, close to the strip, clean, and very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmy s.
Business
Hialeah
Mar 11, 2015

Convenient location

Friendly staff, conveniently located for business and leisure mix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GilSolar
Business
Cary, North Carolina
Mar 26, 2013

Great place to stay away from the casinos in Vegas

If you are in Las Vegas for Business, the Residence Inn by Marriott at the Hughes Center is well located, not too far from the airport and close enough to the Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish is Fit
Couples
Roseville, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Close to strip & convenient

I was in a bodybuilding competition so I needed a kitchen to make my food while there. This was the most reasonably priced place with a full kitchen. The maids came in and even did our dishes for us! It's close to restaurants, the strip, and grocery stores. Everything was within 2 miles of the hotel. The even had free dinner during the week, free breakfast daily, and free wi-fi/parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is so close and easy to get to from the hotel. Eiher a long walk or a short drive.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Hughes Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon & Sandy
Couples
Honolulu, Hi
May 15, 2010

Wife wants to stay here again.

room was very clean, quiet and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The breakfast buffet and free evening food and drinks were a real plus.

Back to menu Return to top