$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

4 stars
3400 Paradise Road, 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
FamI'll visit and poker tournament

Exceeded expectation and the only reason I would hesitate on giving it a good review is more people... See full review

  • poker poker
  • Oct 19, 2014
Las Vegas

Hotel was pretty good. Room was very clean, view was nice. Staff was pretty friendly too. See full review

  • Sona Rawat
  • Sep 16, 2014
Sophistication and style away from the Las Vegas Strip

The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides a memorable escape and an opportunity to relax and unwind at this ideal alternative to hotels on the Strip. This contemporary hotel places guests within close proximity to Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail Station. Visitors at this elegant hotel can sample delicious steaks at ENVY Steakhouse, enjoy American cuisines at Grill 55 and indulge in tasty treats at Ego Cafe on site. The property is also close to casinos, and numerous entertainment venues. Along with being a non-gaming, non-smoking establishment, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel offers free public parking that is available on-site (reservations are required). For added convenience, Wi-Fi access in common areas is free.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail Station
  • Business center complete with banqueting and meeting facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel Rooms
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel offers avant-garde lodging that is nothing short of luxurious. The sophisticated decor of the 548 oversized rooms or suites impresses guests upon arrival. There is a choice between free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel or wired Internet in hotel rooms (fees apply). Reserve one of the extraordinary suites such as the deluxe, exhibitor, presidential, or any of the other VIP suites that are currently available for a more indulgent experience. 
Things To Do
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Fashion Show Las Vegas (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (3.6mi/5.7 km) 
  • MGM Grand (3.6mi/5.8 km) 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi

Dining

ENVY The Steakhouse
From Angus filet and bone-in rib eye, to dishes made with locally sourced ingredients, you’ll find ENVY to be one of the best steakhouses in Las Vegas. Take advantage of an opportunity to make friends & family envious of your restaurant experience.
Grill 55
Enjoy the new Grill 55 restaurant with its affordable, comfort food and relaxed atmosphere. For joining friends or dining alone, our hotel eatery is perfect. Savor seasonal cocktail menus, using only the freshest ingredients during your Las Vegas stay.
Ego Cafe
Taste specialty-brewed coffee, baked goods, sandwiches and light fare featured at this convenient café. Our Las Vegas restaurant has a variety of menu options you can explore.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 5, 2011

Debit Card/Bank Card Holders Beware!!!

Blindsided! So, I thought I had booked a 4 star hotel at a bargain price. Upon checking-in I was blindsided with the incidental fees! This was not explained anywhere when I made my reservation. There is a $50 per day incidental fee, which will be charged to your debit card/bank card, and later refunded to your account when you check out. The only way they don't actually charge the $50 per day is if you use an actual credit card like Amex, Discover, etc. So if you don't own an actual credit card, be prepared for the ding in your wallet. Usually hotels keep your card on file but don't actually charge it. +PROS: Overall the hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Housekeeping did an excellent job in our room. The lounge was really nice and the setting was very comfortable. The front desk was actually nice enough to inform me about the $50 they were going to charge on our card... -NEG: Cable went out for an entire day. We had to have a tech come to our room to fix it, because our signal never came back. On this same day the pool was closed for more than half a day because a kid pooped in it. The pool was shut down until the following day after it was cleaned and tested. When the pool was finally opened, maintaining clean towels was a problem. No one was stocking clean towels or picking up the used wet ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a McDonald's 1 block away thats open 24 hours a day. There's also an AM/PM for midnight snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elzabelle
Business
Northern MN
Oct 24, 2010

Great for missing the crazies

The hotel is not as luxurious as the resorts. It is a Marriot so it is certainly not shabby. Nice linens, great robe in the room, good sound proofing between rooms. There is a free fridge and safe in the room. Best of all, you can go straight to your room without walking miles inside. There is no gaming; so no bells, whistles and screaming drunks. It is right by the monorail and Las Vegas Convention Center South Hall. The service of the staff is great. The room service food is terrific and quick. The steak house is very high end, but the cafe is moderately priced and a range of salad, sandwich options. The bar serves as well, but I did not eat there. For the price I was very pleased. If you want the total circus atmosphere of Vegas this is not the place for you. If you are on business, or a woman traveling alone it is a great, safe place. You have to monorail or taxi to the mall and other resorts, but that was not an issue for me. I highly recommend it if you are in the convention center. They did not add a charge for my early check in either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stock up on stuff for your fridge. Sodas and water are costly, although not out of line with general Vegas pricing and the cafe closes at 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobH
Business
Santa Clara CA
Jul 26, 2010

A Top Hotel

We had a Bachelor Party in a restaurant and two night clubs in Las Vegas. The Renaissance Hotel provided us with personalized and caring service in every way. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a first class hotel in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Envy Restaurant was an excellent place to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service and food was top notch. They also had a bar that was tended by a very personable and helpful young guy named [...].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jul 11, 2010

Great place for families

This is an excellent hotel for families. We went to Las Vegas because of its central position for sightseeing - Grand Canyon, California. We were not there for the gambling and other things that are more adult. This hotel has NO casino. It is located adjacent to the monorail station which goes to the strip. Further, there is an easy to access parking garage that was free when we were there. It allowed us to simply drive to the strip when we wanted to. The hotel has an outdoor pool which is inside a courtyard, so it is in the shade most of the day. It also makes it sheltered from the city. We had a room on the West side which has a fabulous view of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 6, 2010

Fantastic service

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, and quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use a 24 hour pass for the Tram to visit the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RER
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2010

Review of Hotel

Hotel was clean and close to monorail, which was great. the alarm (or some beeping noise) in the room next to us was going on for the entire first day of our stay. When we called about it, they never checked on it like they said they would. The next morning (after an annoying sleep) we called again and they finally went and turned it off. After 5 hours, it started again. Not sure what it was, but it made being in the room very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

took monorail to strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Quiet, smoke-free location off strip

The Renaissance was a refuge from the crowds on the strip during the final week of spring break. In spite of a posted 3 pm check in time, we were settled in a room following our morning flight.The Easter Brunch seemed popular with locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto on
Mar 25, 2010

nice.....

good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Just fine...

Everything was great....we should have known better than staying off the strip. It was our bad choice, not the hotel's problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Easy check-in/check-out, wonderful staff. Very nice rooms and great parking. Very quiet for a Las Vegas Hotel. Very good location, close to the strip and the monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top