$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3400 Paradise Road, 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usalimo
Business
Scottsdale
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic

Best value in vegas amazing customer service There are no casino in the hotel , which was fine with me , service of four star experience for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valentine tripster
Business
san diego, california
Feb 17, 2014

great place off the strip

easy access to the strip, with none of the crowds or constant hype. great value fore the money. food prices a little high. From the greeting outside at the curb to checkout, the staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. we would definitely go back to the Renaissance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the monorail!!!!! we got a day pass and cut out a lot of leg fatigue!! what an energy saver.....

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ready
Business
ID
Feb 3, 2014

Expensive dining

As noted above, great staff, room, bed & pillow :) I always think of Las Vegas as not an expensive place to eat; NOT so here...$10 for a serving of warm mashed potatoes! Great lounge a bit on pricey side but tolerable. Dining room stretched the limit, plus not top notch prep. Was here for a conference, so very much appreciated the smoke free environment. No-gaming establishment likely contributes to the cost; gotta make it somehow. Just too bad a little more info on costly dining was available up front; might have chosen another place. Overall, nice place; couldn't wait to get out to readily accessible more reasonably priced dining. Oh, and $11 to access WFi!!..didn't do, and didn't check if this was a daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospitality G
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 5, 2014

Typical Hotel stay

Nothing great about this hotel. Reminds me of the W without the quirky and younger vibe. The check in process was quick. No resort fee which is a major plus in Vegas. The only drawback was the room had this OLD clock black clock with red numbers, instead of an iPod dock or a clock more modern. It also had this itty-bitty table for the coffee stand and creamers. That little thing didn't even seem worth the effort. The shower, bathtub and overall bathroom was clean. The amenities were from Aveda, another plus for this hotel. The pool is in the worst of locations- the Atrium of the hotel- every guest who checks in can see the pool; it's like a fishing tank of bikini clad people for the viewing pleasure of the average Joe. Besides that nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room close to the elevator. If not, be prepared to walk a long ways to your room. The hotel isn't that big but that walk seemed to have lasted forever!

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve p gunn
Business
seattle WA
Apr 29, 2013

business

nice location for small conference wife was very unhappy that the pool only has 3 hours of sun due to location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chinitabonita3
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful

This hotel is very clean and smoke free. I enjoyed the contemporary look very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friends of Gladys
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Friends get-away

The hotel was outstanding. The staff was extremely professional and attempted to please. Very quite after going visiting the sights of Vegas. Escaped, the noise, casinos, smoke. This is a smoke free hotel Monorail at your doorstep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
funkywizard
Business
phoenix, az
Mar 26, 2013

dont check in late or expect the valet to be there

We checked in late, and as is common at hotels when you check in late while using a discount service like this, they stuck us in their worst room. We got the handicap bathroom where the shower floods the entire bathroom when you use it, unless you put a dozen towels down on the floor. The housekeeping staff said everyone has that problem with that room and they never fix it no matter how many complaints they get. The solution would be a $2 piece of rubber so there's really no excuse. We never saw the valet the entire time we were there, but they supposedly offer valet service. The person who checked us in at the front desk, I overheard her telling someone else to leave the keys with her because the valet was so backed up you wouldn't want to wait for him. Even at less busy times I never actually saw the valet guy. Luckily the self parking was pretty convenient. The rest of the room aside from the bathroom was good enough. The hotel itself was attractive and well maintained from what I could tell. And the price was quite a bit lower than the other options I had. Overall, I wish I could say I was surprised that I got a bad room, but regularly checking into hotels after midnight, I find your odds of getting a good room at anyb hotel are pretty slim. That said, there was no reason this hotel even needed to have a bad room, as the solution to our problem would have cost all of $2, and the hotel has long been aware of the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin Mommy
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Sep 11, 2012

Nice hotel,without Casinos!

This is a good hotel to keep away from the casinos, the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trvlrgrl
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2011

Great off strip accomodations

This was a great stay at a reasonable price off the strip. Vegas hotels were insane this weekend because of 11-11-11, and the fight, so I was happy with the availability and value with this hotel. I even left something in the room by mistake after checkout, and they're mailing it to me. Very helpful staff, and PHENOMENAL steakhouse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top