$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

4 stars
11011 W. Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
161 reviews
Wonderful trip to Las Vegas

My husband and I travel to Las Vegas annually we usually stay at a hotel on or near the strip, this... See full review

  • Couple loving life
  • Sep 12, 2014
Staycation

Pleasure travel 20 weeks every year, Europe, Hong kong, Rio last year, resort doesn't get any better See full review

  • nevada oldtimer
  • Aug 14, 2014
Experience another side of Las Vegas, away from the noise and crowds

The Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa features sweeping lines and warm desert colors, and stunning contemporary style greets guests inside and out. The resort features a casino, 10 restaurants, including the new Lucille’s Smokehouse Barbecue, a spa and a luxurious pool area. Enjoy views over the canyons on the outskirts of Las Vegas, or take a free shuttle bus to the Strip. A wide array of spa treatments helps Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa guests feel at one with the wilderness, while the action-packed gaming rooms and live music keep everyone entertained

Reasons To Stay:
  • Combines the thrills of the city of Las Vegas with a secluded, wilderness location
  • Family-friendly facility with access to outdoor activities
  • Concerts are held in the awesome Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Ranked 12 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa Rooms

Guests at the Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa are pampered with every comfort and convenience imaginable, from luxurious bed linens to a 42-inch plasma TV and sound system with iPod jack. In-room spa treatments are available by appointment. Rooms offer stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip on one side and the awe-inspiring canyons on the other. Guests choose between one king, two queen, or signature suite rooms. All guest rooms at the Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa feature a contemporary, chic style and offer plenty of space as well as luxurious bathrooms and beds with pillow top mattresses.

Things To Do:
  • Kayak Tours with Evolution Expedition (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Horseback riding and rock climbing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • TPC Championship Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel charges a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday - Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service, and special coupons and promotions
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in
  • Red Rock Resort does not permit any bulk beverage or beverage containers on our property. This is to include, but not limited to: coolers, cases, kegs, ice chests, etc

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1589 -115.3352
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada. USA.
Nearby airports
LAS - McCarran International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located 14 miles from the Las Vegas Strip and McCarran Aiport. Red Rock is only minutes from numerous world class golf courses including Bear's Best, a signature Jack Nickalaus course, TPC at the Canyons and Red Rock Country Club. Experience the desert with hiking and horseback riding in the Red Rock Canyons.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa Rooms

Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe Two Queen
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.9 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 2.6 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 2.9 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 4 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 5.4 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 5.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 5.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.9 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 2.6 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 2.9 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 4 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 5.4 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 5.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 5.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 5.7 mi
  • Spring Valley: 5.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 6.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 7.2 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 8 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 8 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 8.1 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 8.2 mi
  • The Orleans: 8.3 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 8.4 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 8.4 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 8.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 8.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Texas Station: 8.5 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 8.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 8.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 9.3 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 9.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 9.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 9.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 9.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 9.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 9.4 mi

Dining

Yard House
Ask 20 people what they think of Yard House and you'll almost always get the same answer, It's awesome! The extensive menu of American fusion cuisine has more than 100 items and 130 taps of imported craft and specialty lagers and ales. Whether you're in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale or seared Ahi and chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone.
LBS: A Burger Joint
NOW THAT'S A TASTY BURGER! LBS: A Burger Joint Home of the "Perfect Burger" hits a grand slam when it comes to the Burger game. Organic ingredients, house-made recipes and cordial upbeat service is what makes our burger joint better than the next. Our roadhouse-chic rustic interior also makes LBS a cozy place to dine for locals and visitors. All burgers and shakes are made with fresh and organic ingredients sure to leave you with one happy belly!
Feast Buffet
Vegas just isn't Vegas without a rockin' buffet, and the Feast Buffet does not disappoint. Watch entrees come to life at six live-action cooking stations and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in the elegant dining room. Overflowing with culinary delights from around the world, including Italian, Chinese, sushi, BBQ, and American, 'tis a feast fit for a king (and queen.)
Grand Cafe/American
Sometimes, you've just got to have a cheeseburger. The Grande Cafe is one step ahead of the game, offering American bistro-style meals 24 hours a day. With its delicious appetizers, crisp tossed salads, eclectic entrees, pizzas, fresh baked pastries and dessert bar, you can't go wrong. The best part? Grande Cafe serves breakfast all day long, satisfying both early risers and up-all-nighters. Omelet at 3am, anyone?
Hachi Contemporary Japanese
Modern and Traditional Sushi, Hachi is a creative sushi bar and restaurant serving both modern and traditional sushi, sashimi, as well as cooked selections from an Asian fusion menu, fresh salads, and decadent desserts. Hachi's specialty rolls are probably the most inventive you'll ever experience at a Japanese restaurant in Las Vegas. There's Little Sumpin' Sumpin', Thai Stick, Pink Elephant, Qualude, 8-ball, White Lightning and more. Each one is a wildly different creation made up of the freshest ingredients including soft shell crab, seared yellowtail, lobster tempura, crispy coconut shrimp and chopped scallops ... just to name a few.
Food Court/Various
If quick and informal is more your speed, our quick serve outlets provides seven additional offerings such as Fatburger, Panda Express, Villa Pizza, Starbucks, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Rubio's Mexican Grill and Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Terra Rossa/Italian
Authentic Italian foods featuring homemade pastas, thin pizza from our wood burning oven, fresh fish and an incredible antipasto table. Award winning wine list features great selections from Italy and California. Open nightly from 5pm-10pm.
T Bones/Steakhouse
Sink your fork into tender, oversized dry- and wet-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse & Lounge. A meat-lover's mecca with masterful preparation and a 7,500-bottle wine loft, T-Bones never fails to tempt and delight. Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the patio, overlooking the hypnotic pool scene, complete with its own DJ. Open nightly from 5pm-10pm. Patio open until 11 pm and 2 am on weekends.
Dining Options
The culinary staff of trained chefs will tantalize your taste buds with superb cuisine at any of the full-service restaurants featuring Fine Dining at T Bones Steakhouse, Terra Rosa -Italian, Hachi, Japanese to name a few. Savor upscale resort dining at one of Red Rock's mouthwatering restaurants. Capturing around-the world dishes with out of this world service, Red Rock unleashes a culinary experience to satisfy all tastes. Each restaurant exudes its own distinctive decor and electric atmosphere, so no matter where you go, excitement is always on the menu.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Center facilities were designed by hospitality professionals who anticipated your groups every need to make your next meeting or event an effortless experience. The space includes 4 ballrooms ranging in size from 5,000 to 20,000 square feet and 10 breakout rooms. Many spaces include large verandas with balconies overlooking the Red Rock Canyon and pool backyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Crs
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 13, 2014

Great getaway

Perfect for getting out of the city and experiencing great times with others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movies, bowling, shopping, and dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple loving life
Cleveland, Oh
Sep 12, 2014

Wonderful trip to Las Vegas

My husband and I travel to Las Vegas annually we usually stay at a hotel on or near the strip, this year we decided to do things differently. I am so glad we did. Stayed At the Red Rock resort for five nights. the view of the Canyons were breath taking, the hotel staff were the best, whatever we needed it was there within a reasonable amount of time. We wanted a better view of the Canyons and inquired about a different room, within an hour we were given a different room. The food and prices were very good. There was plenty to do right in the resort and in the surrounding area, we only went to the strip twice. Oh did I mention that our room was clean ,very comfortable and quiet. The only thing that I did not like was the long walk from the elevator to our room. I will definitely be coming back to stay At this resort. Thanks Red Rock Staff you guys rock!!! Ps. Oh yeah the pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny rider
Las Vegas
Aug 18, 2014

Great hotel, bad location

Great place, ample self parking in front, we tow. Room was very nice and comfortable. Great pools but too many young kids running thru water lounges splashing and unsupervised. We have three boys, all grown up now, but we had a handle on them. The next issue is the distance from the strip 13+ miles/ 26min. To have my oldest visit us from MGM Grand was $65. If you don't mind the above, it's a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nevada oldtimer
las vegas, nv
Aug 14, 2014

Staycation

Pleasure travel 20 weeks every year, Europe, Hong kong, Rio last year, resort doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Travel 2014
Business
Manhattan, New York
Aug 6, 2014

Great Place

The hôtel is a gréât place to stay. The hôtel hâve everything for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John MN
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 22, 2014

Nice place...a little confusing

I have been to Las Vegas more than 20 times, but this was my first time at the Red Rock Resort. We were traveling with children, so we thought it would be nice to stay off the strip. My first impression of the Red Rock Resort was that it was very confusing. It was hard to find the check in area and it was hard to navigate the hotel or the casino. We eventually found everything we were looking for, but it was more confusing than the layout of Venetian, Bellagio, Cosmopolitan or other places we've stayed on the strip. As far as the room, it was nice, but there were several things missing when we checked in. There were only two sets of towels, only one cup, a burnt out light, and the air conditioning was barely coming out of the vents. Maintenance came to fixed to change the light bulb and change the filter in the air conditioner. Housekeeping brought more towels and cups...then all was good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, when I can spend more than just one night. The distance from the strip is significant, but if you're looking for a one-stop shop away from the madness of the strip, this might be a good option. Lastly, the hotel is near the Red Rock National Conservation Area, which is a very beautiful place to visit, especially if you've never seen it before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lucille's bbq is excellent! Huge portions - I wish I would have been more hungry when we went there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay Brown
Billings, Mt
Jul 11, 2014

overrated

Upon arrival they did not have the correct room reservation for us even tho we prepaid for our room. Once we got to our room, the hallway was being shampooed at midnight and was covered in a white substance with a large fan blowing into the hallway. The rooms are stocked with a snack tray that if you move something you are automatically charged. The refrigerator that is offered is stocked the same way. There is no coffee offered in your room. We did not even have an ice bucket or room service menu. We arrived late our first night and it was not a smooth check in process. The next day we were moved to a room to match our reservation and the air conditioner did not work. It was 105* while we were in Vegas and this made for a restless night. When we asked for it to be looked at, we were told they fixed the problem by turning down the thermostat further. So setting the thermostat at 60* kept the room cooler than 80* at least. There was a very noisy construction sight right next to the hotel that started at 7:30am with noise. The pool closed at 8pm which I think is quite early. For a resort I was greatly disappointed with the limited availability of their amenities. We had to stay an extra night due to flight issues and we chose to stay at an older quaint establishment that was less than $30/night compared to the $200/night and I can tell you I enjoyed the less expensive hotel by far. On the up side, the restaurant TBones was fabulous especially our waiter Billy Captain and the valet staff take great care of their guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Las Vegas enjoying the natural wonders is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlema eh
Edmonton, Alberta
Jul 2, 2014

Awesome resort

Fantastic resort. You technically do not need to leave the resort as everything is there. Very elegant and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJshadams
Philadelphia
Jun 28, 2014

Nice resort away from the strip

The pool was the main attraction for us! You should get there early to get a chair, as most people seem to do the same, even if they don't plan on actually using the it. We noticed this every day we were there and the staff does nothing to prevent it. The pools are great as are the hot tubs. The chairs are comfortable and they have a good amount of umbrellas for some shade from the Vegas sunshine. They serve a pretty good variety of food and drinks poolside and the staff are very attentive. An eighteen percent gratuity is added to your bill poolside and clearly states it. The priced for drinks aren't stated, so be sure to ask first to avoid sticker shock. While we were there it seemed to be kids season, the screaming running and ball throwing was less than spa like, but certainly didn't keep us from enjoying our days out there. It would be nice if they had a separate kids pool/section or an adults section for those wanting a more spa-like experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Rock Casino, Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaymp10
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2014

Family get together

We had a great time and you could not ask for anything more. Staff was great and the Resort had everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top