$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
191 reviews
great family trip to vegas and grand canyon

great for family. in the middle of strip one block off to the side. easy access. able to walk the... See full review

  • Kevin J.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Fun in Vegas

The hotel was in the perfect spot. You can walk the strip or venture off on a day trip via a rental... See full review

  • BettyGma
  • Oct 19, 2014
Classic boutique suites and family-friendly amenities on the Strip

Nestled amid the bustle of the South Strip, the non-gaming Polo Towers offers a quiet escape strongly oriented to families. A seasonal rooftop pool, hot tub and kid's mini water park offer relaxation and fun for guests of all ages. Amenities at Polo Towers Resort focus on extended stays, such as a lobby convenience store, DVD rental kiosk and laundry facilities. The health club offers a full fitness area with showers and massage areas. 

Highlights

  • Intimate rooftop outdoor pool, plus a children's pool and water play area
  • Extended stay amenities keep suites feeling like home
  • Premium bedding
  • Concierge services plus a 24-hour front desk
  • Adjacent center Strip location between attractions like CityCenter and Showcase Mall

Location

Polo Towers Resort is located just east of the Strip and south of Harmon Avenue, adjacent to the Hawaiian Marketplace.

Rooms

Smoke-free, fully-equipped suites at Polo Towers Resort feel more like condos and are decorated in a simple easy style with a touch of Tuscan flair. Features in the Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Condos include premium pillow-top bedding, balconies, and fully appointed kitchens with Cuisinart and GE appliances. Request a barbecue grill and cook out. Relax in the living area with a plasma TV, DVD/VCR players, and a sound system. Wi-Fi Internet access is also available for a fee.

Features

Families looking for a great value right on the Strip find the perfect fit at this quiet vacation ownership property. Faithful to its theme, horses are everywhere at Polo Towers Resort -- from the statuary in the marble-lined lobby to prints on the walls of suites. A list of amenities continues to draw families and guests seeking extended stays, including a nearby full-service health club, massages and treatment rooms, and even generous, complimentary shuttle service with rides to a local supermarket, the Fremont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. Onsite parking at Polo Towers Resort is complimentary.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle rides to a local supermarket, Fremont Street Experience, Las Vegas Premium Outlets and the Stratosphere Casino (check schedule upon arrival).

Attractions

  • Las Vegas Strip (adjacent)
  • Hawaiian Marketplace (adjacent)
  • Harley Davidson Cafe (next door)
  • CityCenter dining and shopping (across the Strip)
  • Showcase Mall featuring M&Ms World and Game Works (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Business
Complimentary Internet access and boarding pass printing are available in the Polo Towers business center.
Policies and fees

  • Starting April 15, the hotel will charge $20 USD for nightly resort fee. Resort fee includes Wi-Fi access.
  • A deposit of $100 USD will be taken at the front desk. Major credit card only -- no cash or debit cards accepted.
  • The fitness center at Polo Towers charges $8 USD per day/per person. Also guest must be at least 18 years of age to use the fitness center.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. However they do a daily towel exchange and trash pick up

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Polo Towers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Polo Towers Resort Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite includes free parking
The Suites of Polo Towers comprising of Towers I & II, have been designed casual contemporary with chic fabrics and finishes. The two bedroom Suites are spacious, offering guests spectacular views from the kitchen and dining areas. Each living room and bedroom has a remote control television, and the living area is complimented with a DVD/VCR combo and complete audio system. There's plenty of room to relax and you'll enjoy panoramic views of Las Vegas from your private balcony. All two bedroom Suites offer king beds in the master bedrooms, a Murphy-style queen bed and a sofa bed that can sleep up to 6 people. Please note that two-bedroom Suites consist of a one-bedroom accommodation and studio accommodation combined.
Studio Suite includes free parking
Suite Studio accommodations feature a mini kitchenette and a queen sized wall bed. These accommodations do not include a dining area.
1 Bedroom Suite includes free parking
The Suites of Polo Towers comprising of Towers I & II, have been designed casual contemporary with chic fabrics and finishes. The one bedroom Suites are spacious, offering guests spectacular views from the kitchen and dining areas. Each living room and bedroom has a remote control television, and the living area is complimented with a DVD/VCR combo and complete audio system. There's plenty of room to relax and you'll enjoy panoramic views of Las Vegas from your private balcony. All one bedroom Suites offer king beds in the master bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room that can sleep up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
or
Apr 9, 2011

hotel review

this is a not that good place to stay for vacation at all. i stayed there for 2days and 2 night, nobody clean up my room, i had to use the same blanket or bath towels all time. moreover, the day i check in until the day i check out the gabages is still the same, nobody even emty it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Room Maid
Business
London
May 2, 2011

Murphy =pull out of wall and YOU setup

Did not like that they hid the fact that I will be pulling out the bed and doing my own bed every night after coming back shattered!! I would go back to the Carriage next time shame they were full or this place would not have messed up my trip.. Would not advise for women as well, you have to go through so dark ally to get to the front exit. parking was cramped would not advise to anyone.. thought the Vegas travel lodge was bad but I think I would change to it if I had the choice! Dont let this place ruin a great town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TBC14
Business
Calgary Canada
Feb 22, 2014

Never felt like such an ATM as I did at the Polo Towers.

First off as we checked out we were charged a 56$ resort fee that covers your use of business center, pool and wifi. We had no use of business center, pool was closed for construction (till April) and the wifi is only available after you pay an addition charge through a third party company. We knew the pool was closed, after I Inquired about being charged for something we cant use, they told us they had other properties we could have used little to late. Other charges are coffee refills in your room are 1$ per package and local calls 50 cents. Our bathroom shower was never clean, maid service is also a charge, when we did get our room clean they never restocked shampoo or shower gel and left garbage in the room that was obviously meant to be taken out as we left right beside the garbage can. The location of the hotel is great, can get to major hotels (ny ny, planet Hollywood and MGM) quickly. After all this they wanted us to attend there time share meetings. Received pamphlets for it daily. I will never stay there again. Also if you are Canadian keep in mind that booking through this travel company your paying in American Currency so price of your package will be more when converted to Canadian currency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the MGM Grand they have a deal, for 56$ you can get three of the MGM Group of Hotels attractions. We took CSI Experience, NY NY roller coaster 24hr riding and Titanic exhibit. Its located right beside the CSI Experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Beauty and the BEAST!

The hotel was not really on the strip but it was close enough to walk from/to. It doesn't have enough parking space in the basement. The room I got was a studio with "Murphy" bed. It was a nice set-up but a pain in the behind to set up. The service was definitely not there and as much as they have decent rooms, there's no privacy really. You can hear people from next door as well the tv. You can hear people from outside 3 floors down. The bathroom's nice but man, that thing won't drain...nasty! Oh when I mentioned about the service, I meant there's no service at all. They'll check you in but that's about it. You have to sign up for internet and that's only for one device. If you wanna use your itouch or iphone using their internet, then you'd have to sign up for another internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 31, 2011

40th Anniversay Trip

The experience was ok. The accomadations were very small and the room was only cleaned once while we were there. The room is very small and with the Hollywood bed open it makes it even smaller. The people were very nice but I would not recommend the room with the Hollywood bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Terry Fator was excellent. The Variety show was ok. The Elvis Circue Ole show was also just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamondhead
Business
Carolina
Jan 16, 2012

Be sure you can handle the Murphy Bed....

It took my daughter and myself both to get the Murphy bed out of the wall! It was so tough that we just left it down the whole trip, which basically meant there was NO room to walk around because the bed took up the whole room. If I could do it again, I would not have picked this room! The hotel itself was fine, but this particular room type was dreadful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Planet Hollywood, go out the back of the hotel and enter the Miracle Mile shops. They connect to Planet Hollywood and you don't have to deal with people trying to solicit you on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regional Sales Manager
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 18, 2012

Business trip

I was originally booked by my company to stay at the Aria and then the Paris to cover two separate conventions. In order to get a kitchenette, save my company a few dollars and most importantly, not have to move two weeks worth of gear in the middle of my stay, I picked the Polo Towers. Although the location is good geographically, it's off the the street and uninviting to get to. No matter how you get there, you're going down an alley. The room was clean and well appointed but there were some plumbing issues. The bathtub/shower drain was very slow and there were only two water temperatures. Hot and very hot. Brushing your teeth in hot water is just not pleasant. The plumbing issues above me were ap parently worse as there was pipe banging and snaking going on well into the night. The following day I was asked to move as my room was being put out of service. The VERY thing I was trying to avoid! The elevators worked sporadically. On the day of my departure, they malfunctioned to the point that they had attendents operating them individually and only knew of your need for an elevator by being so told by security who saw someone waiting. It took forever to get down with groups of people waiting on each floor. Thank goodness there was no emergency! The staff was nice and polite but no one asked me about my stay which seemed odd or they might have satisfied me way before I was asked for a review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Love at the Mirage. Don't miss it and spring for the up front seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rickyvo
Business
DFW, TX
Nov 14, 2013

small room, payable internet, no dine place

stuff professional, either sofa or bed, not much space, also not pencil or paper there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 2, 2010

Mediocre at best

Time share hotel--not good for non-timeshare owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fat hippy guy
Business
boca raton , fl
Oct 31, 2010

5 star resort ? yeah right

i found this upscale hotel timeshare [...] while looking for a place to stay. its pretty nice in some ways and a joke in others. the goal is to get you to buy a time share and then pay maintance fees . the salesperson they attached to me at 9:00 a.m. for the 3 hour sales presentation knew right away i was not going to buy anything. he asked me why did i take this sales show and i said to save $ 80.00 on the penn and teller show. he said its a 5 star resort and i say its a 2 star resort ( no golf course, no tennis court, no bowling alley ).its cheaper to rent then buy so dont buy . i just got into las vegas and they send the concierage service on you as soon you check in. futher more they say you get 2 free shows and 2 free dinners.. wrong its only 1 free show and 1 free dinner per person or a $ 75.00 credit card . the studio room is small and has paper thin walls. barely worth the $ 41.80 a night including tax . luckily i was uprgraded to a 1 bedroom for free the last 6 days i was there and defintly worth paying a little more because you get much more . i stayed 21 nights oct 5-26, 2010 . the pool was normally closed and so was the childs play area. there is no resturant but has a small store with coffee and bagels and other food .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonalds is a short walk and has things on the dollar menu such as coffee or 2 apple pies for $ 1.00 also dennys is a little more south towards mgm grand and has the $ 2-4-6-$8 menu as of october 2010 . the sherwood cafe at excalibur had all you can eat spagethei and bread sticks ( not to good but cheap for this area ) $ 6.99 plus tax not including soda . avoid the kings round table all you can eat buffet i hated it. pf. changs chinense and yolo's mexican at planet hollwood are good but crowded .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top