$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
View map of 3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2011

Great location, cheap price

This hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the strip, and right near so many of the major casinos. I went with my boyfriend and a few friends, and we stayed in a 1-bedroom Villa (however, there was a full-size pull-out bed and we brought extra blankets and stuff. My boyfriend and I saw a show at New York New York, and it was right across the street, so easy to get to. This is a timeshare place, but it was pretty easy to get out of seeing their presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the concierge if you don't have a promoter helping you get into clubs - we asked and got a few "complimentary admissions for women, discount for men" coupons. They didn't apply since it was a holiday, but at a regular time would have been great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato, MN
May 25, 2011

Surprise! Surprise!

Read a lot of negative reviews at all sites & I've no idea why reviewers had so many problems. Very convenient location, between MGM & Planet Hollywood, across from Monte Carlo. Walgreens within a block plus they have a Mini convenient store at the hotel where you can buy small meals, pasta, lasagna, oil etc basic stuff. Swimming pool on the roof with family friendly crowd, a lot of kids which was great since we were traveling with 2 kids. Bed, carpet, Bathroom everything was very very clean, definitely staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota, Colombia
May 24, 2011

Excellent place to stay in Vegas

Last November I stayed at Polo Towers and now in May I decided to go back again. The place is clean, employees are nice and the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen out of Michigan
Business
Monroe, MI
May 17, 2011

Great deal for the location

Good value for the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen out of Michigan
Business
Monroe, MI
May 17, 2011

Great deal for the location

Good value for the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA.
May 10, 2011

Las Vegas trip

I am 38 years old, I traveled with two other friends, no kids, everybody single and we wanted to have fun but also to have a quite and nice room and Polo Towers totally fulfilled my requirements. Nice, clean, spacious, and everything we needed was there. The only thing was that when we checked in, the person at the lobby was trying to sell us something and we took a while to get ride of him, he was doing his job but we noticed he was really mad about not selling us this $27.00 dollars tour in order to get a discount for a show and dinner. It was kind of a awkward welcome to us but he was only doing his job. I will totally recommend the hotel, it was very, very nice staying there, you really get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRitter2482
Business
Ada, OK
May 7, 2011

Excellent!!

Great hotel, great location! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a good deal at a great location. Only two small issues, the jets in the tub didn't work. The sink had a minor issue that was taken care of immediately after calling about it. The pool is only open till 10pm, which is lame, but overall great great place in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILFORD , DELAWARE
May 7, 2011

great location, center of the action

The hotel was very nice and clean great for singles or families. Even though it didn't have a casino down stairs you were right next to all the action and casinos. No street niose or people getting roudy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK ABOUT 500 FT AND YOUR IN THE THICK OF IT THE HAWIAIN MARKET WAS GREAT LIVELY AND HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED LIKE SHOPPING FOOD CONVIENCE STORES AND NIGHTLIFE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 6, 2011

Wedding Anniversary Celebration

The location where the hotel was situated was great. It is pretty much in the middle of everything, just hidden. The room was way smaller than we expected. The overall look of the room was nice and contemporary, however the bed was not as comfortable as we were hoping or expecting it to be. Maybe because we had a pull down bed and had to pull it down and move the coffee table and remove the sofa cushions and get the blankets and pillows from the closet to go to sleep. The TV remote didn't have batteries, however they were fast to bring them down once the technician was informed. They are good about the follow up call to make sure the issue was taken care of. Everytime you opened the water in the bathroom, the kitchen sink would make alot of bubley noise as if it was plugged or having drainage problems and it would make that noise for a while, kind of got anoying (mind you we never used the sink). The hotel is a timeshare and when we first checked in, they asked us if we wanted to take a tour of the Hotel. If we did to let them know by the end of the day. Well we didn't call and schedule a tour as we had our trip planded out. They called and left messages to see if they could schedule us to go on tours. That I really didn't like. I understand that it is their job, but once you tell them you can't go and you have other plans the phone calls and messages should stop. One other thing to keep in mind, is if you like to carry cash only like us, for safety purposes becasue you never know when you may loose your walet... make sure you also have your credit card with you. Because allthough we had paid for the room in full for the whole period of our stay before we checked in, let alone arrived in vegas and it has been deducted out of our account, we still needed to charge a large amount for the room on our card when we checked in (for just in case reasons). However when you leave you get it back. (we were not prepared for that, we thought since the amount was taken out of our account for the whole entire stay we were good!) Not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Room Maid
Business
London
May 2, 2011

Murphy =pull out of wall and YOU setup

Did not like that they hid the fact that I will be pulling out the bed and doing my own bed every night after coming back shattered!! I would go back to the Carriage next time shame they were full or this place would not have messed up my trip.. Would not advise for women as well, you have to go through so dark ally to get to the front exit. parking was cramped would not advise to anyone.. thought the Vegas travel lodge was bad but I think I would change to it if I had the choice! Dont let this place ruin a great town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top