Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
View map of 3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA.
May 10, 2011

Las Vegas trip

I am 38 years old, I traveled with two other friends, no kids, everybody single and we wanted to have fun but also to have a quite and nice room and Polo Towers totally fulfilled my requirements. Nice, clean, spacious, and everything we needed was there. The only thing was that when we checked in, the person at the lobby was trying to sell us something and we took a while to get ride of him, he was doing his job but we noticed he was really mad about not selling us this $27.00 dollars tour in order to get a discount for a show and dinner. It was kind of a awkward welcome to us but he was only doing his job. I will totally recommend the hotel, it was very, very nice staying there, you really get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRitter2482
Business
Ada, OK
May 7, 2011

Excellent!!

Great hotel, great location! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a good deal at a great location. Only two small issues, the jets in the tub didn't work. The sink had a minor issue that was taken care of immediately after calling about it. The pool is only open till 10pm, which is lame, but overall great great place in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILFORD , DELAWARE
May 7, 2011

great location, center of the action

The hotel was very nice and clean great for singles or families. Even though it didn't have a casino down stairs you were right next to all the action and casinos. No street niose or people getting roudy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK ABOUT 500 FT AND YOUR IN THE THICK OF IT THE HAWIAIN MARKET WAS GREAT LIVELY AND HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED LIKE SHOPPING FOOD CONVIENCE STORES AND NIGHTLIFE

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 6, 2011

Wedding Anniversary Celebration

The location where the hotel was situated was great. It is pretty much in the middle of everything, just hidden. The room was way smaller than we expected. The overall look of the room was nice and contemporary, however the bed was not as comfortable as we were hoping or expecting it to be. Maybe because we had a pull down bed and had to pull it down and move the coffee table and remove the sofa cushions and get the blankets and pillows from the closet to go to sleep. The TV remote didn't have batteries, however they were fast to bring them down once the technician was informed. They are good about the follow up call to make sure the issue was taken care of. Everytime you opened the water in the bathroom, the kitchen sink would make alot of bubley noise as if it was plugged or having drainage problems and it would make that noise for a while, kind of got anoying (mind you we never used the sink). The hotel is a timeshare and when we first checked in, they asked us if we wanted to take a tour of the Hotel. If we did to let them know by the end of the day. Well we didn't call and schedule a tour as we had our trip planded out. They called and left messages to see if they could schedule us to go on tours. That I really didn't like. I understand that it is their job, but once you tell them you can't go and you have other plans the phone calls and messages should stop. One other thing to keep in mind, is if you like to carry cash only like us, for safety purposes becasue you never know when you may loose your walet... make sure you also have your credit card with you. Because allthough we had paid for the room in full for the whole period of our stay before we checked in, let alone arrived in vegas and it has been deducted out of our account, we still needed to charge a large amount for the room on our card when we checked in (for just in case reasons). However when you leave you get it back. (we were not prepared for that, we thought since the amount was taken out of our account for the whole entire stay we were good!) Not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Room Maid
Business
London
May 2, 2011

Murphy =pull out of wall and YOU setup

Did not like that they hid the fact that I will be pulling out the bed and doing my own bed every night after coming back shattered!! I would go back to the Carriage next time shame they were full or this place would not have messed up my trip.. Would not advise for women as well, you have to go through so dark ally to get to the front exit. parking was cramped would not advise to anyone.. thought the Vegas travel lodge was bad but I think I would change to it if I had the choice! Dont let this place ruin a great town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

good close to the strip. only thing we can hear next room niose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SD
May 2, 2011

Polo No doe

The hotel is on the strip but thats the only positive. room was super small and they dont have housekeeping. Would rather spend the extra 40 a night and get a regular room with a regular bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Room Maid
Business
London
May 2, 2011

Murphy =pull out of wall and YOU setup

Did not like that they hid the fact that I will be pulling out the bed and doing my own bed every night after coming back shattered!! I would go back to the Carriage next time shame they were full or this place would not have messed up my trip.. Would not advise for women as well, you have to go through so dark ally to get to the front exit. parking was cramped would not advise to anyone.. thought the Vegas travel lodge was bad but I think I would change to it if I had the choice! Dont let this place ruin a great town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crescenta, CA
Apr 29, 2011

Great Location and so convenient!

This is a great hotel for a business traveler when they need to be in Las Vegas. I would definitely suggest a one bedroom unit. A full kitchen, excellent wireless internet service (for a modest fee) and the overall layout and furnishings work well. Getting ones car and access to the hotel and the overall closeness of everything is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Side entrance to the property off Harmon is much easier than than the main entrance off Las Vegas Blvd.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton CO
Apr 21, 2011

The Good and the Bad

We loved the hotel and the staff was wonderful. We stayed here for 4 days while in Las Vegas to get married. the room was huge and had everything we needed. The couch must last 25 years because it was so hard to get comfortable on it. the king bed was heaven to sleep on and the pull out bed wasn't bad either. we enjoyed the pool on the roof but left a cell phone up there and had the worst time trying to fight with the security department to get it back. We called the phone to find out the security had it and then sent one of my brothers down to pick it up but when he got there the security changed their tune and wouldnt let us get it. They said we needed to fax over a picture of our face. I'm sorry but I didn't have access to a fax machine! Who does on vacation? other than That nightmare just to recover a lost phone we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top