$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
View map of 3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garphenko
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 4, 2012

Inexpensive Vegas New Year's

Polo Towers is perfectly located on the strip with all the major hotels and casinos within short walking distance. The "economy" studio room we got was indeed very small, with nothing but a queen-sized "murphy" bed that folds out of the wall. When the bed is out, there is barely any room to go around it. But after all, who goes to Vegas to sleep? Pool on the roof of the hotel is great, though access is limited to before 10pm. 24h concierge was extremely helpful and gave a lot of information about what to do in and outside Vegas. Given that we stayed over New Year's, the pricing was excellent. Overall, very highly recommended if the budget is tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets the day of the show can be purchased at a stand 3 minutes away from the hotel. We saw three shows and were very decently seated. Don't buy tickets online unless you really want up-front seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roozi
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good place

The place of hotel is very good. It is exactly at the heart of strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg reg
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 6, 2011

As close to the strip without staying on it

This was ideal for a group of us traveling on a tight budget for a race. The hotel included a full kitchen, so we were able to go to the grocery store and buy what we needed for the next 4 days and make it on the stove or oven, and store leftovers in the refrigerator. The soaking jet tub was a bonus for those of us wanting to soak our tired marathon muscles. I never thought for the price we paid we would get a view of the strip, but once again I was surprised! If I go back to Vegas and decide I don't want the casino in my lobby, but want to be able to walk the strip, this will be my first choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a Wall-Greens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladytubs
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Birthday celebration

Check-in was a breeze. This place is a condo-hotel. Timeshare sales-presentation optional, they offered thank-you gift for attending. Located on the strip, no need to rent car. No casino on grounds. Quiet sleep. Walgreens, MacDonalds & Hawaiian marketplace nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

almost everything is walking distance !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKSUBE
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

BFF Trip

Great experience and suite! Clean, plenty of room and wonderful kitchen to use! Pleasant and helpful staff. I will definitly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Skip the long lines and crowds of the the clubs! They are not worth it! Go to the lounges in Aria instead. for a very chic sophisticated atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happynvegas
Business
Taylor, MI
Nov 7, 2011

Stay at Polo Towers

Nothing to say. I came home and re-booked 2 days later to return next year!!! Awesome hotel, service and staff and convenient location. Wonderful and I will recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mery
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Very nice place

Location and hotel accommodation was very good we enjoy our trip a the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes and enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 31, 2011

40th Anniversay Trip

The experience was ok. The accomadations were very small and the room was only cleaned once while we were there. The room is very small and with the Hollywood bed open it makes it even smaller. The people were very nice but I would not recommend the room with the Hollywood bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Terry Fator was excellent. The Variety show was ok. The Elvis Circue Ole show was also just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIBC
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great hotel value in Vegas.

Polo Towers staff friendly and courteous at all levels from concierge and front desk to housekeeping. Room very clean and comfortable, high thread count sheets and quality kitchen appliances appreciated. About 1 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd and Strip, on site store handy, and right around the corner are Walgreens, CVS and Dennys. Great value and location, will stay here whenever in Vegas. Strongly reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Double decker bus "the Deuce" goes up and down the strip. Bus appx every 15 minutes. 24 hour use pass is $7/person. Beats walking and taxi fares. Ticket machine and bus stop in front of McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luxury lover
Business
southern california
Oct 24, 2011

ok if you don't want luxury

If you don't want to be bombarded with a hard sell time share buyin as you check in - don't go. No frills, comfortable - but not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Market is limited and is not open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top