$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
View map of 3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ULLO B
Business
JAMAICA
May 31, 2012

Very good family hotel

Did not have a problem,staff ok,friendly.Just need more activities,we have to leave the hotel daily to near by hotels to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidokane
Business
Naples, FL
May 27, 2012

Polo

Nice, clean hotel. No casino, no smoking. The pool is nice, the store downstairs is well stocked. The business center is a bonus. The only downside for us was the thin walls and the sound that comes through them. The upside was, security took care of the problem in a pretty short amount of time. It's a thirty second walk to the Strip and you emerge at the Hawaiian Marketplace. MGM one block south. New York New York, Cosmopolitan and the Forum Shops across the Strip. There's even an elevated walkway there. We would recommend & stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apollo13
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
May 19, 2012

Great Place for the business traveler

This hotel has a great location. Close to everything but one can get there without going on Las Vegas Blvd. The physical layout is very good and they have done a great job in keeping the place nice. The full kitchens are well equipped and very usable. There are no shortage of restaurants in Las Vegas but it's nice to be able to make ones own breakfast or dinner instead of going out. Wireless internet a bit pricey but a good business center with printers that actually work. No restaurant on the property. Could use a bar at the pool. This property would also be ideal with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Back entrance/exit on to Harmon is fabulous. No need to deal with Las Vegas Blvd.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs McCoy
Business
Murrieta, Ca
Feb 7, 2012

Great Room

We absolutey LOVED our room! It was immaculate! I would recommend Polo Towers to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamondhead
Business
Carolina
Jan 16, 2012

Be sure you can handle the Murphy Bed....

It took my daughter and myself both to get the Murphy bed out of the wall! It was so tough that we just left it down the whole trip, which basically meant there was NO room to walk around because the bed took up the whole room. If I could do it again, I would not have picked this room! The hotel itself was fine, but this particular room type was dreadful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Planet Hollywood, go out the back of the hotel and enter the Miracle Mile shops. They connect to Planet Hollywood and you don't have to deal with people trying to solicit you on the street.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garphenko
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 4, 2012

Inexpensive Vegas New Year's

Polo Towers is perfectly located on the strip with all the major hotels and casinos within short walking distance. The "economy" studio room we got was indeed very small, with nothing but a queen-sized "murphy" bed that folds out of the wall. When the bed is out, there is barely any room to go around it. But after all, who goes to Vegas to sleep? Pool on the roof of the hotel is great, though access is limited to before 10pm. 24h concierge was extremely helpful and gave a lot of information about what to do in and outside Vegas. Given that we stayed over New Year's, the pricing was excellent. Overall, very highly recommended if the budget is tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets the day of the show can be purchased at a stand 3 minutes away from the hotel. We saw three shows and were very decently seated. Don't buy tickets online unless you really want up-front seats.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roozi
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good place

The place of hotel is very good. It is exactly at the heart of strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg reg
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 6, 2011

As close to the strip without staying on it

This was ideal for a group of us traveling on a tight budget for a race. The hotel included a full kitchen, so we were able to go to the grocery store and buy what we needed for the next 4 days and make it on the stove or oven, and store leftovers in the refrigerator. The soaking jet tub was a bonus for those of us wanting to soak our tired marathon muscles. I never thought for the price we paid we would get a view of the strip, but once again I was surprised! If I go back to Vegas and decide I don't want the casino in my lobby, but want to be able to walk the strip, this will be my first choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a Wall-Greens

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladytubs
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Birthday celebration

Check-in was a breeze. This place is a condo-hotel. Timeshare sales-presentation optional, they offered thank-you gift for attending. Located on the strip, no need to rent car. No casino on grounds. Quiet sleep. Walgreens, MacDonalds & Hawaiian marketplace nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

almost everything is walking distance !

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKSUBE
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

BFF Trip

Great experience and suite! Clean, plenty of room and wonderful kitchen to use! Pleasant and helpful staff. I will definitly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Skip the long lines and crowds of the the clubs! They are not worth it! Go to the lounges in Aria instead. for a very chic sophisticated atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top