$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
View map of 3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Mitchy
Business
Texas
Apr 15, 2013

Polo Towers

The over all experance was very good. The room overall was a tad small and cramped. But everything I needed was there. I was not informed of the no smoking rooms and as a smoker it was a little inconvenaint going out to the balcony every time to smoke. The airport shuttle service was excellent. On time and very helpfull. Location was right where I needed it to be. Staff was also friendly and helpfull. You might inform customers that this is a timeshare resort and not a strip hotel. So no restraunts, bars or casino Would I stay here again ? Yes, yes I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For a great time eating and a fun place. Heart Attack Grill

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveMe
Business
NYC
Apr 13, 2013

Nice Vegas Experience!

I've stayed at Polo Towers many times and each time it's been a very enjoyable relaxing experience! Great value for your money as well. Where else can you stay in a one bedroom fully equipped kitchen suite a minute's walk from the strip. This is my favorite place in Vegas. Don't hesitate. Tip---avoid the timeshare presentation unless you feel like being abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Youadam
Business
Nogales, Az
Jan 14, 2013

Great Stay

The hotel was better then expected. Great location on the strip and great views. Quiet location, didn't try the room service. Also didn't see a restauran in the hotel, but plenty of others close by. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambling Gal
Business
London UK
Jan 6, 2013

Fantastic value

Have stayed at Polo Towers a few times before on a timeshare exchange so had no hesitation in booking again. Close enough to the "strip" without the noise. Apartment excellent, very comfortable, well equipped and clean. Located opposite City Centre Shopping Mall with great casino hotels very close by. I can highly recommend Polo Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Jack
Business
Rancho Mirage, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Great Place with Too Early of a check out time

The location is just off the strip and is an easy walk to all of the action. The only negative is the 10 AM check out time with a stiff penalty for those that don't make it. They did hold our bags so we could hit the brunch and come back for our car. Staff was helpful and a convenience store is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tix4Tonight has 2 outlets very close where you can save 50% on shows and food.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regional Sales Manager
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 18, 2012

Business trip

I was originally booked by my company to stay at the Aria and then the Paris to cover two separate conventions. In order to get a kitchenette, save my company a few dollars and most importantly, not have to move two weeks worth of gear in the middle of my stay, I picked the Polo Towers. Although the location is good geographically, it's off the the street and uninviting to get to. No matter how you get there, you're going down an alley. The room was clean and well appointed but there were some plumbing issues. The bathtub/shower drain was very slow and there were only two water temperatures. Hot and very hot. Brushing your teeth in hot water is just not pleasant. The plumbing issues above me were ap parently worse as there was pipe banging and snaking going on well into the night. The following day I was asked to move as my room was being put out of service. The VERY thing I was trying to avoid! The elevators worked sporadically. On the day of my departure, they malfunctioned to the point that they had attendents operating them individually and only knew of your need for an elevator by being so told by security who saw someone waiting. It took forever to get down with groups of people waiting on each floor. Thank goodness there was no emergency! The staff was nice and polite but no one asked me about my stay which seemed odd or they might have satisfied me way before I was asked for a review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Love at the Mirage. Don't miss it and spring for the up front seats.

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANITH
Business
Germany
Aug 22, 2012

great location on the Strip

Nothing to complain. The room/suite was big, clean and confortable. The best thing is the location next to MGM Grand, New York, Ney York and Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WALISHYA
Business
FLINT,MI
Aug 9, 2012

great location!

ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE POLO TOWERS, LOVED THE ROOF TOP POOL, THE LOCATION WAS RIGHT ON STRIP A COUPLE STEPS AND YOUR THERE! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN MOST DEF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LifeLemons
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Vegas

We were looking for and got a good deal with the room, however the studios are extremely tiny (and no comforter on bed) , the halls were musty and the pool had two depths 3 feet and 3 feet one inch. The check-in process wasn't overly informative and there wasn't any welcome material in the room. We weren't sure how room service (none) or maid service (only towels) worked. No information was given about pool. If anyone actually took the time to read the fine print posted would know pool hours from 5pm-10pm was for adults only. No one cared to mention or enforced this. It was such a small pool that the I would have preferred less screaming and splashing children on my vacation. What was the point of even having the rule?? The only really above average quality was it's location. It was perfectly placed about mid-strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of Sandwich in Planet Hollywood was our favorite place to eat. Relativity affordable for the deliciousness!

Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Cathrine
Business
New York, New York
Jul 30, 2012

Overnight stay at Polo Towers

We were very satisfied with our stay. The locations is very good, as it is very centrally on the Strip, and the room comfort was very good, especially the bed. It was great having a small kitchen in our "room". Wonderful to be able to take a swim up on the roof pool until 12 pm. The colors of the hotel is a little old fashioned, and minus for not having free Wifi. At arrival we felt that the Staff could be a little more service minded. Other than that i was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top