$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Polo Towers Resort

3 stars
View map of 3745 S. Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Polo Towers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs CA
Sep 27, 2010

Great location, great price

The hotel is in a great location between Planet Hollywood and MGM Grand. Loved the room and the hotel is very clean. Only problem: If New York is the city that never sleeps, Las Vegas is the city that sleeps in. When we received a phone call at 10:30 inviting us to attend their sales pitch, we were annoyed to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer sun
Business
dublin
Sep 16, 2010

a gem unknown

as below...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

my husband and i where traveling to vegas for a family wedding and we where looking to get a good deal,last year we went and stayed at the signature which was beautiful but could,nt it afford this year as it,s a 5*.i was a little worried booking the polo towers as i can be quite fussy where i stay. well i was very surpriced the outside does need a lick of paint and it,s not as big and georgous as the other hotels but the rooms where really really lovely , very clean, we had a murphy bed which pulls down from the wall which my husband was having a heart attack about but after the 1st night he wanted to take it home... it was so comfortable. we where in tower 1 which faces out onto the strip, best location ever. u get clean towels everyday in ur room but no maid service which did,nt bother me as it meant i did,nt have to pay a resort fee which u do in most hotels over their.we had a studio which was really lovely but for the little extra i would go the 1 bedroom they where just fab real home from home with everything u could need. the only reason i would,nt give it a 4* is because it does need a lick of paint on the outside and the big disapointment was their is no pool or snack bar to have a cold drink from, u can bring in ur own but it,s not the same ur on holidays after all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer sun
Business
dublin
Sep 16, 2010

a gem unknown

as below...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

my husband and i where traveling to vegas for a family wedding and we where looking to get a good deal,last year we went and stayed at the signature which was beautiful but could,nt it afford this year as it,s a 5*.i was a little worried booking the polo towers as i can be quite fussy where i stay. well i was very surpriced the outside does need a lick of paint and it,s not as big and georgous as the other hotels but the rooms where really really lovely , very clean, we had a murphy bed which pulls down from the wall which my husband was having a heart attack about but after the 1st night he wanted to take it home... it was so comfortable. we where in tower 1 which faces out onto the strip, best location ever. u get clean towels everyday in ur room but no maid service which did,nt bother me as it meant i did,nt have to pay a resort fee which u do in most hotels over their.we had a studio which was really lovely but for the little extra i would go the 1 bedroom they where just fab real home from home with everything u could need. the only reason i would,nt give it a 4* is because it does need a lick of paint on the outside and the big disapointment was their is no pool or snack bar to have a cold drink from, u can bring in ur own but it,s not the same ur on holidays after all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay area
Sep 12, 2010

Great Location

This place is ok. Very good location but few amenities. It is a time share hotel with no restaurant or bar. We stayed in the studio with the murphy bed which was very small. You need to do an inventory of every thing in the room when you check in which is very silly. the people here were friendly, no problem with checking in or out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 23, 2010

A clean quiet bed

If you are looking to be close to the strip and have somewhere to set your bag and lock up your gambling winnings this is the hotel for you. I got a studio which is basically a room off of a suite (That share the same room number with you). It had a bathroom and a Murphy bed. Great location. It's behind the Hawaiian Village. Also the construction of the hotel makes for some very quiet rooms. My only complaint was that the housekeeping service came late, but then again most people don't venture out as early and return as early as me so I guess it's a strategic thing. But otherwise, very clean and well apportioned. I recommend this place...but not to everyone. If you are after the whole hotel experience then you might want to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lotus of Siam Thai Restaurant. It is off the strip, but it is very very authentic. They have a lunch buffet which was incredible, but I couldn't try other dishes being by myself. I would highly recommend. The strip mall kind of looks like a demilitarized zone, but don't let that deter you. It's probably safe...probably.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeckoMan
Business
Seattle
Aug 18, 2010

Polo Towers Vegas

Coffee pot, microwave a fridge and a bed. What more do you need? This was a good unit in a great location and was perfect for a place to stay while exploring Vegas. Not having a casino on the premisis is actually a bonus in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Planet Hollywood's mile of shops across the street has great affordable dining available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Great Deal. Will stay again.

The lobby was beautiful. Fast check in and check out. Located between the MGM and Planet Hollywood. Great place to take the kids. Full kitchens. Rooftop pool was great. BBQ grills available. No casino in the hotel so it was very quiet. My only complaint was the $250 deposit charged when you check in. You also have a inventory list of the room that they want you to check for when you get in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Aug 4, 2010

Nice place to stay right on the Strip

Staff nice and helpful, always ready to give advice and hints on what is going on at night, gave us complimentary pass to one of the numerous shows on the Strip, free luggage storage for hotel customers, free coffee and tea in the room (nice touch when you arrive after several hours of travel), we didn't try the internet connection so I wouldn't know if there is some wireless in the rooms or not, nice location minutes away of the MGM, New York New York, Bellagio and Paris Las Vegas - Definitely a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The ACE and Deuce buses can get you anywhere on the Strip and up to Freemont Street (downtown) - 24h pass costs 7$ and it is worth it, as the Strip is definitely longer than most expect, and the sun can be burning in the afternoon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Centro, CA
Aug 3, 2010

You get what you pay for

Like I said you get what you pay for, cheap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Polo Towers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kris the traveler
Business
trenton nj
Jul 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

this was a wonderful trip. i suggest you wear cool clothes and sun screen for the heat and sun. everything was in walking distance. and staff was wonderful and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

soon as you walk out the hotel everything you need is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top