$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,909 reviews
weekend getaway

Everything was perfect. Love this hotel. I have always wanted to stay at the PH and I'm glad we... See full review

  • natalie c.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Mother Daughter Trip

It was great both my daughter and myself had never been to Vegas. The hotel staff was great and... See full review

  • MELANIE P.
  • Jun 26, 2015

Like a world unto itself, Planet Hollywood Resort Casino encompasses a dramatic metropolitan resort with a chic, high-energy gaming floor (one of the first with sexy dealers), theaters, lounges, restaurants, a spa by Mandara and the Miracle Mile Shops. Sammy Hagar's Cabo Wabo Cantina, Pink's famous hot dogs and the sultry Strip House for steaks are also a must-see. Not surprisingly, movie premieres, filmings and star sightings are common here.

Location

Planet Hollywood is located between Flamingo and Harmon roads on the East side of the Las Vegas Strip, across from CityCenter.

Dining

A broad range of eating experiences beckon at Planet Hollywood, from Strip House steaks, Koi sushi, Yolo Mexican and P.F. Chang Chinese to easy Pink's Hot Dogs, Earl of Sandwich, Gordon Ramsay BurGR, Cabo Wabo, PBR Grill and Sin City Brewing Co. Find even more options in the Miracle Mile Shops Planet Hollywood Casino Resort. Breakfast is available at Planet Dailies and the Spice Market Buffet.

Rooms

Planet Hollywood's urban, sexy rooms are spacious with premium bedding, modern furniture and large HDTVs. Across its 2,500 rooms and suites, PH also adorns every room with genuine movie memorabilia from one of the world's most extensive collections. Bathrooms have deep soaking tubs, shower stalls and private toilets. Themed suites at Planet Hollywood are clever upgrades with the same feeling, more dramatic views and atmospheric lighting.

Property features

Guests at Planet Hollywood Resort Casino get to enjoy Las Vegas luxury and options. Rejuvenate at the fitness center on in the Spa by Mandara. For sunbathing and views of the Strip, choose from two pools, two hot tubs and a seasonal poolside cafe. For a romantic wedding, star in your own special day at The Chapel at Planet Hollywood Resort Casino. For serious gaming action spanning over three acres, guests place their bets at Planet Hollywood's casino for its variety of slots and table games, large poker room, sleek Playing Field race and sports book, and ? let's not forget ? the Pleasure Pit featuring go-go dancers and scantily-dressed, beautiful women dealing blackjack. Grab a beer at The Playing Field Lounge or signature cocktails at the central Heart Bar. Planet Hollywood Resort Casino honors the Caesar's Total Rewards Card.

Retail therapy is easy to find in the fabulous Miracle Mile Shops and stores like Urban Outfitters, French Connection, Quicksilver, Sephora, bebe and more. Restaurants galore span the shopping area and include Todai Sushi, Cheesburger Las Vegas, Lombardi's Romagna Mia and Pampas Churrascaria Brazilian Grille. Guests at PH enjoy free self- and valet parking and more amenities at the adjacent Planet Hollywood Towers. 

Highlights

  • Dramatic Planet Hollywood rooms with genuine movie props
  • Sammy Hagar's Cabo Wabo Cantina
  • Home to the Miracle Mile Shops with 170 top retail venues and 15 restaurants

Nearby attractions
  • Replica Eiffel Tower (adjacent)
  • Bellagio fountains (across The Strip)
  • CityCenter art installations (across The Strip)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Showcase mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • The Conference Center at Planet Hollywood offers 80,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business & Package Center offers printing, faxing, shipping/receiving, notary, supplies, computer, cellphone and radio rentals.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Deuce Bus stop directly in front of property
  • Taxi stand
Entertainment

Guests are drawn to "Vegas! The Show," comedy acts, a male revue and even Popovich's Pet Theatre for kids. Head for the Extra Lounge to see which celeb is being taped for the popular TV show, EXTRA! The 7,000-seat Theater for the Performing Arts also boasts notable acts such as the Miss America and Miss USA pageant.

Britney: Piece of Me -- Join the global phenomenon as Britney Spears launches her "Piece of Me" show at Planet Hollywood. Combining old and new music, stunning sets, glittering costumes and the extraordinary talents of the world's most beloved pop star, all eyes are on Britney.

Jeff Dunham -- Comedian Jeff Dunham and his entourage of signature characters are taking over Las Vegas with their resident show JEFF DUNHAM: Not Playing with a Full Deck at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino.  Joining Dunham on stage in his new Las Vegas home is his famed troupe of sidekicks: Walter the Grumpy Retiree, Achmed the Dead Terrorist, redneck Bubba J, the manic purple creature Peanut, the spicy pepper from south of the border Jose Jalapeno, and Peanut's own ventriloquist dummy Little Jeff, a mini-version of the ringmaster himself.  Dunham is calling Las Vegas home after touring and performing to sold-out venues across the globe over the last 28 years. Guinness World Records recently named Dunham the world record holder for "Most Tickets Sold for a Stand-up Comedy Tour" and for his Spark of Insanity tour which sold 1,981,720 tickets and played at 386 venues around the world.

Policies
  • The Gallery Nightclub in Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino is closed until further notice.
  • Resort fee is $32.48 USD/day. This includes admission to fitness center for two people per day, in-room internet access for two devices, and unlimited local calls.

  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Extra person charges apply to all guests in the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Planet Hollywood Resort Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino Rooms

Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Strip Suite
Step into the spacious Strip Suite and step into Luxury. Breathtaking views of the Las Vegas await you: 850 square feet, One king-size bed, Two Televisions, Strip view vanity area with oversized soaking tub, Large sitting area with a plush sofa and chair, Iron/Ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
*Now Available!* Hollywood Hip Strip View Room
The Hollywood Hip, but with a fabulous view of the Strip! Spacious, modern and stylish, our Hollywood Hip Strip View Rooms will have you singing "Hooray for Hollywood!" with an amazing view of the famous Las Vegas strip. These 450 sq. ft. accommodations feature king size beds or two queens, luxury bedding and Planet Hollywood signature furnishings, including fascinating pieces of real movie memorabilia. Other features include 42" plasma television, oversized bathrooms, multi-use armoire, iron & ironing board, and wired or wireless internet (for a nominal fee).
Fountain View
Enjoy all of the style and amenities of the Hollywood Hip accommodations with the view of the famous fountains: 450 square feet, 42" plasma television, Real movie memorabilia in every room, oversized soaking tub and separate shower. All equipped with modem ports featuring CAT-5 computer cables for high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and cordless phones. Iron/Ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
Hollywood Hip Room
These chic, plush and spacious accommodations feature a king bed or two queen beds, 450 square feet, armoire, oversized soaking tub and separate shower. All equipped with modem ports featuring CAT-5 computer cables for high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and cordless phones, iron/ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
Resort Room
All the style and comfort of the Hollywood Hip room with additional amenities: 560 square feet, double vanities; plush sofa or chairs, large dual windows.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi

Dining

Gordon Ramsay BurGR
The restaurant is located in the old High Limit area near Cabo Wabo and Starbucks.
Spice Market Buffet
The Spice Market Buffet offers Mexican, Italian, Asian, Middle Eastern and American cuisine. Top it off with tantalizing desserts and you have a buffet that was voted #1 in Las Vegas in 2007.
Earl of Sandwich
This delightful eatery was created by royalty - the very 7th Earl of Sandwich himself. Diners savor the art of sandwiches built from freshly baked artisanal breads and the finest ingredients. The signature sandwich is "The Original Hot," made with slow roasted roast beef, cheese and horseradish.
Planet Dailies
It's the ultimate coffee shop and cafe combined with forward-thinking design, technology and delicious bites 24 hours a day. A menu of over 150 items includes authentic Cantonese fare, pasta, seafood, steaks, burgers, hearty sandwiches and inventive salads, as well as a wide variety of breakfast favorites and desserts. You are sure to satisfy any craving at Planet Dailies. 48-inch flat screen high-def plasma TVs are pulsing with news and sports throughout the experience. Try the Kobe beef sliders, crab and shrimp salad tower, filet mignon Benedict, or warm brownie sundae.
P.F. Chang's
Experience this unique combination of Chinese cuisine, attentive service, wine and tempting desserts at the popular P.F. Chang's. Also available through room service.
Strip House
Strip House is an unrepentant celebration of red meat in an elegant setting of flocked red walls covered with photos or burlesque queens and sultry sirens. Created by renowned restaurateurs Peter, Penny and Mathew Glazier, Strip House was voted one of America's Greatest Steakhouses by GQ and one of the 10 Best American Steakhouses by Maxim. Signature dishes are the double-cut strip steak, veal T-Bone, filet mignon, truffled cream spinach, goose fat potatoes and 24-layer chocolate cake.
Starbucks
Starbucks serves America's most popular coffees and homemade pastries. Open 24 hours. This always pop
Koi
A celebrity favorite, Koi has received praise for its Japanese-inspired cuisine with California accents. Koi's menu features a variety of savory cooked dishes, traditional sushi and sashimi, as well as creative rolls. The restaurant is wrapped in a seductive harmony of Asian design elements, combining an exotic Eastern aura with a genuine sense of Hollywood energy and style.It's most celebrated entrees are steamed Chilean sea bass with ginger and shitake mushrooms, Kobe filet mignon "Toban-Yaki", and grilled lamb chops with roasted shishito fingerling potatoes.
Yolo's
Walking toward Yols, before you even arrive, you get the feeling of fiesta. The 13' margarita fountain, the fun-loving crowd, and the cool and energetic colors of the dining room all serve notice that this urbane cantina is a little different from what you'll find anywhere else in Las Vegas. The service is as gracious as any down Mexico way. The kitchen puts a deliciously inventive spin on all your favorite Mexican dishes. And the list of tequilas goes on like there's no maana.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 75,000 square feet of meeting and convention space, Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino can accommodate any group no matter the size. And with 17 state-of-the-art meeting rooms and a full-service business center, your presentations will shine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1909 out of 1909
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny X
Business
Minnesota
Jan 14, 2016

Great location for reasonable price

The location was perfect and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natalie c.
Business
Chico
Jul 2, 2015

weekend getaway

Everything was perfect. Love this hotel. I have always wanted to stay at the PH and I'm glad we did. The music was great on the casino floor. I liked the age demographic at the casino. Trendy, hip, cool, and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MELANIE P.
Business
Justin
Jun 26, 2015

Mother Daughter Trip

It was great both my daughter and myself had never been to Vegas. The hotel staff was great and every place you went to was clean. We will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karin H.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

My sins wedding

I stayed at this hotel for my sons wedding. The floor in the bathroom was slippery and I reported to housekeeping , nothing was done the lady just said the previous housekeeper sprayed something on it to make it look shinny complain a second time cause I had my handicapped mother with me was afraid she would fall. Well I was the one who fell going to the bathroom I slipped on floor. Called front desk and reported incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John T.
Business
Lugoff
Jun 23, 2015

Love Vegas

This is the third stay at the PH and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane L.
Business
BROOKLYN
Jun 14, 2015

an ok trip

I booked and paid for in full for 3 rooms in August 2014, we get to the hotel to check in one party was on the 31st floor on the south side, the second party was on the 21st floor on the north side and l was on the 36st floor on the north side right next to the elevator. I went to the front desk to change my room and of course l was hit with the that's all we have l ask the front desk why is it that l booked 3 rooms in August of 2015 and you telling me that this is all you have?. Of course l got hit again with the I'm sorry miss if anyone decides to go to this hotel don't accept room 3681.The staff that cleans the bathroom where the casino is located are very rude. The hotel great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
Prospect
Jun 12, 2015

Awesome Hotel

We absolutely loved this hotel! We had a great time! The only bummer was the pool was closed during our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nisla L.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

Great getway!

My husband and I loved the room. It was clean and nice. The location of the hotel is great. It's right in the middle of the strip. The concierge was great. They help us get run town and how to void high rates from cab drivers. We will come back to Planet Hollywood hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan
Business
N/A
Jun 6, 2015

Great time for my girlfriends 21st Birthday

It was a great, clean and fun enviornment. The staff was great and had an overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime M.
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Awesome 2014 Girls Trip

We booked a package deal for 3 through Cheap Tickets.com and got a really good deal - $665.95/person which included round trip airfare, shuttle service to and from the airport, and a 4 day/3 night stay at Planet Hollywood during Spring Break 2014. Not too pleased with the airline though because there were additional charges implied that one would assume were already included in the package deal such as, Spirit Airlines charged a $40.00 baggage fee (each way) and a $10.00 seat fee (each way) regardless of where you sat on the plane. Planet Hollywood was much more truthful about their hospitality the hotel was beautiful and incredibly clean (I am a neat freak about things like that). We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and checked our suitcases with the staff while we walked the strip. Upon check-in, the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and upgraded our room to a bigger bathroom - 3 women simultaneously getting dressed in an average size bathroom was going to be a struggle - when I showed them my military ID. Our room was nicely decorated and had a great view of the city. We never waited for an elevator regardless of time of the day. -) We had such a fun time, my girls and I decided to make it an annual girls trip! We'll definitely be staying at Planet Hollywood when we return later this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top