$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
340 reviews
Most Comfortable Room in Vegas

We stayed for five nights so a comfortable was key and the Palms Place was absolutely perfect! I... See full review

  • Cassie the Saver
  • Jun 30, 2014
Can't Wait to Return

I stayed here for business and would definitely return for both business and vacation! See full review

  • BLCO
  • Jun 19, 2014
Party or get pampered with sleek, sexy suites and a spa

Oozing cool from top to bottom, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is an exclusive modern sanctuary full of creature comforts. From the moment you cross the elegant porte cochere entry into the sunken lobby conversation pit near the sultry, intimate Rojo bar, you know the non-gaming Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is not your average Vegas experience. Get pampered at Drift Spa, where the highlight is a breathtaking co-ed Turkish hammam. Guests can savour delectable crepes and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro or unwind with drinks at Scarlet, set within easy distance from the hotel. Tourist can avail of the treatments and services of the nearby upscale Kim Vo Salons.

Highlights
  • Gorgeous, hip studios, suites and penthouses
  • Turkish hammam, the first of its kind in Vegas
  • Celeb chef Kerry Simon presents Simon Restaurant & Lounge, and also the 24-hour room service
  • Select Penthouses feature spa/pool and breathtaking, infinity-edge-like views
  • SkyTube connects guests to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less    

Rooms

Want to live in a millon-dollar urban apartment, or just borrow one for a few nights? Under the auspices of famed interior designer, Yabu Pushelberg, all 599 studios and suites at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort are a fantastic execution of sexy, sleek, classic cool. With private entrances, hardwood and marble floors, premium bedding, space-age bathrooms with rainfall showers, and all-stainless kitchens, the rooms at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort feel like an exclusive haven. And get this: room service features dishes from Iron-Chef-winner Kerry Simon. Every unit is stunning, but the one-bedroom suites up the ante with living room fireplaces, freestanding tubs in the bedroom, big mirrors and ample closets.   

Features
Located just one mile off the Strip, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is connected by SkyTube to the Palms. Guests can sample gourmet American comfort food at Kerry Simon's signature poolside restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even during a popular Sunday brunch. Unwind at the pool and Drift Spa enclave or head to the tanning salon and full fitness center. Ready for more action? Enjoy the many entertainment and dining options of the adjacent Palms Casino Resort, only a minute or so away through the moving SkyTube walkway. Free self-parking and 24-hour-valet with covered parking structure is available. Guests can also enjoy free time at the Ghostbar on site and enjoy a variety of weekly events.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Connected Palms Casino Resort offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Palms business center offers computers, Internet access, copying and fax services    
Policies and fees
  • Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher. Management reserves all rights.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms Place, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge.
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 340
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bennie Blanco
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Good Value

Front desk was nice, and we had no issues with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Took on Vegas and Failed
London
Apr 13, 2014

Friends 40th Birthday

A bit of a surprise if I'm honest, was expecting not to like the Palms having stayed at the big Strip hotels. But it was a pleasent change as it wasn't overly busy and packed. Some good bars and restaurants esp Ghost Bar! On the whole staff were very pleasant a few grumpy croupiers who livened up once tipped (should be the other way round). Pool area is ok, sunbeds racked up side by side with no personal space, you can't even get onto most beds from the side so need to climb up! Music was wakeful and they seem to play the same 12 tracks 24/7 everyday, esp not good on the morning after, actually made me want to leave the pool and find somewhere with calmer music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotty Potter
Youngstown, OH
Mar 24, 2014

Palms Place

Its a very dark and relaxing ambient hotel experience going to your room. Once you walk inside it is very luxurious and worth the money for sure in looks alone. I did not value the comfort of every piece of furniture in the room aside from the bed (which was heavenly comfortable). I did not enjoy the long waits for cabs at this location so truthfully if they fixed that for the next time I decide to stay in Vegas I would not only rate 5 stars I would bring 6 more people with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Come prepared to the palms, their amenities shop is limited and pricy..

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KirstenMW
Annapolis, MD
Feb 22, 2014

Stayed at Palms Place, Had a Blast

My friend and I met in Vegas for a quick girls trip. We had to do it somewhat cheaply and Palms Place was very affordable. This is probably due to their location off of the strip but the actual hotel is very nice and we had no problems whatsoever. The only thing I would point out is that their shuttle to Caesars Palace stops running at 8pm and is often too full to accommodate everyone waiting in line. We spent a lot of money on cab fares to and from the strip. Overall, it's a great hotel. I forgot my toothbrush and housekeeping brought me one right away. We stayed on the 18th floor and the view of the strip at night is amazing. We stayed in mid February and the weather was sunny and warm. Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Forum Shops at Caesars and Fashion Show Mall are the places to shop!

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myriana Miller
La, California
Feb 4, 2014

21st Birthday

THE BEST HOTEL EVER, SEXY, MODERN & CLEAN! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Aria

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Musso
Riverside ca
Dec 17, 2013

Great for the price

The palms is off strip so if you are planning on checking out the strip, use a taxi or drive if you have a DD. The food court is amazing. Earl of Sandwiches is an absolute must for Vegas. Having one in the food court is great and there is never a line. Overall great expirience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Food Court

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cutierisa
Ny
Dec 15, 2013

Best Birthday ever

This was my first time in Vegas for my bday it was amazing since my bday was on thanksgiving I checked in the next day. The room is amazing its basically a condo. I dont plan on staying anywhere else but here when I come to Vegas . The service and people are great. There is a shuttle to the forums the (strip) thats free please get out there early cause the bus is very small only 12 ppl can fit which sucks. There is a great pizza place there a movie theater and other little restaurants in the other portion of the hotel. The gym is very nice they provide fresh fruit and the pool is amazing very beautiful . Overall you'll feel like your in the Bahamas just at your hotel.Its beautiful you have to stay here and you the price is great = )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle and there is this bus there that runs on the strip allday its super cheap its like 8 dollars taxis our a waist off money you will sit in traffic and the meter will still run you should walk or take the bus

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherrea
Memphis
Dec 1, 2013

Vacation

The hotel is pretty nice, the bathroom did have a slight odor. The biggest thing was the time the shuttle ran and the drop off point. Staying off the strip is fine, but that is where everything is so the hotel shuttle should run later than 8 pm and should drop off more than one place. Also your service did advise about a $60 entertainment fee, but it was actually $24 a day and then they held another $50 a day. I will stay on the strip next time to cut cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in the strip since the shuttle does not run late and has limited drop off point (1 drop off point) the taxi rides add up

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickyYUKI
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2013

Buffet = great value!

Palms Place is def quieter than Palms Casino, which I liked very much. Self parking is close to lobby entrance; buffet price is extremely affordable (lunch & dinner buffets include alcoholic drinks too!). I love that the 24-7 cafe offers cheap eats as well so I never go hungry after a night of drinking/clubbing/dancing. The skytube connecting both Palms makes traveling back & forth much easier. The only thing i didn't like was they closed half their pool area the day I went (Thursday). It was hard to find a lounge chair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBL1
NYC
May 23, 2013

It's ok

We went to the Palms Place because of a wedding in the Palms hotel. We didn't realize how far off the strip this hotel was. It's not terribly far, but we needed to use cabs often. I'm sure back in the "Real World" days, the hotel was amazing, but it certainly didn't have that shiny, new feeling so many of the other hotels in Vegas had. The Palms Place is so much nicer than the Palms. We were able to see both hotels and my friends who were staying at the Palms were very upset that they didn't stay at the Place. We were upset by the pools at both hotels. The main pool is at the Palms hotel. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday, there is a day club. You need id to enter the pool and have to wait online, whether you're a hotel guest, or not. It was so annoying. Because some of us had forgotten our id, we decided to go to the 6th floor pool at the Palms Place. The pool there is not that big and there certainly aren't enough beds should all the guests decide to go swimming. We were all jam packed like sardines. The daily resort fee is a joke. There were also two gyms, one at each hotel. The gym at the Palms hotel was "free" or included in the resort fee. However the equipment there was limited and old. The Palms Place gym required a $15 fee to use the facility; that included the gym, sauna, spa, etc. We ate at the 24/ diner. It was good; just as you'd expect a diner to be, but nothing special. If I return to vegas, I would not stay at either of these hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn hotel was beautiful. As was the buffet at the Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan.

Back to menu Return to top