$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
361 reviews
GREAT TIME!!!

I ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT THE PALMS PLACE! ITS MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME! THE STAFF ARE ALL CARING,... See full review

  • william r.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Awesome Trip

Awesome hotel...good service a shuttle to the strip!! Casino was good..the rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Dolapo O.
  • Jun 27, 2015

Your stay at Palms Place Hotel and Spa - an All Suite Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, will provide you with entertainment, relaxation and pampering. Whether you're traveling for work or play, you'll enjoy the attentive room service and turndown service each night. Schedule a couples or individual massage or wellness treatment at the spa. Afterward, you can enjoy a swim or a movie at the in-house Pearl Theater. If you'd prefer a little more action, the resort has its own casino where you can see how lucky you are, while playing the slot machines or table games.

Rooms

Want to live in a millon-dollar urban apartment, or just borrow one for a few nights? Under the auspices of famed interior designer, Yabu Pushelberg, all 599 studios and suites at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort are a fantastic execution of sexy, sleek, classic cool. With private entrances, hardwood and marble floors, premium bedding, space-age bathrooms with rainfall showers, and all-stainless kitchens, the rooms at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort feel like an exclusive haven. And get this: room service features dishes from Iron-Chef-winner Kerry Simon. Every unit is stunning, but the one-bedroom suites up the ante with living room fireplaces, freestanding tubs in the bedroom, big mirrors and ample closets.   

Property features
Located just one mile off the Strip, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is connected by SkyTube to the Palms. Guests can sample gourmet American comfort food at Kerry Simon's signature poolside restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even during a popular Sunday brunch. Unwind at the pool and Drift Spa enclave or head to the tanning salon and full fitness center. Ready for more action? Enjoy the many entertainment and dining options of the adjacent Palms Casino Resort, only a minute or so away through the moving SkyTube walkway. Free self-parking and 24-hour-valet with covered parking structure is available. Guests can also enjoy free time at the Ghostbar on site and enjoy a variety of weekly events.
Highlights

The Palms Place Hotel and Spa has two pools, including one situated on the resort's sixth floor. Each of the pools has waterfalls, a stone fireplace, and fresh flowers that will make you feel like you're at a tropical paradise. When hunger strikes, you’ll find various fine dining options, which include the N9NE Steakhouse, Nove Italiano and the Alize. If you'd prefer a more casual dining atmosphere, try the Lao Sze Chuan, Bistro Buffet, or the Simon Restaurant.

 

When you're ready to go out, visit the on-site Ghostbar Day Club, or try the Rojo Lounge or Tonic bars. The Palms Place Shop and Palms Place Boutique offer luxury shopping and essentials in case you forgot to pack something. 

Nearby attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Connected Palms Casino Resort offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Palms business center offers computers, Internet access, copying and fax services    
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Policies
  • Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher. Management reserves all rights.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms Place, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge.
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mattbry
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Overall Poor Experience, would not return

This hotel is very odd to say the least. When you first arrive, there is no place to park for Palms Place, you park in a garage and wander to the casino. From there it is a 15 min walk through the "sky tube." The lobby, once found, is dark, understaffed, and crowded. Once we got to our room, our keys did not work:(. Back to lobby. Inside the room the balcony was locked, surely this was an error as nobody told us anything. Well after calling the front desk I was told balconies on the whole building are shut for security. OK, that would have been nice to know. The water temperature was impossible, very hot or cold. One of 2 tV was broken. Kitchen sink did not work. Room next door was having construction. Find somewhere else to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sstrutz
Business
Bagley, MN 56621, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Over Rated

We were first given the wrong room. We had booked the Palms Place and they booked us into the Palms Casino. The desk made us feel that we didn't belong at the resort and were very short with us. We paid a lot of money for this trip and would have been happier with a hotel on the strip such as the MGM, Bellagio, Caesars Palace which were comparable in price and a lot closer to the action. We had to drive every where from the Palms Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the shows

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarlosMEXICO
Business
Mexico city
Oct 7, 2013

Bed sheets with blood..environment of the hotel dangerous..

the rooms are quite new, but the balcony is closed, why ?? i dont know. Sheets were stained with blood and adminsitration decided to give me free resort fee becuae of that....some strange girls outside the hotel and in the lobby give me the idea the enrinment is not quite nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrydog
Business
north carolina
Dec 26, 2013

worst "5" star hotel

the amenities is like a motel, bathroom is tiny, dark everywhere even in the lobby, internet connection is so slow, basically useless. never going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blueribbon
Business
shrewsbury Ma.
May 18, 2014

perfictrome

Best hotel I have stayed in many years. I did find out as I was leaving that it is not a real hotel but it rearly is a condo. That is what made it great. There are no lobby amenities and the casino was not the best but getting back to the room just great. I had a room on the 51st floor and the view was just perfict. Could not get any better. I will try to get that place again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buffet was great and price was even better

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 16, 2011

worst hotel in Las Vegas.

Room too far from restaurants and casino. Poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver BC
Jun 27, 2011

Disappointment

Went to Vegas with a group of 25 girls. Booked the hotel 2 months before the trip. Called twice before going and confirmed that the hotel where [...]was suppose to have booked us never received our reservation. Called again 4 days before leaving and [...]assured they had sent everything to the hotel. Arrived at the Palms Place hotel at 10:30 pm, tired and had to go through what I was already expecting, no reservation at the hotel. At the check in they informed that the room type booked was fully booked and in order to stay at the same tower along with all the other girlfriends we were forced to pay an $50 in order for them to upgrade our room which they should have just upgraded us free of charge. Very upsetting as we had to go through this uncomfortable situation. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at the Strip, you end up paying so much for cab back and forth that in the end it's not worth it.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Disappointed overall

Upon arrival the frint desk could not locate our reservation and said they had nothing on file under my name. We were late for our appointments as we had to wait for them to locate our information. Getting ready for a meeting I decided to take a shower and once inside noticed LONG HAIR ALL ALONG THE SHOWER WALLS! When I made a request for housekeeping the clean the room they never showed up! Finally, the last evening we were there my husband and I went to eat and shop in the Palms Casino- when we opted to charge purchases and other expenses to the room the employees told us that we were not autorized to do so! Upon ckeck out I informed the front desk about all four issues we had and they gave me a comment card but wouldn't let me speak to a manager. At least she was apologetic and explained that she was embarrassed about the service experience and said I should have been able to charge to the room. Overall disgusted and disappointed. Carol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to bring cash, they couldn't charge my bille to our room! Inconvenient!

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron Average Guy
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 12, 2014

Contemporary Room Got Slightly Old and Torn Up

I checked into this the Palms Place for 2 days. This review would be for the 1 bedroom suite which is nice at first glance upon checking into the hotel. This 1200 sq ft room is large and lots of blue-ish windows all over overseeing the strip thats close enough but yet far enough. My concern is a few things in the room wasn't up kept very well either broken or not very clean. There were bugs running around the room I killed 2 of them. The lighting in the living room arm was broken. The towels seems old and harsh on your skin. The towels you would see at Best Western, Holiday Inn Express type of deal. You see the doors skin peeling away or lots you can't even close one of the doors. What was extremely annoying was the Soaking Jacuzzi Tub in the bedroom overlooking the outside would start on it's on own 3 times in the middle of the night. The next day It still went on so I found the main circuit breaker and turn it off so I would finally get my rest needed from a 10 hour conference. Coming back from the conference I found my room NOT CLEANED as housekeeper completely skipped my room. THe good news is I kept my tip and checked out the next morning. I got my $50 +Tax resort fee refunded to me but I am NEVER Staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nikki S.
Business
CHICAGO
Jun 23, 2015

WORST HOTEL EVER -Maids STEAL

Do not stay here! My Iphone was stolen out of my room by the maid. The maid did not come until after 4pm! The Security was incompetent, the Manager didn't care that the maid stole. The rooms were old, dirty and out-dated. Horrible customer service, horrible maid staff. Overall a big fat ZERO for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top