$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t.austin
Pittsburgh, PA
May 3, 2013

Elaborate Vacation

The room and hotel was beautiful. Various amenities at hand. Friendly staff and the decor was exquisite. I would definitely stay at this resort again, as well as recommend this resort to others traveling to Vegas. A nice resort for couples - very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuwu427
Business
Arizona
Nov 24, 2014

Nice

Perfect little getaway. Price for the room was excellent and the view from the balcony was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have theater , casino, and restaurants all in the same building.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Nov 21, 2014

nice rooms, away from the casino smoke

This building is on the same property as the Palms Casino but a five minute walk away so it doesn't have the noise or smoky smell of most Vegas hotels. The rooms are great, esp if you get a low rate. I think they were meant to be condos so they include a sink, mini fridge, mini dishwasher, lots of storage space, etc. I'd booked here for a work event and was looking for an affordable option, was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

check travelzoo or the spa website for deals on spa services

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Nov 21, 2014

great stay for those who don't want to be in a casino

Pros: -units are all suites (meant to be condos originally I think) and nicely designed/furnished -great value for the money -no casino on the ground floor so no smoke and less -noisy than other vegas hotels Cons: -far from the strip, $10 taxi ride to go anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

look on the spa website or travelzoo for package deals. had a great massage & facial

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaPrecious
Business
Yonkers, New York
Nov 18, 2014

Perfect distance from the Strip

If you want to feel like royalty, definitely book a room at the Palms Place. The room was absolutely stunning with every luxury you can imagine. The staff treated me like a Princess the entire time. When I complained about an issue, they went above and beyond to relocate me and my guest to a much bigger suite. The hotel is located a short distance from the strip, but I preferred a little distance to the "craziness" of Vegas. I will definitely book a suite again next trip to Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Mark
Business
Detroit
Nov 17, 2014

Great Value

The free internet service was the only part that didn't meet or exceed expectations, and really, the internet wasn't bad. The bathroom size and fixtures were outstanding, as was the room size, and I didn't opt for the upgrade. The scent in the lobby was welcoming like a spa experience. From that pleasant beginning the full experience felt like I made a good choice to stay at the Palms Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAPerez
Business
San Clemente California
Nov 17, 2014

Great room

Great room and lots of good places to eat! Plus the free shuttles to the strip really cancel out the cab issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unwell in san diego
Business
las vegas
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable and Quiet

The hotel was clean, and convenience of the kitchenette was a bonus. With other reviews mentioning the lack of cutlerly and plates etc we added these to our grocery list. I enjoyed the stay at Palms Place in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron Average Guy
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 12, 2014

Contemporary Room Got Slightly Old and Torn Up

I checked into this the Palms Place for 2 days. This review would be for the 1 bedroom suite which is nice at first glance upon checking into the hotel. This 1200 sq ft room is large and lots of blue-ish windows all over overseeing the strip thats close enough but yet far enough. My concern is a few things in the room wasn't up kept very well either broken or not very clean. There were bugs running around the room I killed 2 of them. The lighting in the living room arm was broken. The towels seems old and harsh on your skin. The towels you would see at Best Western, Holiday Inn Express type of deal. You see the doors skin peeling away or lots you can't even close one of the doors. What was extremely annoying was the Soaking Jacuzzi Tub in the bedroom overlooking the outside would start on it's on own 3 times in the middle of the night. The next day It still went on so I found the main circuit breaker and turn it off so I would finally get my rest needed from a 10 hour conference. Coming back from the conference I found my room NOT CLEANED as housekeeper completely skipped my room. THe good news is I kept my tip and checked out the next morning. I got my $50 +Tax resort fee refunded to me but I am NEVER Staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miliano
Business
Corona, , ca
Nov 10, 2014

It was a nice hotel.

It was a nice hotel. Only thing I didnt like is the open shower feeling. Its a stand up shower with no door. But overall the room decor is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Eltezam
Business
AZ
Oct 15, 2014

excellent quality and excellent price

The room was amazing. Marble bathroom, walk in shower, jacuzzi tub, 3 tvs total, 1 in bathroom. The kitchen was all stainless steel. The room was spotless and felt clean unlike many hotels I have stayed at. Huge bed and the living room was really comfortable. Im staying here for now on. The only down side was there wernt plates and silverware. And for that to be the only con says a lot about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio world Buffet is amazing and you can get a discount from the ticket stands along the strip. Go 30 before dinner starts and you can get in for the lunch price and the discount. You wont regret this buffet.

Back to menu Return to top