$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvhillbilly
Cumming, Georgiga
Apr 7, 2013

Great Getaway

The hotel was great more than expected. Staff was very knowledgeable of the area. It is perfect if you don't like the busyness of the main strip in Las Vegas. The only problem was if you take the shuttle to the strip you have to be back to catch the last one at 8pm. Overall was a great place to stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unwell in san diego
Business
las vegas
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable and Quiet

The hotel was clean, and convenience of the kitchenette was a bonus. With other reviews mentioning the lack of cutlerly and plates etc we added these to our grocery list. I enjoyed the stay at Palms Place in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron Average Guy
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 12, 2014

Contemporary Room Got Slightly Old and Torn Up

I checked into this the Palms Place for 2 days. This review would be for the 1 bedroom suite which is nice at first glance upon checking into the hotel. This 1200 sq ft room is large and lots of blue-ish windows all over overseeing the strip thats close enough but yet far enough. My concern is a few things in the room wasn't up kept very well either broken or not very clean. There were bugs running around the room I killed 2 of them. The lighting in the living room arm was broken. The towels seems old and harsh on your skin. The towels you would see at Best Western, Holiday Inn Express type of deal. You see the doors skin peeling away or lots you can't even close one of the doors. What was extremely annoying was the Soaking Jacuzzi Tub in the bedroom overlooking the outside would start on it's on own 3 times in the middle of the night. The next day It still went on so I found the main circuit breaker and turn it off so I would finally get my rest needed from a 10 hour conference. Coming back from the conference I found my room NOT CLEANED as housekeeper completely skipped my room. THe good news is I kept my tip and checked out the next morning. I got my $50 +Tax resort fee refunded to me but I am NEVER Staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miliano
Business
Corona, , ca
Nov 10, 2014

It was a nice hotel.

It was a nice hotel. Only thing I didnt like is the open shower feeling. Its a stand up shower with no door. But overall the room decor is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Eltezam
Business
AZ
Oct 15, 2014

excellent quality and excellent price

The room was amazing. Marble bathroom, walk in shower, jacuzzi tub, 3 tvs total, 1 in bathroom. The kitchen was all stainless steel. The room was spotless and felt clean unlike many hotels I have stayed at. Huge bed and the living room was really comfortable. Im staying here for now on. The only down side was there wernt plates and silverware. And for that to be the only con says a lot about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio world Buffet is amazing and you can get a discount from the ticket stands along the strip. Go 30 before dinner starts and you can get in for the lunch price and the discount. You wont regret this buffet.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winstar
Business
dallas
Oct 9, 2014

Great birthday weekend

We were in the suite with the tub. Very good room with a fantastic view. Nice and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwstix86
Business
california
Oct 8, 2014

Excellent!

huge room, great view, comes with a jacuzzi and full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedrish
Business
USA
Oct 4, 2014

Great

Room was very comfortable and well maintained. Staff was friendly, and the trek to the casino for restaurants and such was not too far. My toddler loved the moving walkways. Giant Jacuzzi tub was amazing. Bed was super comfortable. What could be better: be careful if you're bringing a kid, everything is super slippery and pinchy. $250 deposit required for locals? Wtf? Also, $28 a night resort fee is BS, but hard to get away from anywhere near the Strip. But these were all outweighed by the comfort of the room. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kvig
Business
San Diego
Sep 30, 2014

Fabulous getaway

The hospitality at the hotel was excellent. The room was exactly what I expected. The receptionist did say our room was a nonsmoking room however when we arrived it smelled like smoke. Besides that everything was great. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankL
Business
Carson, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2014

honeymoon getaway

All in all the room was very nice, comfortable, and spacious. Guests must ask for bath robes and the ice machine was not working. The buffet had good choices and everything was fresh. Freeway exit to get to the hotel was very confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get the club card thinking you will get discounts at dining/other, unless you plan to spend A LOT of money playing.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzeman
Business
Montclair, NJ
Sep 28, 2014

Great Price for what you get

Room was huge and clean. For the price, this was a great value. Off the strip, but with a car it was no problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try EAT for breakfast

Back to menu Return to top