$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Casper
Family
Evansville, IN
Jan 26, 2013

First Trip to Vegas

The Palms Place is a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip. It's cool lines and expert staff make this the perfect oasis of relaxation befoe heading out for another day of excitement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturants in the Palms Casino are outstanding especially N9NE.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Mark
Business
Detroit
Nov 17, 2014

Great Value

The free internet service was the only part that didn't meet or exceed expectations, and really, the internet wasn't bad. The bathroom size and fixtures were outstanding, as was the room size, and I didn't opt for the upgrade. The scent in the lobby was welcoming like a spa experience. From that pleasant beginning the full experience felt like I made a good choice to stay at the Palms Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAPerez
Friends
San Clemente California
Nov 17, 2014

Great room

Great room and lots of good places to eat! Plus the free shuttles to the strip really cancel out the cab issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unwell in san diego
Family
las vegas
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable and Quiet

The hotel was clean, and convenience of the kitchenette was a bonus. With other reviews mentioning the lack of cutlerly and plates etc we added these to our grocery list. I enjoyed the stay at Palms Place in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron Average Guy
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 12, 2014

Contemporary Room Got Slightly Old and Torn Up

I checked into this the Palms Place for 2 days. This review would be for the 1 bedroom suite which is nice at first glance upon checking into the hotel. This 1200 sq ft room is large and lots of blue-ish windows all over overseeing the strip thats close enough but yet far enough. My concern is a few things in the room wasn't up kept very well either broken or not very clean. There were bugs running around the room I killed 2 of them. The lighting in the living room arm was broken. The towels seems old and harsh on your skin. The towels you would see at Best Western, Holiday Inn Express type of deal. You see the doors skin peeling away or lots you can't even close one of the doors. What was extremely annoying was the Soaking Jacuzzi Tub in the bedroom overlooking the outside would start on it's on own 3 times in the middle of the night. The next day It still went on so I found the main circuit breaker and turn it off so I would finally get my rest needed from a 10 hour conference. Coming back from the conference I found my room NOT CLEANED as housekeeper completely skipped my room. THe good news is I kept my tip and checked out the next morning. I got my $50 +Tax resort fee refunded to me but I am NEVER Staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miliano
Business
Corona, , ca
Nov 10, 2014

It was a nice hotel.

It was a nice hotel. Only thing I didnt like is the open shower feeling. Its a stand up shower with no door. But overall the room decor is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winstar
Couples
dallas
Oct 9, 2014

Great birthday weekend

We were in the suite with the tub. Very good room with a fantastic view. Nice and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwstix86
Single
california
Oct 8, 2014

Excellent!

huge room, great view, comes with a jacuzzi and full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedrish
Business
USA
Oct 4, 2014

Great

Room was very comfortable and well maintained. Staff was friendly, and the trek to the casino for restaurants and such was not too far. My toddler loved the moving walkways. Giant Jacuzzi tub was amazing. Bed was super comfortable. What could be better: be careful if you're bringing a kid, everything is super slippery and pinchy. $250 deposit required for locals? Wtf? Also, $28 a night resort fee is BS, but hard to get away from anywhere near the Strip. But these were all outweighed by the comfort of the room. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kvig
Friends
San Diego
Sep 30, 2014

Fabulous getaway

The hospitality at the hotel was excellent. The room was exactly what I expected. The receptionist did say our room was a nonsmoking room however when we arrived it smelled like smoke. Besides that everything was great. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankL
Couples
Carson, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2014

honeymoon getaway

All in all the room was very nice, comfortable, and spacious. Guests must ask for bath robes and the ice machine was not working. The buffet had good choices and everything was fresh. Freeway exit to get to the hotel was very confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get the club card thinking you will get discounts at dining/other, unless you plan to spend A LOT of money playing.

Back to menu Return to top