$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
339 reviews
Most Comfortable Room in Vegas

We stayed for five nights so a comfortable was key and the Palms Place was absolutely perfect! I... See full review

  • Cassie the Saver
  • Jun 30, 2014
Can't Wait to Return

I stayed here for business and would definitely return for both business and vacation! See full review

  • BLCO
  • Jun 19, 2014
Palms Place goes above and beyond what you've come to expect from a Las Vegas hotel. Every beautifully designed unit in the 599 room tower is a suite-ranging from studios, to one-bedrooms, to spectacular penthouses - providing every convenience imaginable, including 24-hour room service. Enjoy breathtaking views of the lights of Las Vegas and the Spring Mountains from any one of these luxurious suites. Palms Place Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Las Vegas, just one mile off the strip. Every suite offers breathtaking views of the lights of the Las Vegas Strip and the beautiful Spring Mountains.

Designed by famed architect Jon Jerde, Palms Place is an exclusive haven. This non-gaming sanctuary is a welcome retreat, but should your mood shift, the SkyTube connects you to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less.

Amenities also include private check-in, an elegant porte cochere entry, 24-hour valet with covered parking structure, 24-hour room service and doorman service, business center, and conference room. Unwind with a drink in the exquisite lobby bar, Rojo, which offers guests an upscale lounge experience. Sample the extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's signature restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, where you're sure to find the finest Gourmet American comfort food such as steaks, seafood and sushi. Pamper yourself in the pool & spa enclave with day use cabanas and poolside cocktail and beverage service, the first Hammam in Vegas, Bodyheat Tanning and the Drift Spa.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Palms Place currently collects an incidental deposit of $50 per night (cash deposits start at $200 for reservations of 1-5 nights).Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher,Management reserves all rights

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taziesue
philly
Jan 30, 2014

Las Vegas on a budget

Great for a quick trip! Cheap price. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robey1200
Bay Area, CA
Jan 29, 2014

First Class Vacation

Everything went very smoothly from check-in to departure. On our first night we returned to our room to find a bottle of Champagne with strawberries and chocolate, my wife really liked that and I think it was a nice touch. The casino is a little distance from the hotel but not far enough to be troublesome. The room was well kept and in great shape. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 52nd floor with a view of the strip that was spectacular. overall, it was a great experience and I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to be slightly off strip but close enough if you want to hop into the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

get the Palms player card and get great food deals at the café...the prime was actually quite good there.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponie
Katy, Texas
Jan 20, 2014

The best hotel I ever stayed at!

For my wife, her first trip to Las Vegas, and i, this was the best hotel i have ever stayed at in Las Vegas! The staff and the room were wonderful. The air/hotel package deal was great. We couldn't believe the size of our room. Un-doutibly, the largest standard room that we ever stayed in. The only downside, which i can't believe for a five star hotel, was the lack of hotel shuttles from the airport and to the strip, except for the shuttle to Caesars Palace and the times were quite limited, 11am to 8pm. Nobody I know returns to there hotel that early. We will be staying there for sure on our next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the deals online before you arrive and save some money for other cool things to do!

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yj77
North Las Vegas
Jan 20, 2014

Great value for the price

I'd recommend to book rooms at least a week ahead so could get the best rate for it, everything went great, it made me feels like home, I'd stay at this place again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armando M.
San Diego
Jan 19, 2014

Fiance Bday gift

Ended up getting a great deal for my fiance who wanted to come to for her birthday....When i book the trip,i called with some concerns about checking in early and airport pick up and They helped out 5 minutes after i booked the trip...We was able to check in early and because of the special occasion,,The female at the front desk completely hooked up our room in the penthouse with the greatest view of the strip,,and we were able to go on the balcony,,Ghost Bar and Moon nightclubs was pretty good also..We was there for 5 days and enjoyed every second..We would and already have recommended Palm Place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to Caesars Palace and walk the strip..saves $18.00 cab rides for 5 blocks..shuttle is every 30 mins starting at 8 and ends at 8:30...wear comfy shoes--ESPECIALLY females.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aka J Fo
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 12, 2014

Nice but...

This was my first time at Palms Place and it was uninspiring. The staff was friendly but not memorable. The rooms are large with balconies that are unaccessible, which makes no sense because we had a great view of the city. We needed a cork screw and we're charged $5 to deliver it to the room. Movies on the TV did not work and there were a very limited number of channels. Valet guys were great. Simons restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Simons restaurant. Average atmosphere but great food.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDirector
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2014

So-So

This was my second time here. The first time here, I thought it was luxurious! However this second time, I realized all the issues. The bed is as spring loaded as a bed can get. The materials in the room might look good, but once you get up close and personal, it's not as much. Walls are thin, so you hear everything at night. The bathroom is nice, but there was rust coming out of the pipe system. I GUESS I would come back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpencerC
American Fork, Utah
Jan 6, 2014

great room

This was simply just a stopping place to get some sleep on our way to San Diego. But I could see myself really enjoying the stay if it was more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mattbry
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Overall Poor Experience, would not return

This hotel is very odd to say the least. When you first arrive, there is no place to park for Palms Place, you park in a garage and wander to the casino. From there it is a 15 min walk through the "sky tube." The lobby, once found, is dark, understaffed, and crowded. Once we got to our room, our keys did not work:(. Back to lobby. Inside the room the balcony was locked, surely this was an error as nobody told us anything. Well after calling the front desk I was told balconies on the whole building are shut for security. OK, that would have been nice to know. The water temperature was impossible, very hot or cold. One of 2 tV was broken. Kitchen sink did not work. Room next door was having construction. Find somewhere else to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of 2 yrs kids
Louisville, ky
Dec 29, 2013

Decent rooms, away from the noisy strip

A nice place to stay with family and young kids. Environment is decent and not very sexually disturbing for the little ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top