$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
339 reviews
Most Comfortable Room in Vegas

We stayed for five nights so a comfortable was key and the Palms Place was absolutely perfect! I... See full review

  • Cassie the Saver
  • Jun 30, 2014
Can't Wait to Return

I stayed here for business and would definitely return for both business and vacation! See full review

  • BLCO
  • Jun 19, 2014
Palms Place goes above and beyond what you've come to expect from a Las Vegas hotel. Every beautifully designed unit in the 599 room tower is a suite-ranging from studios, to one-bedrooms, to spectacular penthouses - providing every convenience imaginable, including 24-hour room service. Enjoy breathtaking views of the lights of Las Vegas and the Spring Mountains from any one of these luxurious suites. Palms Place Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Las Vegas, just one mile off the strip. Every suite offers breathtaking views of the lights of the Las Vegas Strip and the beautiful Spring Mountains.

Designed by famed architect Jon Jerde, Palms Place is an exclusive haven. This non-gaming sanctuary is a welcome retreat, but should your mood shift, the SkyTube connects you to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less.

Amenities also include private check-in, an elegant porte cochere entry, 24-hour valet with covered parking structure, 24-hour room service and doorman service, business center, and conference room. Unwind with a drink in the exquisite lobby bar, Rojo, which offers guests an upscale lounge experience. Sample the extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's signature restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, where you're sure to find the finest Gourmet American comfort food such as steaks, seafood and sushi. Pamper yourself in the pool & spa enclave with day use cabanas and poolside cocktail and beverage service, the first Hammam in Vegas, Bodyheat Tanning and the Drift Spa.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Palms Place currently collects an incidental deposit of $50 per night (cash deposits start at $200 for reservations of 1-5 nights).Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher,Management reserves all rights

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbi2
Oregon Coast
Mar 2, 2014

Very nice!

The hotel front desk personnel were polite and efficient. The room was the nicest I've stayed in. I was surprised to find a complete kitchenette (all stainless steel) including dishes and cooking utensils. The room was spotless. The bathroom was beautiful with marble floors and walls. It included a hairdryer, magnified makeup mirror, and a mesh poof for the shower. The shower was separate from the whirlpool tub. The room was decorated beautifully and it had a million dollar view of the city. The rooms itself had a doorbell with a light indicating "do not disturb." The only negative was the hallway had very little lighting and the walls and ceiling were all black which made it a bit difficult to see where we were going. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hollicewood
Wis.
Mar 1, 2014

vegas

Great view of the strip while sitting on our private balcony. Super comfortable bed and the kitchen was nice. Room was like a nicecstudio apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casino hater
Utah
Feb 25, 2014

Las vegas without the neon

This hotel has access to a casino, but you do not have to even see it if you don't want to. Very lux rooms, wonderful linens and pampering marble bath. Room even have refigerator and small stove. There was a balcony where you could look over parts of Vegas. Price was very reasonable. Used their restaurant Simon's and was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KirstenMW
Annapolis, MD
Feb 22, 2014

Stayed at Palms Place, Had a Blast

My friend and I met in Vegas for a quick girls trip. We had to do it somewhat cheaply and Palms Place was very affordable. This is probably due to their location off of the strip but the actual hotel is very nice and we had no problems whatsoever. The only thing I would point out is that their shuttle to Caesars Palace stops running at 8pm and is often too full to accommodate everyone waiting in line. We spent a lot of money on cab fares to and from the strip. Overall, it's a great hotel. I forgot my toothbrush and housekeeping brought me one right away. We stayed on the 18th floor and the view of the strip at night is amazing. We stayed in mid February and the weather was sunny and warm. Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Forum Shops at Caesars and Fashion Show Mall are the places to shop!

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Benny Newlyweds
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 22, 2014

Valentine's Honeymoon

This hotel is really hip - booked this hotel because rooms have kitchenettes. We planned to cook to save money, but ended up eating out mostly. Rooms are nice, spacious, and clean. Our view wasn't that great - mainly because location of hotel and our room location. The bathroom was really cool with quality toiletries. The kitchenette was also supplied with just about anything you can think of, including dish soap & scrubber, paper towels, etc. I was just disappointed with coffee maker - it was kinda old and dirty. I tried washing it and heating up water and when I finally made my coffee, only about half of it came out - bummer. They should upgrade to keurigs. I also wished they would make walkways safer out by the main entrance and parking lot. The pool was ok, the water in the jacuzzi was really dirty as were the lounge chairs. One of favorite things was the lounge and dance club next door easily accessed by "tele-tube"? If you are a hotel guest they let you in free at Ghostbar (w/the piece of glass that looks all the way down parking lot). It made me feel dizzy - what I really enjoyed was club Moon - really energetic w/a human-robot throwing glow sticks into the crowd. I think you usually gotta pay to get in, but we asked if guests are free and they let us. The best part, we could drink and not worry about driving or taking a taxi back. There is also a fast food area which came in handy. The staff was nice and helpful all the way around. Besides the minor dissapointments - I would come back here, if I get another good deal/pkg and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in the mood for a really good bloody mary w/o the fancy casino price as well as steak&eggs breakfast - try the Sourdough Cafe inside the "Arizona Charlie's"? Casino.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar y Glory
california
Feb 12, 2014

My Recomendation

Very modern. beautiful. Perfect for our honey moon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother to an angel
Los Angeles
Feb 11, 2014

Family getaway

We booked 2 nights and it was wonderful! We have a 2yr old girl and the room is perfect for family. Comes with great kitchen. It's a short walk from parking lot to the lobby. The only thing that I wish this hotel has is the his/her sink. We have to walk to Palms to grab food since they only have 1 restaurant. But we will definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myriana Miller
La, California
Feb 4, 2014

21st Birthday

THE BEST HOTEL EVER, SEXY, MODERN & CLEAN! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Aria

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumbosmiley
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 3, 2014

Great Place To Stay

I love this place I stay nowhere else anymore but Palms Place I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob the Snob
Business
Illinois
Feb 1, 2014

Nice Place, room could be cleaner

Love the fact that it's non-smoking. Very modern decor and bed was super comfy. The room could have been cleaner with stains in areas I wouldn't expect. Be careful pulling items out of the fridge, you will be charged immediately. Would stay gain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nove at Palms Casino is a fantastic experience!

Back to menu Return to top