$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christy a.
Business
Long Beach
Feb 4, 2015

Great room

The studio suite rooms are great! The kitchenette is really convenient. We had a great view of the whole strip which was nice also. A small negative is that there aren't any ice machines and you have to call to request ice, and it takes a while to get it. Overall a great spot, you really never have to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Vegas traveller
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Palms Place - needs a little attention

We booked this off the strip hotel because we were looking for a suite style room with some kitchen amenities and because of the awesome price. We often stay at the Vdara and we were looking for a similar sort of experience. When we first arrived at the hotel no one offered to help us getting our luggage from the driveway to the hotel lobby which seemed a little odd. The hotel was not very busy on a Sunday night. The check in process was smooth but when I asked the Front Desk agent whether the Simon restaurant on the 6th floor was a Kerry Simon restaurant she said it wasn't. A Google search later showed it was. When we got to the non-smoking room we walked into a room that reeked of smoke. We opened the large window and after a few minutes the smell disappeared. We did notice a cigarette burn hole in one of the chairs. The room was as advertised but over the stay we found that many of the fixtures and features seemed to look better than they operated. Our phone didn't work and when it was finally fixed the clock radio stopped working. A fixture in the bathroom was broken. The housekeepers don't replace the soaps and other bathroom amenities every day. We also noticed that they never left an extra toilet paper roll beyond what was on the roll. After an inquiry with Housekeeping we were told it was policy. I have never ever stayed in a hotel that doesn't leave an extra roll of toilet paper in the room. All in all it's an easy hotel to get in and out of. It's quiet and the room is a great size. The rooms aren't on par with similar types at Vdara or the Trump but then again the price at the Palms is much lower. We would stay there again knowing that we might have to bring our own soap and toilet paper and expect that not everything was going to be in perfect working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brenden movie theatres are located right next door at the back of the Palms Casino and offer great value movie prices.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muhammad B.
Business
Blue Ash
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome

Awesome hotel with superb amenities. I loved the suite with a complete kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew P.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

nice hotel

We stayed in Palms Place for 3 nights. The room is big and accommodating. It's quiet at night since it is off the Strip. Rio casino is about a block or two away, but you'll need a car or cab service to get to the Strip and back. We did not dine at Palms or Rio (maybe next time we're in Vegas), but there are Olive Gardens and IHOP restaurants roughly 5-10 mins away. We went to see Dirk Arthur's Wild Illusions magic show (~$40 per person) which is OK. However, I would recommend Nathan Burton's magic show ($25/person) which is a lot more affordable, you get to see two shows back to back the first one is a close-up, sleight-of-hand show by Armando Vera, and the second by Nathan Burton. Both are fun and entertaining to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIC.368
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great biz trip

I had a biz tip to Las Vegas. I saw the reviews about Palms Place with high rating online so I booked this hotel for this trip. The place is quiet and convenient to Strip and LVCC. I am satisfied with the room space and there is a great view from hotel window. That's great for a biz trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raffy
Business
New York
Jan 14, 2015

Last night in Vegas

A little too dark and modern for all except my wife. That said it was an enjoyable, relaxing experience. A special thanks for service above and beyond to the Room Service who helped us equip our kitchen. And many, many, thanks to Jessie in the Gift Shop for all her help!!! The one big strike against is the Hospitality Service. Whomever was answering that phone needs to be retrained or replaced. Completely clueless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lashannan j.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

great getaway

My second time staying here love this hotel I wished it was closer to the strip for more entertainment but overall it's a nice hotel I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik D.
Business
TACOMA
Jan 7, 2015

Great Hotel

This was a great experience would stay here again any time. Beautiful view!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

wonderfull

Best experience ever had in my life with my family my wife is a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

awesome

Wonderful experience with the wife and I was just wondering what the duck is a good time for me and my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top