$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sad that i didnt go
Business
new york
Dec 30, 2010

i never made it

My trip was canceled because of this stupid blizzard in the northeast but the hotel was kind enough to give me full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 29, 2010

$30/Person for the fitness center?

I reserved a room at The Palms for my Wife and I as part of a layover between our trip to Lake Havasu City and San Francisco. Before that we spent 3 days at the Trump International Hotel in Las Vegas and in a honey-mooning couples opinion, the palms while very trendy and flashy isn't the best choice. I picked The Palms as a splurge for the last night in Vegas and since it was around $40 more for one night than Trump International Hotel I expected more. Not so, three things that really got to me; The fitness center listed on the amenities is part of their "spa" so of you want to work out you have to pay $30/person for a day pass to the spa just to use the gym. I went for a run outside instead, the pool was closed (the Trump's was not) and the balcony was locked "for the season." In the end I was left wondering what was I paying more for? Those three things made the experience not so good. The staff was really good though and there was a really good sushi bar across the street so everything wasn't too bad :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaizen Sushi Bar at 4465 W Flamingo Rd has great food Less than a 5 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect Circle

Our room the view and the service could not have been better! A-One would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resterants open early enough to grab a reservation before it gets booked

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 17, 2010

Great hotel and location

I was in Vegas on business. I like the strip, but I don't like staying ON the strip. Palms Place is the perfect location to experience the strip, but not have to put up with the hassle of the strip. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff great, services ALL perfect. I won't hesitate to book here my next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Boogie
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 16, 2010

Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Bliss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOLLYWOOD HENDERSON
Business
LAKE SPIVEY GA
Nov 10, 2010

OVERALL VERY VERY VERY NICE

BEAUTIFUL,EXTREMELY NICE WITH VERY HELPFUL STAFF,[...] WAS VERY GOOD AT CHECK-IN AND THAT PUT US ALL IN RELAXED MOOD.DINING WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND THE FITNESS CENTER SHOULD BE INCLUDED WITH ROOM.OTHER WISE EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL AND WE WILL RECOMMEND YOU HIGHLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria
Nov 10, 2010

I had fun!

The people at the PALMS were very nice and professional. We checked in at the PALMS first and they upgraded us to a room with a strip view. Very nice! Once we got to PALMS PLACE, like a 5-7 minute walk within the casino, the front desk workers were very rude (Good thing we checked-in at the PALMS instead) Overall, the casino was small, food was ok and club RAIN was awesome. FYI, the VIP admission is for front of the line only, not FREE ADMISSION as they explained. Totally got screwed over, but I talked to the Manager and they comped us all 4 clubs for FREE and a $50 dollar credit for room service. Overall, our studio was awesome and clean. Room service did a great job. I dont think we will stay again since its far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 26, 2010

Palms Place is Beautiful

Excellent trip to Las Vegas. The rooms were amazing and the staff was top notch. I would recommend anyone looking for a first class room in Vegas to check out Palms Place, a unique experience and excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The $60 VIP Wristband was well worth the money, it got us into GhostBar twice, Moon twice, and the playboy club and Rain once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2010

Nice Weekend

The hotel is beautiful, and the staff was great. I really enjoyed the balcony, room service, and rain shower. My only complaint would be about the condition of the hotel. Neither the public areas nor the room were as clean as you would expect, especially at this price point. The uniqueness of the room and the amenities made the stay quite enjoyable despite this minor annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrible's gas station, across the street is a great stop for cheaper water, beer, snacks, etc. You might as well use the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 25, 2010

Palms Place

This was my first stay at the Palms Hotel and Casino. and I must say I was very impressed. The rooms were sleek and trendy. The staff was helpful and courteous. And as you know the night life was incredible. The only negative was the 2 mile walk we had to endure to get from Palm Place to Palm Casino. I wish there was an easier method of transport. Other than that, my stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top