$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
345 reviews
Great place to stay

I love the palms place. It has great value for the price and the rooms are fantastic. See full review

  • NewYorkLA
  • Jul 17, 2014
Excellent stay

What's not to like, we were upgraded to a one bedroom studio, 2 washrooms, 3 tv's and breathtaking... See full review

  • Lgallo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Party or get pampered with sleek, sexy suites and a spa

Oozing cool from top to bottom, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is an exclusive modern sanctuary full of creature comforts. From the moment you cross the elegant porte cochere entry into the sunken lobby conversation pit near the sultry, intimate Rojo bar, you know the non-gaming Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is not your average Vegas experience. Get pampered at Drift Spa, where the highlight is a breathtaking co-ed Turkish hammam. Guests can savour delectable crepes and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro or unwind with drinks at Scarlet, set within easy distance from the hotel. Tourist can avail of the treatments and services of the nearby upscale Kim Vo Salons.

Highlights
  • Gorgeous, hip studios, suites and penthouses
  • Turkish hammam, the first of its kind in Vegas
  • Celeb chef Kerry Simon presents Simon Restaurant & Lounge, and also the 24-hour room service
  • Select Penthouses feature spa/pool and breathtaking, infinity-edge-like views
  • SkyTube connects guests to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less    

Rooms

Want to live in a millon-dollar urban apartment, or just borrow one for a few nights? Under the auspices of famed interior designer, Yabu Pushelberg, all 599 studios and suites at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort are a fantastic execution of sexy, sleek, classic cool. With private entrances, hardwood and marble floors, premium bedding, space-age bathrooms with rainfall showers, and all-stainless kitchens, the rooms at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort feel like an exclusive haven. And get this: room service features dishes from Iron-Chef-winner Kerry Simon. Every unit is stunning, but the one-bedroom suites up the ante with living room fireplaces, freestanding tubs in the bedroom, big mirrors and ample closets.   

Features
Located just one mile off the Strip, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is connected by SkyTube to the Palms. Guests can sample gourmet American comfort food at Kerry Simon's signature poolside restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even during a popular Sunday brunch. Unwind at the pool and Drift Spa enclave or head to the tanning salon and full fitness center. Ready for more action? Enjoy the many entertainment and dining options of the adjacent Palms Casino Resort, only a minute or so away through the moving SkyTube walkway. Free self-parking and 24-hour-valet with covered parking structure is available. Guests can also enjoy free time at the Ghostbar on site and enjoy a variety of weekly events.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Connected Palms Casino Resort offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Palms business center offers computers, Internet access, copying and fax services    
Policies and fees
  • Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher. Management reserves all rights.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms Place, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge.
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (345)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 22, 2011

Trendy

This hotel has a very urban/modern feel. No bed bugs. Clean. Helpful staff. Glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca the Teacher
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Nice room, good service

The rooms are very masculine - wood floors, dark colors - but comfortable. Having hard floors meant I could hear the kids above me running around, but not loudly. For a Vegas hotel, I was impressed by the quiet. They don't allow parties in the rooms, which I appreciated, since I was actually in Vegas for work. I loved the rain showerhead, the bed was comfortable, there was a little kithcen with a fridge to put my own drinks. I ate dinner in and the room service was excellent. The woman on the phone was really nice and the meal was a perfect temperature when it arrived. The two things I didn't like were that the tower I stayed in had really slow elevators and so I got a bigger dose of the "trendy" partiers than I wanted and it cost $30 to use the gym, since it's connected to the spa. In general, it was a good stay, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you need your coffee first thing in the morning, it's a hike through the sky tube to the place where they sell coffee, so I would recommend getting room service coffee.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca the Teacher
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Nice room, good service

The rooms are very masculine - wood floors, dark colors - but comfortable. Having hard floors meant I could hear the kids above me running around, but not loudly. For a Vegas hotel, I was impressed by the quiet. They don't allow parties in the rooms, which I appreciated, since I was actually in Vegas for work. I loved the rain showerhead, the bed was comfortable, there was a little kithcen with a fridge to put my own drinks. I ate dinner in and the room service was excellent. The woman on the phone was really nice and the meal was a perfect temperature when it arrived. The two things I didn't like were that the tower I stayed in had really slow elevators and so I got a bigger dose of the "trendy" partiers than I wanted and it cost $30 to use the gym, since it's connected to the spa. In general, it was a good stay, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you need your coffee first thing in the morning, it's a hike through the sky tube to the place where they sell coffee, so I would recommend getting room service coffee.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sad that i didnt go
new york
Dec 30, 2010

i never made it

My trip was canceled because of this stupid blizzard in the northeast but the hotel was kind enough to give me full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sad that i didnt go
new york
Dec 30, 2010

i never made it

My trip was canceled because of this stupid blizzard in the northeast but the hotel was kind enough to give me full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Dec 29, 2010

$30/Person for the fitness center?

I reserved a room at The Palms for my Wife and I as part of a layover between our trip to Lake Havasu City and San Francisco. Before that we spent 3 days at the Trump International Hotel in Las Vegas and in a honey-mooning couples opinion, the palms while very trendy and flashy isn't the best choice. I picked The Palms as a splurge for the last night in Vegas and since it was around $40 more for one night than Trump International Hotel I expected more. Not so, three things that really got to me; The fitness center listed on the amenities is part of their "spa" so of you want to work out you have to pay $30/person for a day pass to the spa just to use the gym. I went for a run outside instead, the pool was closed (the Trump's was not) and the balcony was locked "for the season." In the end I was left wondering what was I paying more for? Those three things made the experience not so good. The staff was really good though and there was a really good sushi bar across the street so everything wasn't too bad :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaizen Sushi Bar at 4465 W Flamingo Rd has great food Less than a 5 minute walk away.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Dec 29, 2010

$30/Person for the fitness center?

I reserved a room at The Palms for my Wife and I as part of a layover between our trip to Lake Havasu City and San Francisco. Before that we spent 3 days at the Trump International Hotel in Las Vegas and in a honey-mooning couples opinion, the palms while very trendy and flashy isn't the best choice. I picked The Palms as a splurge for the last night in Vegas and since it was around $40 more for one night than Trump International Hotel I expected more. Not so, three things that really got to me; The fitness center listed on the amenities is part of their "spa" so of you want to work out you have to pay $30/person for a day pass to the spa just to use the gym. I went for a run outside instead, the pool was closed (the Trump's was not) and the balcony was locked "for the season." In the end I was left wondering what was I paying more for? Those three things made the experience not so good. The staff was really good though and there was a really good sushi bar across the street so everything wasn't too bad :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaizen Sushi Bar at 4465 W Flamingo Rd has great food Less than a 5 minute walk away.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect Circle

Our room the view and the service could not have been better! A-One would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Resterants open early enough to grab a reservation before it gets booked

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 28, 2010

Perfect Circle

Our room the view and the service could not have been better! A-One would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Resterants open early enough to grab a reservation before it gets booked

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 17, 2010

Great hotel and location

I was in Vegas on business. I like the strip, but I don't like staying ON the strip. Palms Place is the perfect location to experience the strip, but not have to put up with the hassle of the strip. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff great, services ALL perfect. I won't hesitate to book here my next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top