$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjnyc
Business
nyc
Jun 6, 2013

R&R weekend

Great rooms and friendly staff. Palms Place will definitely be go to place for us in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AABandJGR
Business
White Rock, BC
May 28, 2013

High hopes, but dissapointed

Booked Palms Place for a get away and done R&R. On arrival and entry to the hotel everything looked modern and promising. Parking was easy and check in was quick. The hotel had provided a complimentary upgrade to a 1200 sf 1 bedroom suite. Needless to say we were impressed and excited to get to get to our room. Upon reaching our floor, 34th, we were overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke, which surprised us as at check in we're told that the entire hotel us non smoking. We made our way down the hallway to our door, the rug and wall coverings were marked up and looked in need of a good cleaning. Once we entered the room we were impressed the large modern room, with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Also this was a corner unit so the view of the strip and surrounding area was fantastic. We set about unpacking. After spending a half hour or so in the room we began noticing that the room has seen better days. The flooring was beat up, metal transition strips between rug and hardwood were bent and deformed, numerous handprints on the walls and stains on the couch. Even the wardrobe was missing a handle, they replaced it black electrical tape. There were no robes provided and towels and wash clothes were limited. Anyway we decided to overlook the housekeeping issues since the room had a great view and lots of space. Large bathroom was also a benefit. When we returned to the room later that evening we tried to watch tv. It wouldn't work, I managed to find the circuit breakers and reset them, this fixed the tv. Another huge drawback was the hours that the restaurants keep, only open till 9. This caused issues, ended up eating at food court at the casino. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room. This hotel has a lot if potential it's too bad it's not living up to it. At this point definitely not 5 stars, very average. I hope they improve because it could be great boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShareD
Business
Seattle, Wa.
May 23, 2013

Not a 5-star resort******Priced appropriately.

The check-in/out process is simple. All the areas within the resort are DARK. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was the brightest point of this stay. Needed to alert housekeeping about light bulbs needing to be replaced. Upkeep seems minimal- holes and dings in the walls, carpets uncleaned, nasty odors in first suite which required moving to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBL1
Business
NYC
May 23, 2013

It's ok

We went to the Palms Place because of a wedding in the Palms hotel. We didn't realize how far off the strip this hotel was. It's not terribly far, but we needed to use cabs often. I'm sure back in the "Real World" days, the hotel was amazing, but it certainly didn't have that shiny, new feeling so many of the other hotels in Vegas had. The Palms Place is so much nicer than the Palms. We were able to see both hotels and my friends who were staying at the Palms were very upset that they didn't stay at the Place. We were upset by the pools at both hotels. The main pool is at the Palms hotel. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday, there is a day club. You need id to enter the pool and have to wait online, whether you're a hotel guest, or not. It was so annoying. Because some of us had forgotten our id, we decided to go to the 6th floor pool at the Palms Place. The pool there is not that big and there certainly aren't enough beds should all the guests decide to go swimming. We were all jam packed like sardines. The daily resort fee is a joke. There were also two gyms, one at each hotel. The gym at the Palms hotel was "free" or included in the resort fee. However the equipment there was limited and old. The Palms Place gym required a $15 fee to use the facility; that included the gym, sauna, spa, etc. We ate at the 24/ diner. It was good; just as you'd expect a diner to be, but nothing special. If I return to vegas, I would not stay at either of these hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn hotel was beautiful. As was the buffet at the Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis Ferrell
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 19, 2013

Accomodations beautiful - staff, not so much!

I called ahead & was told about the $68 required spa fee, but was not told about hidden charges! The front desk staff was "stuffy" as was the assistant manager,,,in spite of the gorgeous accomodations. we probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K The Frequent Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Decently priced hotel, a short drive away from the main strip. Walls are a bit thin, but hey, make your own noise ;). Faux brown wooden veneer will not age well. One small elevator is the choke point for pedestrian traffic between hotel and casino; it's rather inconvenient, but very sociable. Someone friendly and knowledgeable is always behind the reception desk, 24/7. Wifi works well, but some online games may not work with router.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny Guy 26
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 16, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was very nice. We were on the 25th floor and had a good view of the city. The bathroom and kitchen were very nice. The pool was private and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining in Las Vegas is average so don't waste extra money trying to get great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tech895
Business
Plymouth,Ma.
May 13, 2013

Honeymoon night

The champagne and strawberries were a very nice gesture .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Batista's Hole in the Wall is great bang of the Buck!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t.austin
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 3, 2013

Elaborate Vacation

The room and hotel was beautiful. Various amenities at hand. Friendly staff and the decor was exquisite. I would definitely stay at this resort again, as well as recommend this resort to others traveling to Vegas. A nice resort for couples - very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. G R
Business
Levittown, NY
Apr 11, 2013

Wonderful Graduation Gift!

The staff was responsive to any of our needs, and for the price, the value can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top