$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
347 reviews
Great Hotel

Great Hotel Loved it, and very good in all aspects. See full review

  • Ray1969
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay

I love the palms place. It has great value for the price and the rooms are fantastic. See full review

  • NewYorkLA
  • Jul 17, 2014
Party or get pampered with sleek, sexy suites and a spa

Oozing cool from top to bottom, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is an exclusive modern sanctuary full of creature comforts. From the moment you cross the elegant porte cochere entry into the sunken lobby conversation pit near the sultry, intimate Rojo bar, you know the non-gaming Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is not your average Vegas experience. Get pampered at Drift Spa, where the highlight is a breathtaking co-ed Turkish hammam. Guests can savour delectable crepes and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro or unwind with drinks at Scarlet, set within easy distance from the hotel. Tourist can avail of the treatments and services of the nearby upscale Kim Vo Salons.

Highlights
  • Gorgeous, hip studios, suites and penthouses
  • Turkish hammam, the first of its kind in Vegas
  • Celeb chef Kerry Simon presents Simon Restaurant & Lounge, and also the 24-hour room service
  • Select Penthouses feature spa/pool and breathtaking, infinity-edge-like views
  • SkyTube connects guests to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less    

Rooms

Want to live in a millon-dollar urban apartment, or just borrow one for a few nights? Under the auspices of famed interior designer, Yabu Pushelberg, all 599 studios and suites at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort are a fantastic execution of sexy, sleek, classic cool. With private entrances, hardwood and marble floors, premium bedding, space-age bathrooms with rainfall showers, and all-stainless kitchens, the rooms at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort feel like an exclusive haven. And get this: room service features dishes from Iron-Chef-winner Kerry Simon. Every unit is stunning, but the one-bedroom suites up the ante with living room fireplaces, freestanding tubs in the bedroom, big mirrors and ample closets.   

Features
Located just one mile off the Strip, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is connected by SkyTube to the Palms. Guests can sample gourmet American comfort food at Kerry Simon's signature poolside restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even during a popular Sunday brunch. Unwind at the pool and Drift Spa enclave or head to the tanning salon and full fitness center. Ready for more action? Enjoy the many entertainment and dining options of the adjacent Palms Casino Resort, only a minute or so away through the moving SkyTube walkway. Free self-parking and 24-hour-valet with covered parking structure is available. Guests can also enjoy free time at the Ghostbar on site and enjoy a variety of weekly events.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Connected Palms Casino Resort offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Palms business center offers computers, Internet access, copying and fax services    
Policies and fees
  • Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher. Management reserves all rights.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms Place, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge.
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeya
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

We got the 1 bedroom suite with a great view !

Modern and elegant design, separate from palms casino. Location is not the best. But the vaule is unbeatable ! My husband was very surprised of the room when he was entering ! We've stayed in palazzo, bellago, hollywood before, PLAM PLACE is the best !! Oh, should I mention that the 1 bedroom suite has 3 shower heads in the shower room. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RKess
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 6, 2011

Great Price for a Great Room

The room and staff were great. It was also nice to have a private entrance to the tower away from the casino floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada, EEUU
Oct 29, 2011

Fantastic trip with my friends!

Describe the hotel it is so beatiful and big my friends and I, we had been so impress and the room is so fantastic and beautiful adn comfotable. The personal that work in the hotel is so nice. Everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Fiesta and no Siesta
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 12, 2011

The ONLY place to stay and party!

The Palms Place, I think, is better than the Palms. They are studio apartments with VERY comfortable beds and the pull out queen sofa is just as comfortable. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The only thing that I was disapointed about was the balconys are now locked. LAME. I wish they had a shuttle to the strip, as the taxi cabs are about $15 one way. They have good clubs and restaurants, and the pool is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are several good clubs within the hotel.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clm31
Business
Short Hills, Millburn, NJ, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Palms was great

First time staying at the palms. Got a great rate via orbitz and locked in. Was only there for the night. Room was great size and very trendy. Did show some signs of wear and tear that could've been addressed. Staff was friendly for the most part and being young, I like the vibe and the current music. One thing I noticed the following day when I woke up was the room was extremely dusty. Don't know if this is a housekeeping issue or ventilation issue. All in all good stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Issaquah, WA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Most awesome

Thank you so much the hotel and staff were top notch! Love to come back again and I also will be getting my price assurance of $251.7 just as you promished in a few weeks too!! I WILL Orbitz again in the future but I will not buy the Dine4Less card ever again because any place I went they did accept. Overall my experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Thunder From Down Under show ladies if you have not already. It was my third time and they are STILL so totally hot, sweet, kind & awesome!!

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Issaquah, WA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Most awesome

Thank you so much the hotel and staff were top notch! Love to come back again and I also will be getting my price assurance of $251.7 just as you promished in a few weeks too!! I WILL Orbitz again in the future but I will not buy the Dine4Less card ever again because any place I went they did accept. Overall my experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Thunder From Down Under show ladies if you have not already. It was my third time and they are STILL so totally hot, sweet, kind & awesome!!

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vallejo, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

The rooms have really falling off.

I always have a good time at the Palms Place. However, this was a bit different I was bummed to find out that the balconies have now been closed. I found out that they are now only for the owners of the room. I was also shocked to see how dirty the hotel had become. There were cigerete butts & ashes everywhere in the hallway of my floor and in my room the toilet seat was loose and menu choices for room service was considerably limited to what they were before. It might be awhile until I return to las Vegas and when I come back, I might not be staying at the Palms Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dinning is in the Palms. It's just a short walk using the Sky tube.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vallejo, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

The rooms have really falling off.

I always have a good time at the Palms Place. However, this was a bit different I was bummed to find out that the balconies have now been closed. I found out that they are now only for the owners of the room. I was also shocked to see how dirty the hotel had become. There were cigerete butts & ashes everywhere in the hallway of my floor and in my room the toilet seat was loose and menu choices for room service was considerably limited to what they were before. It might be awhile until I return to las Vegas and when I come back, I might not be staying at the Palms Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dinning is in the Palms. It's just a short walk using the Sky tube.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanP
Business
Naperville, IL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location but Dismayed by Resort Fees

I selected this hotel based on a very positive prior stay. Great when you're in Vegas for business only, as there are no casino distractions. However, unbeknownst to me since my prior visit, the Palms has now tacked on a $15/day "resort fee." As my assistant made my reservation, I was unaware of this additional fee until I checked out. I stayed at the Palms for a little over 30 hours (arrived after midnight for "1st night"), and was presented with resort fees of $30 plus tax. This leaves a very bad taste in one's mouth! Furthermore, after checking with my assistant, the additional fees were not openly disclosed on my hotel confirmation information. She had to click on several links to even find out there would be an additional cost. Meanwhile, if the Palms has decided to assess additional "resort fees" to their patrons (which apparently include up to $20 in beverages per day), it would be extremely beneficial if front desk staff would bring this to the customer's attention upon checking in. This is a fine hotel with a dismaying new policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top