$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Furian
Business
Upstate NY
Nov 15, 2013

Midweek Stay

The Palms Place was quite beautiful and was a wonderful experience... The room was clean with a very upscale feel, was nicely furnished, the kitchenette had quality appliances, place settings, and utensils. Each restaurant that we visited had deliciously prepared, well presented meals, with a friendly helpful waitstaff. Except for the casino we had no idea we were in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy in NYC
Business
Denver
Nov 12, 2013

far from the strip - could be better

I booked this because it looked very nice and didn't have a casino in the lobby -- it looked nice, quiet and relaxing. I also was excited about the balconies and envisioned having a nice glass of wine on the balcony with a beautiful view of the strip. Overall, the room was good sized and looked nice - modern. It appears these are owner occupied rental properties (had a locked closet) -- and felt a bit "used" and worn (bed was very saggy on one side). As I stated we were especially looking forward enjoying the nice balcony and not your 'typical' las vegas experience. I think the most frustrating thing was that while there was a balcony, the doors were locked and guest were not allowed to use them. Consequently, there was no ventillation (no other windows), so the room got stuffy and really could've benefited from airing out. Also, despite turning our light requesting room service at 9am, we were frustrated to see our room just starting to get serviced at 3pm - when we were hoping to take a nap. We also couldn't access our 'complimentary internet' and the pool closed at 5pm -- all of this "justified" the additional $20 "resort fee"?!. On our last morning, we decided to 'try the buffet'. We waited in line for 20 minutes and when we got to the cashier, we were informed that not only would we have to wait another 15-20 minutes to be seated, but the food would be removed at 1030 and everyone would have to be out of the restaurant at 11am (which would've given us 15 minutes to eat). Ridiculous! Needless-to-say, we were more than ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty far away from the strip -- really not walkable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPSA
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 8, 2013

Palms Place - One bed room suite - awesome!

This review is for one bed room suite in Palms Place Hotel where I stayed for two nights. When we arrived late at night due to lots of delays everywhere, we ended up staying in a regular room in Palms Ivory Tower for one night during our three nights stay. That room was not so great. Originally, I booked Studio-Suite-1 king bed in Palms Place. Next morning, a nice girl at the reception upgraded us to one bed room suite for a good deal. I requested her for a good view suite. She obliged my request and gave us a corner suite in 22nd floor from where we have almost 270 degrees of the view, which includes, entire strip, airport and most part of north side and east side of the city from here. The one bed room suite is awesome, with a nice king bed room, latest style jet tub / big flat screen TV in the bed room, separate living room with another big TV, nice kitchen with all the modern appliances. The main bath room has two vanities and the shower place has three showers. They have nice couches and resting chairs. This room has another small bath room for guests. Also, it has a private entrance. My GF liked this one bed room suite very much and we enjoyed staying here. We felt like VIPs, while staying in this private corner suite. The room has glass side walls on two sides, which we can cover with curtains. There is a balcony on both sides, but the door is locked, may be for safety. This is a nice place to stay with a GF or with the whole family. Only thing is it is not right on the strip. But, as I my case, if you rent a vehicle, it is not a problem. In fact it is bit calm and nice here. They have nice restaurants and fast food stalls with casinos. But, need to walk a bit inside the hotel from the Palms Place Tower, which is little away from the main casino, but, not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef d od
Business
chicago il
Nov 6, 2013

weekend get away

My first trip to Vegas and I could not have enjoyed it more. The palms place although it is off the strip provided an awesome view of the strip and the casino was less intimidating than others I saw. The bar and staff were great. My friends stayed at places with big names on the strip and I was not very impressed. They were shopping malls with bars and gaming tables. You needed a tour guide to find your room. Ill stay at palms place my next trip to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring more money than you thought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter34
Business
las vegas
Nov 1, 2013

nice hotel

stayed for a week in one bedroom suite, liked the room a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirkalishy
Business
Fresno, California
Oct 28, 2013

Great room at a great price

I booked at the Palms because I attended a concert there. I was not sure I would like staying at an "Off Strip" hotel, but it was a great experience. The room was a fully equipped studio with kitchen, lounge area etc. It was only a two minute drive over the freeway overpass to the Strip, so the location was fairly convenient. I actually stayed at the Palms to gamble. I really enjoyed the smaller, more casual casino experience. (The Strip casinos have thousands of people streaming through as the may there way up and down the street) The atmosphere at the Palms was lively without being too rowdy. We enjoyed our time in their casino and found the room to be spacious and relaxing. Their staff were attentive and polite. I regretted that I stayed for only one night. It has been my best Vegas hotel experience thus far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Palms offers shuttle service to the Forum Shops next to Ceasar's Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean love travel
Business
Bc
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent

Excellent We got upgrade to one bed room , it is rooming, great view,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeeeeee
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 19, 2013

Best room we've ever had

One of the highlights of our trip...second only to the Michael Jackson One show. The room was very spacious with all the amenities you could want. The view was amazing. Room was bigger than an on-the-strip room, but so much cleaner! Even compared it to our friends' one bedroom suite and it was so much nicer...I think the 1br suite is used for parties so it gets a little more abuse. The only junk part was that the casino is located in the Palms so you have to take the sky tube over...so if you're a female alone it's a little worrisome. But other than that, great experience! Can't wait to go home and brag to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarlosMEXICO
Business
Mexico city
Oct 7, 2013

Bed sheets with blood..environment of the hotel dangerous..

the rooms are quite new, but the balcony is closed, why ?? i dont know. Sheets were stained with blood and adminsitration decided to give me free resort fee becuae of that....some strange girls outside the hotel and in the lobby give me the idea the enrinment is not quite nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy Sky
Business
New York
Oct 1, 2013

Almost perfect

Value is definitely there, can' t beat the price for the quality. The bad, gym use not free and balcony not usable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

club scene good enough, no need to hit the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top