$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robey1200
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jan 29, 2014

First Class Vacation

Everything went very smoothly from check-in to departure. On our first night we returned to our room to find a bottle of Champagne with strawberries and chocolate, my wife really liked that and I think it was a nice touch. The casino is a little distance from the hotel but not far enough to be troublesome. The room was well kept and in great shape. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 52nd floor with a view of the strip that was spectacular. overall, it was a great experience and I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to be slightly off strip but close enough if you want to hop into the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

get the Palms player card and get great food deals at the café...the prime was actually quite good there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yj77
Business
North Las Vegas
Jan 20, 2014

Great value for the price

I'd recommend to book rooms at least a week ahead so could get the best rate for it, everything went great, it made me feels like home, I'd stay at this place again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponie
Business
Katy, Texas
Jan 20, 2014

The best hotel I ever stayed at!

For my wife, her first trip to Las Vegas, and i, this was the best hotel i have ever stayed at in Las Vegas! The staff and the room were wonderful. The air/hotel package deal was great. We couldn't believe the size of our room. Un-doutibly, the largest standard room that we ever stayed in. The only downside, which i can't believe for a five star hotel, was the lack of hotel shuttles from the airport and to the strip, except for the shuttle to Caesars Palace and the times were quite limited, 11am to 8pm. Nobody I know returns to there hotel that early. We will be staying there for sure on our next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the deals online before you arrive and save some money for other cool things to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armando M.
Business
San Diego
Jan 19, 2014

Fiance Bday gift

Ended up getting a great deal for my fiance who wanted to come to for her birthday....When i book the trip,i called with some concerns about checking in early and airport pick up and They helped out 5 minutes after i booked the trip...We was able to check in early and because of the special occasion,,The female at the front desk completely hooked up our room in the penthouse with the greatest view of the strip,,and we were able to go on the balcony,,Ghost Bar and Moon nightclubs was pretty good also..We was there for 5 days and enjoyed every second..We would and already have recommended Palm Place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to Caesars Palace and walk the strip..saves $18.00 cab rides for 5 blocks..shuttle is every 30 mins starting at 8 and ends at 8:30...wear comfy shoes--ESPECIALLY females.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aka J Fo
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 12, 2014

Nice but...

This was my first time at Palms Place and it was uninspiring. The staff was friendly but not memorable. The rooms are large with balconies that are unaccessible, which makes no sense because we had a great view of the city. We needed a cork screw and we're charged $5 to deliver it to the room. Movies on the TV did not work and there were a very limited number of channels. Valet guys were great. Simons restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Simons restaurant. Average atmosphere but great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDirector
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2014

So-So

This was my second time here. The first time here, I thought it was luxurious! However this second time, I realized all the issues. The bed is as spring loaded as a bed can get. The materials in the room might look good, but once you get up close and personal, it's not as much. Walls are thin, so you hear everything at night. The bathroom is nice, but there was rust coming out of the pipe system. I GUESS I would come back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpencerC
Business
American Fork, Utah
Jan 6, 2014

great room

This was simply just a stopping place to get some sleep on our way to San Diego. But I could see myself really enjoying the stay if it was more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mattbry
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Overall Poor Experience, would not return

This hotel is very odd to say the least. When you first arrive, there is no place to park for Palms Place, you park in a garage and wander to the casino. From there it is a 15 min walk through the "sky tube." The lobby, once found, is dark, understaffed, and crowded. Once we got to our room, our keys did not work:(. Back to lobby. Inside the room the balcony was locked, surely this was an error as nobody told us anything. Well after calling the front desk I was told balconies on the whole building are shut for security. OK, that would have been nice to know. The water temperature was impossible, very hot or cold. One of 2 tV was broken. Kitchen sink did not work. Room next door was having construction. Find somewhere else to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of 2 yrs kids
Business
Louisville, ky
Dec 29, 2013

Decent rooms, away from the noisy strip

A nice place to stay with family and young kids. Environment is decent and not very sexually disturbing for the little ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayKay 123
Business
Okc
Dec 29, 2013

Nice casino resort with good amenities

Stayed for a week on a Studio Suite on 51 st floor with strip view...Amazing view of the strip from the room. Pro - All in one place. Cons - Couple of miles from the strip. Balcony is locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top