$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
278 reviews
Excellent!

huge room, great view, comes with a jacuzzi and full kitchen. See full review

  • dwstix86
  • Oct 8, 2014
Fabulous getaway

The hospitality at the hotel was excellent. The room was exactly what I expected. The receptionist... See full review

  • Kvig
  • Sep 30, 2014
Palms Place goes above and beyond what you've come to expect from a Las Vegas hotel. Every beautifully designed unit in the 599 room tower is a suite-ranging from studios, to one-bedrooms, to spectacular penthouses - providing every convenience imaginable, including 24-hour room service. Enjoy breathtaking views of the lights of Las Vegas and the Spring Mountains from any one of these luxurious suites. Palms Place Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Las Vegas, just one mile off the strip. Every suite offers breathtaking views of the lights of the Las Vegas Strip and the beautiful Spring Mountains.

Designed by famed architect Jon Jerde, Palms Place is an exclusive haven. This non-gaming sanctuary is a welcome retreat, but should your mood shift, the SkyTube connects you to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less.

Amenities also include private check-in, an elegant porte cochere entry, 24-hour valet with covered parking structure, 24-hour room service and doorman service, business center, and conference room. Unwind with a drink in the exquisite lobby bar, Rojo, which offers guests an upscale lounge experience. Sample the extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's signature restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, where you're sure to find the finest Gourmet American comfort food such as steaks, seafood and sushi. Pamper yourself in the pool & spa enclave with day use cabanas and poolside cocktail and beverage service, the first Hammam in Vegas, Bodyheat Tanning and the Drift Spa.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Palms Place currently collects an incidental deposit of $50 per night (cash deposits start at $200 for reservations of 1-5 nights).Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher,Management reserves all rights

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickyYUKI
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2013

Buffet = great value!

Palms Place is def quieter than Palms Casino, which I liked very much. Self parking is close to lobby entrance; buffet price is extremely affordable (lunch & dinner buffets include alcoholic drinks too!). I love that the 24-7 cafe offers cheap eats as well so I never go hungry after a night of drinking/clubbing/dancing. The skytube connecting both Palms makes traveling back & forth much easier. The only thing i didn't like was they closed half their pool area the day I went (Thursday). It was hard to find a lounge chair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiLU
Business
Denver, colorado
Jun 22, 2013

Pretty good

It was a clean , and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DW Burnette
Business
Fitzgerald, GA
Jun 21, 2013

What a great stay

Everything was perfect. The room was very nice and roomy. The staff was very friendly and went out of the way to be helpful. My next trip to Vegas I will be staying and Palms Place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry1969
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 17, 2013

amazing!

Very nice, high end hotel for a good value. Only downside is it's a little drive from the strip but perfect besides that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjnyc
Business
nyc
Jun 6, 2013

R&R weekend

Great rooms and friendly staff. Palms Place will definitely be go to place for us in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AABandJGR
Business
White Rock, BC
May 28, 2013

High hopes, but dissapointed

Booked Palms Place for a get away and done R&R. On arrival and entry to the hotel everything looked modern and promising. Parking was easy and check in was quick. The hotel had provided a complimentary upgrade to a 1200 sf 1 bedroom suite. Needless to say we were impressed and excited to get to get to our room. Upon reaching our floor, 34th, we were overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke, which surprised us as at check in we're told that the entire hotel us non smoking. We made our way down the hallway to our door, the rug and wall coverings were marked up and looked in need of a good cleaning. Once we entered the room we were impressed the large modern room, with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Also this was a corner unit so the view of the strip and surrounding area was fantastic. We set about unpacking. After spending a half hour or so in the room we began noticing that the room has seen better days. The flooring was beat up, metal transition strips between rug and hardwood were bent and deformed, numerous handprints on the walls and stains on the couch. Even the wardrobe was missing a handle, they replaced it black electrical tape. There were no robes provided and towels and wash clothes were limited. Anyway we decided to overlook the housekeeping issues since the room had a great view and lots of space. Large bathroom was also a benefit. When we returned to the room later that evening we tried to watch tv. It wouldn't work, I managed to find the circuit breakers and reset them, this fixed the tv. Another huge drawback was the hours that the restaurants keep, only open till 9. This caused issues, ended up eating at food court at the casino. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room. This hotel has a lot if potential it's too bad it's not living up to it. At this point definitely not 5 stars, very average. I hope they improve because it could be great boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShareD
Business
Seattle, Wa.
May 23, 2013

Not a 5-star resort******Priced appropriately.

The check-in/out process is simple. All the areas within the resort are DARK. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was the brightest point of this stay. Needed to alert housekeeping about light bulbs needing to be replaced. Upkeep seems minimal- holes and dings in the walls, carpets uncleaned, nasty odors in first suite which required moving to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBL1
Business
NYC
May 23, 2013

It's ok

We went to the Palms Place because of a wedding in the Palms hotel. We didn't realize how far off the strip this hotel was. It's not terribly far, but we needed to use cabs often. I'm sure back in the "Real World" days, the hotel was amazing, but it certainly didn't have that shiny, new feeling so many of the other hotels in Vegas had. The Palms Place is so much nicer than the Palms. We were able to see both hotels and my friends who were staying at the Palms were very upset that they didn't stay at the Place. We were upset by the pools at both hotels. The main pool is at the Palms hotel. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday, there is a day club. You need id to enter the pool and have to wait online, whether you're a hotel guest, or not. It was so annoying. Because some of us had forgotten our id, we decided to go to the 6th floor pool at the Palms Place. The pool there is not that big and there certainly aren't enough beds should all the guests decide to go swimming. We were all jam packed like sardines. The daily resort fee is a joke. There were also two gyms, one at each hotel. The gym at the Palms hotel was "free" or included in the resort fee. However the equipment there was limited and old. The Palms Place gym required a $15 fee to use the facility; that included the gym, sauna, spa, etc. We ate at the 24/ diner. It was good; just as you'd expect a diner to be, but nothing special. If I return to vegas, I would not stay at either of these hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn hotel was beautiful. As was the buffet at the Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis Ferrell
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 19, 2013

Accomodations beautiful - staff, not so much!

I called ahead & was told about the $68 required spa fee, but was not told about hidden charges! The front desk staff was "stuffy" as was the assistant manager,,,in spite of the gorgeous accomodations. we probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K The Frequent Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Decently priced hotel, a short drive away from the main strip. Walls are a bit thin, but hey, make your own noise ;). Faux brown wooden veneer will not age well. One small elevator is the choke point for pedestrian traffic between hotel and casino; it's rather inconvenient, but very sociable. Someone friendly and knowledgeable is always behind the reception desk, 24/7. Wifi works well, but some online games may not work with router.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top