$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
View map of 4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy T.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 11, 2014

Excellent hotel for the family

Had a wonderful stay here in Palms Place hotel, the room is equipped with kitchen and dinning nook, good size bedroom area that has 2 flat screen TV, and good size marble bathroom, the staffs is very warm and courteous. The only complaint is that the location is not ideally located in the strip. Overall stay was pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Strips, and the price is great for what you get.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommy CA
Business
Sherman Oaks
May 11, 2014

Good for party with friends

The overall experience is average . The room is nice and sleek. I was put in the Palms Place condo building where you have to have a long walk pass through the skype tube (that's what the hotel called). I checked in midnight and requested the staff to put me in the main building and he refused to do that. He said that I had to walk back to where I came from. I think as a hotel staff, they should be able to accommodate guests request in a better way. Overall, I give this hotel a 3 stars average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndreD
Business
NH
May 3, 2014

Visiting family in Vegas

Second time at this hotel....we have stayed at many over the past 25 years while visiting family. The beds couldn't be any more comfortable...fabulous shower....spotlessly clean. No smoking rooms available, but the staff actually accommodated us by giving us a room with a large open balcony. Had one issue with no cold water and it was fixed within an hour. Excellent buffet. Can't picture staying anywhere else in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffwd3
Business
florida
May 2, 2014

Incredible Upgraded Suite

Have never stayed in a 1200 sq ft suite like the one at this condotel. Asked about an upgrade from a studio when checking in and was told this was available for $50, Making the total less than $150! It turned out to be an ultra modern corner suite with a wrap around balcony on the 35th floor overlooking the Strip. Even a washer-drier, full kitchen, spa tub. Best bargain luxury stay in Vegas. Only negative is that it is a good half mile off the Strip, dangerous to walk, and shuttle service stops at ridiculous hour of 8 pm. Don't confuse this place with it's attached casino hotel, the Palms, which is a little seedy and not recommended. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wicked Warrior
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 1, 2014

Disappointed, plan and simple.

I self parked and found that I would be going on a bit of a hike to check in, not a big deal. At check out I was in formed of the "resort fee" again, not a big deal. I made my way to my room and found the door blocked by a few house keeping carts, so I asked if they had finished with my room and was told yes feel free to go on in. I moved the carts and entered. Big room, modern decor, but beat up. It looked like it had a few miles on it. As I unpacked I stated to see that it was more than a little dirty and then I found dirty towels. I thought I must of misunderstood the housekeeping person, so I peeled out and asked again "had this room been cleaned" the answer was yes again. So I thought I should call the front desk and ask for a room change, but this didn't happen because you can't call the front desk. The phone doesn't connect to anything. I headed down to the front desk to find a crowd. I returned to my dirty room and asked the housekeeping person for fresh towels and asked if I could borrow some of her disinfectant clearer and got to work. I don't mind cleaning, but didn't think that this is what is be doing in a "five star" hotel. THIS IS NOT FIVE STAR. At check out I was asked "how was your stay" I told the girl at the front desk everything and was told "sorry" that was it. I will not be staying at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the strip. You can find great deals and the extra money you spend will be saved in time.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Bailer
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 29, 2014

Palms hotel

The only problem about this hotel is far from the strip, and the pool looked like it was under construction so it looks unattended the hotel needs to pay more attention to the customer needs such as free ride to the strip, or perks for the palms casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

take a taxi

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ami.......
Business
IL
Apr 24, 2014

it was ok experience

We stayed there for 7 nights in a studio suit. Price wise it was a good hotel. They have a nice roof top bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

strip is like 5 minutes drive. highway which goes to fremont st is like a minute drive. so pretty good location. they also have free shuttles going and coming to strip

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter R.
Business
Fullerton, California
Apr 22, 2014

Great suite

The palms place 1 bedroom suite is a great place with fascinating view. The staffs are very helpful and made sure we had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribou Traveler
Business
Salt Lake
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect

Amazing room and view. Great happy hour. Could not think of any way to improve on this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Took on Vegas and Failed
Business
London
Apr 13, 2014

Friends 40th Birthday

A bit of a surprise if I'm honest, was expecting not to like the Palms having stayed at the big Strip hotels. But it was a pleasent change as it wasn't overly busy and packed. Some good bars and restaurants esp Ghost Bar! On the whole staff were very pleasant a few grumpy croupiers who livened up once tipped (should be the other way round). Pool area is ok, sunbeds racked up side by side with no personal space, you can't even get onto most beds from the side so need to climb up! Music was wakeful and they seem to play the same 12 tracks 24/7 everyday, esp not good on the morning after, actually made me want to leave the pool and find somewhere with calmer music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top