$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
274 reviews
Short Solo Stop

This was a small suite, very cool, at a great price (especially compared to my east coast travel).... See full review

  • Drive too much
  • Sep 19, 2014
Far From Strip

It was good....free valet. far from strip tho. get a deal don't pay full price. See full review

  • Elliott13
  • Sep 1, 2014
Palms Place goes above and beyond what you've come to expect from a Las Vegas hotel. Every beautifully designed unit in the 599 room tower is a suite-ranging from studios, to one-bedrooms, to spectacular penthouses - providing every convenience imaginable, including 24-hour room service. Enjoy breathtaking views of the lights of Las Vegas and the Spring Mountains from any one of these luxurious suites. Palms Place Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Las Vegas, just one mile off the strip. Every suite offers breathtaking views of the lights of the Las Vegas Strip and the beautiful Spring Mountains.

Designed by famed architect Jon Jerde, Palms Place is an exclusive haven. This non-gaming sanctuary is a welcome retreat, but should your mood shift, the SkyTube connects you to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less.

Amenities also include private check-in, an elegant porte cochere entry, 24-hour valet with covered parking structure, 24-hour room service and doorman service, business center, and conference room. Unwind with a drink in the exquisite lobby bar, Rojo, which offers guests an upscale lounge experience. Sample the extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's signature restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, where you're sure to find the finest Gourmet American comfort food such as steaks, seafood and sushi. Pamper yourself in the pool & spa enclave with day use cabanas and poolside cocktail and beverage service, the first Hammam in Vegas, Bodyheat Tanning and the Drift Spa.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Palms Place currently collects an incidental deposit of $50 per night (cash deposits start at $200 for reservations of 1-5 nights).Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher,Management reserves all rights

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy in NYC
Denver
Nov 12, 2013

far from the strip - could be better

I booked this because it looked very nice and didn't have a casino in the lobby -- it looked nice, quiet and relaxing. I also was excited about the balconies and envisioned having a nice glass of wine on the balcony with a beautiful view of the strip. Overall, the room was good sized and looked nice - modern. It appears these are owner occupied rental properties (had a locked closet) -- and felt a bit "used" and worn (bed was very saggy on one side). As I stated we were especially looking forward enjoying the nice balcony and not your 'typical' las vegas experience. I think the most frustrating thing was that while there was a balcony, the doors were locked and guest were not allowed to use them. Consequently, there was no ventillation (no other windows), so the room got stuffy and really could've benefited from airing out. Also, despite turning our light requesting room service at 9am, we were frustrated to see our room just starting to get serviced at 3pm - when we were hoping to take a nap. We also couldn't access our 'complimentary internet' and the pool closed at 5pm -- all of this "justified" the additional $20 "resort fee"?!. On our last morning, we decided to 'try the buffet'. We waited in line for 20 minutes and when we got to the cashier, we were informed that not only would we have to wait another 15-20 minutes to be seated, but the food would be removed at 1030 and everyone would have to be out of the restaurant at 11am (which would've given us 15 minutes to eat). Ridiculous! Needless-to-say, we were more than ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty far away from the strip -- really not walkable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPSA
Portland, OR
Nov 8, 2013

Palms Place - One bed room suite - awesome!

This review is for one bed room suite in Palms Place Hotel where I stayed for two nights. When we arrived late at night due to lots of delays everywhere, we ended up staying in a regular room in Palms Ivory Tower for one night during our three nights stay. That room was not so great. Originally, I booked Studio-Suite-1 king bed in Palms Place. Next morning, a nice girl at the reception upgraded us to one bed room suite for a good deal. I requested her for a good view suite. She obliged my request and gave us a corner suite in 22nd floor from where we have almost 270 degrees of the view, which includes, entire strip, airport and most part of north side and east side of the city from here. The one bed room suite is awesome, with a nice king bed room, latest style jet tub / big flat screen TV in the bed room, separate living room with another big TV, nice kitchen with all the modern appliances. The main bath room has two vanities and the shower place has three showers. They have nice couches and resting chairs. This room has another small bath room for guests. Also, it has a private entrance. My GF liked this one bed room suite very much and we enjoyed staying here. We felt like VIPs, while staying in this private corner suite. The room has glass side walls on two sides, which we can cover with curtains. There is a balcony on both sides, but the door is locked, may be for safety. This is a nice place to stay with a GF or with the whole family. Only thing is it is not right on the strip. But, as I my case, if you rent a vehicle, it is not a problem. In fact it is bit calm and nice here. They have nice restaurants and fast food stalls with casinos. But, need to walk a bit inside the hotel from the Palms Place Tower, which is little away from the main casino, but, not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef d od
chicago il
Nov 6, 2013

weekend get away

My first trip to Vegas and I could not have enjoyed it more. The palms place although it is off the strip provided an awesome view of the strip and the casino was less intimidating than others I saw. The bar and staff were great. My friends stayed at places with big names on the strip and I was not very impressed. They were shopping malls with bars and gaming tables. You needed a tour guide to find your room. Ill stay at palms place my next trip to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring more money than you thought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter34
las vegas
Nov 1, 2013

nice hotel

stayed for a week in one bedroom suite, liked the room a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirkalishy
Fresno, California
Oct 28, 2013

Great room at a great price

I booked at the Palms because I attended a concert there. I was not sure I would like staying at an "Off Strip" hotel, but it was a great experience. The room was a fully equipped studio with kitchen, lounge area etc. It was only a two minute drive over the freeway overpass to the Strip, so the location was fairly convenient. I actually stayed at the Palms to gamble. I really enjoyed the smaller, more casual casino experience. (The Strip casinos have thousands of people streaming through as the may there way up and down the street) The atmosphere at the Palms was lively without being too rowdy. We enjoyed our time in their casino and found the room to be spacious and relaxing. Their staff were attentive and polite. I regretted that I stayed for only one night. It has been my best Vegas hotel experience thus far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Palms offers shuttle service to the Forum Shops next to Ceasar's Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean love travel
Bc
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent

Excellent We got upgrade to one bed room , it is rooming, great view,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeeeeee
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 19, 2013

Best room we've ever had

One of the highlights of our trip...second only to the Michael Jackson One show. The room was very spacious with all the amenities you could want. The view was amazing. Room was bigger than an on-the-strip room, but so much cleaner! Even compared it to our friends' one bedroom suite and it was so much nicer...I think the 1br suite is used for parties so it gets a little more abuse. The only junk part was that the casino is located in the Palms so you have to take the sky tube over...so if you're a female alone it's a little worrisome. But other than that, great experience! Can't wait to go home and brag to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarlosMEXICO
Mexico city
Oct 7, 2013

Bed sheets with blood..environment of the hotel dangerous..

the rooms are quite new, but the balcony is closed, why ?? i dont know. Sheets were stained with blood and adminsitration decided to give me free resort fee becuae of that....some strange girls outside the hotel and in the lobby give me the idea the enrinment is not quite nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy Sky
New York
Oct 1, 2013

Almost perfect

Value is definitely there, can' t beat the price for the quality. The bad, gym use not free and balcony not usable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

club scene good enough, no need to hit the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomaB
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 26, 2013

Good for long stay

I booked it because it was 50%, it was a business trip and I didn't necessarily need that big of a space, but it was good. The lobby is cold and not inviting, the staff is below average, speaking fast and without love, i waited a long time for a cab to come after someone told me that they were getting one but without coming back to me to let me know. I like that it is modern looking and not decorative and cheesy as many other places are in LV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top