$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
345 reviews
Great place to stay

I love the palms place. It has great value for the price and the rooms are fantastic. See full review

  • NewYorkLA
  • Jul 17, 2014
Excellent stay

What's not to like, we were upgraded to a one bedroom studio, 2 washrooms, 3 tv's and breathtaking... See full review

  • Lgallo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Party or get pampered with sleek, sexy suites and a spa

Oozing cool from top to bottom, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is an exclusive modern sanctuary full of creature comforts. From the moment you cross the elegant porte cochere entry into the sunken lobby conversation pit near the sultry, intimate Rojo bar, you know the non-gaming Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is not your average Vegas experience. Get pampered at Drift Spa, where the highlight is a breathtaking co-ed Turkish hammam. Guests can savour delectable crepes and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro or unwind with drinks at Scarlet, set within easy distance from the hotel. Tourist can avail of the treatments and services of the nearby upscale Kim Vo Salons.

Highlights
  • Gorgeous, hip studios, suites and penthouses
  • Turkish hammam, the first of its kind in Vegas
  • Celeb chef Kerry Simon presents Simon Restaurant & Lounge, and also the 24-hour room service
  • Select Penthouses feature spa/pool and breathtaking, infinity-edge-like views
  • SkyTube connects guests to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less    

Rooms

Want to live in a millon-dollar urban apartment, or just borrow one for a few nights? Under the auspices of famed interior designer, Yabu Pushelberg, all 599 studios and suites at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort are a fantastic execution of sexy, sleek, classic cool. With private entrances, hardwood and marble floors, premium bedding, space-age bathrooms with rainfall showers, and all-stainless kitchens, the rooms at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort feel like an exclusive haven. And get this: room service features dishes from Iron-Chef-winner Kerry Simon. Every unit is stunning, but the one-bedroom suites up the ante with living room fireplaces, freestanding tubs in the bedroom, big mirrors and ample closets.   

Features
Located just one mile off the Strip, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is connected by SkyTube to the Palms. Guests can sample gourmet American comfort food at Kerry Simon's signature poolside restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even during a popular Sunday brunch. Unwind at the pool and Drift Spa enclave or head to the tanning salon and full fitness center. Ready for more action? Enjoy the many entertainment and dining options of the adjacent Palms Casino Resort, only a minute or so away through the moving SkyTube walkway. Free self-parking and 24-hour-valet with covered parking structure is available. Guests can also enjoy free time at the Ghostbar on site and enjoy a variety of weekly events.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Connected Palms Casino Resort offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Palms business center offers computers, Internet access, copying and fax services    
Policies and fees
  • Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher. Management reserves all rights.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms Place, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge.
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1154 -115.1986
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (345)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickyYUKI
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2013

Buffet = great value!

Palms Place is def quieter than Palms Casino, which I liked very much. Self parking is close to lobby entrance; buffet price is extremely affordable (lunch & dinner buffets include alcoholic drinks too!). I love that the 24-7 cafe offers cheap eats as well so I never go hungry after a night of drinking/clubbing/dancing. The skytube connecting both Palms makes traveling back & forth much easier. The only thing i didn't like was they closed half their pool area the day I went (Thursday). It was hard to find a lounge chair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiLU
Denver, colorado
Jun 22, 2013

Pretty good

It was a clean , and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DW Burnette
Fitzgerald, GA
Jun 21, 2013

What a great stay

Everything was perfect. The room was very nice and roomy. The staff was very friendly and went out of the way to be helpful. My next trip to Vegas I will be staying and Palms Place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry1969
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 17, 2013

amazing!

Very nice, high end hotel for a good value. Only downside is it's a little drive from the strip but perfect besides that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjnyc
nyc
Jun 6, 2013

R&R weekend

Great rooms and friendly staff. Palms Place will definitely be go to place for us in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AABandJGR
White Rock, BC
May 28, 2013

High hopes, but dissapointed

Booked Palms Place for a get away and done R&R. On arrival and entry to the hotel everything looked modern and promising. Parking was easy and check in was quick. The hotel had provided a complimentary upgrade to a 1200 sf 1 bedroom suite. Needless to say we were impressed and excited to get to get to our room. Upon reaching our floor, 34th, we were overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke, which surprised us as at check in we're told that the entire hotel us non smoking. We made our way down the hallway to our door, the rug and wall coverings were marked up and looked in need of a good cleaning. Once we entered the room we were impressed the large modern room, with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Also this was a corner unit so the view of the strip and surrounding area was fantastic. We set about unpacking. After spending a half hour or so in the room we began noticing that the room has seen better days. The flooring was beat up, metal transition strips between rug and hardwood were bent and deformed, numerous handprints on the walls and stains on the couch. Even the wardrobe was missing a handle, they replaced it black electrical tape. There were no robes provided and towels and wash clothes were limited. Anyway we decided to overlook the housekeeping issues since the room had a great view and lots of space. Large bathroom was also a benefit. When we returned to the room later that evening we tried to watch tv. It wouldn't work, I managed to find the circuit breakers and reset them, this fixed the tv. Another huge drawback was the hours that the restaurants keep, only open till 9. This caused issues, ended up eating at food court at the casino. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room. This hotel has a lot if potential it's too bad it's not living up to it. At this point definitely not 5 stars, very average. I hope they improve because it could be great boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBL1
NYC
May 23, 2013

It's ok

We went to the Palms Place because of a wedding in the Palms hotel. We didn't realize how far off the strip this hotel was. It's not terribly far, but we needed to use cabs often. I'm sure back in the "Real World" days, the hotel was amazing, but it certainly didn't have that shiny, new feeling so many of the other hotels in Vegas had. The Palms Place is so much nicer than the Palms. We were able to see both hotels and my friends who were staying at the Palms were very upset that they didn't stay at the Place. We were upset by the pools at both hotels. The main pool is at the Palms hotel. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday, there is a day club. You need id to enter the pool and have to wait online, whether you're a hotel guest, or not. It was so annoying. Because some of us had forgotten our id, we decided to go to the 6th floor pool at the Palms Place. The pool there is not that big and there certainly aren't enough beds should all the guests decide to go swimming. We were all jam packed like sardines. The daily resort fee is a joke. There were also two gyms, one at each hotel. The gym at the Palms hotel was "free" or included in the resort fee. However the equipment there was limited and old. The Palms Place gym required a $15 fee to use the facility; that included the gym, sauna, spa, etc. We ate at the 24/ diner. It was good; just as you'd expect a diner to be, but nothing special. If I return to vegas, I would not stay at either of these hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn hotel was beautiful. As was the buffet at the Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan.

Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShareD
Seattle, Wa.
May 23, 2013

Not a 5-star resort******Priced appropriately.

The check-in/out process is simple. All the areas within the resort are DARK. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was the brightest point of this stay. Needed to alert housekeeping about light bulbs needing to be replaced. Upkeep seems minimal- holes and dings in the walls, carpets uncleaned, nasty odors in first suite which required moving to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis Ferrell
Albuquerque, NM
May 19, 2013

Accomodations beautiful - staff, not so much!

I called ahead & was told about the $68 required spa fee, but was not told about hidden charges! The front desk staff was "stuffy" as was the assistant manager,,,in spite of the gorgeous accomodations. we probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K The Frequent Traveler
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Decently priced hotel, a short drive away from the main strip. Walls are a bit thin, but hey, make your own noise ;). Faux brown wooden veneer will not age well. One small elevator is the choke point for pedestrian traffic between hotel and casino; it's rather inconvenient, but very sociable. Someone friendly and knowledgeable is always behind the reception desk, 24/7. Wifi works well, but some online games may not work with router.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top