$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

5 stars
4381 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
292 reviews
Way better than I thought!

I recommend the hotel. The location is a little far from the main road but as far as you have the... See full review

  • bullysimpson
  • Dec 8, 2014
Fantastic Deal

We ended up in the Palms Place and it was outstanding! Great view. Very elegant room. And, being... See full review

  • DR Penguin
  • Nov 28, 2014
Party or get pampered with sleek, sexy suites and a spa

Oozing cool from top to bottom, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is an exclusive modern sanctuary full of creature comforts. From the moment you cross the elegant porte cochere entry into the sunken lobby conversation pit near the sultry, intimate Rojo bar, you know the non-gaming Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is not your average Vegas experience. Get pampered at Drift Spa, where the highlight is a breathtaking co-ed Turkish hammam. Guests can savour delectable crepes and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro or unwind with drinks at Scarlet, set within easy distance from the hotel. Tourist can avail of the treatments and services of the nearby upscale Kim Vo Salons.

Highlights
  • Gorgeous, hip studios, suites and penthouses
  • Turkish hammam, the first of its kind in Vegas
  • Celeb chef Kerry Simon presents Simon Restaurant & Lounge, and also the 24-hour room service
  • Select Penthouses feature spa/pool and breathtaking, infinity-edge-like views
  • SkyTube connects guests to all the action at Palms Casino Resort in 90 seconds or less    

Rooms

Want to live in a millon-dollar urban apartment, or just borrow one for a few nights? Under the auspices of famed interior designer, Yabu Pushelberg, all 599 studios and suites at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort are a fantastic execution of sexy, sleek, classic cool. With private entrances, hardwood and marble floors, premium bedding, space-age bathrooms with rainfall showers, and all-stainless kitchens, the rooms at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort feel like an exclusive haven. And get this: room service features dishes from Iron-Chef-winner Kerry Simon. Every unit is stunning, but the one-bedroom suites up the ante with living room fireplaces, freestanding tubs in the bedroom, big mirrors and ample closets.   

Features
Located just one mile off the Strip, Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort is connected by SkyTube to the Palms. Guests can sample gourmet American comfort food at Kerry Simon's signature poolside restaurant, Simon Restaurant and Lounge, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even during a popular Sunday brunch. Unwind at the pool and Drift Spa enclave or head to the tanning salon and full fitness center. Ready for more action? Enjoy the many entertainment and dining options of the adjacent Palms Casino Resort, only a minute or so away through the moving SkyTube walkway. Free self-parking and 24-hour-valet with covered parking structure is available. Guests can also enjoy free time at the Ghostbar on site and enjoy a variety of weekly events.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Connected Palms Casino Resort offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Palms business center offers computers, Internet access, copying and fax services    
Policies and fees
  • Incidental deposits for local guests may be higher. Management reserves all rights.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms Place, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge.
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The Palms Place 1-Bedroom Suite features one king bed in a private bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the luxurious living room all contained in 1200 square feet. With 9-foot ceilings, hardwood and marble flooring, a small kitchenette, a jetted bathtub, and a washer/dryer in the unit, you'll never want to leave!
Studio
Select Suites feature majestic views of the Las Vegas skyline. Other amenities include wireless internet , laptop-sized in-room safe, LCD flat screen in bathroom, 2 person shower with rainfall showerhead and multi-jet massage showerhead, jetted bathtub and mini-bar. The stylish Studio Suites provide guests with a level of luxuriousness that defines indulgence, not to mention the opulence of sleek hardwood and elegantly crafted marble floors, expansive nine-foot ceilings, two 42" plasma TVs, and a fully-furnished deluxe gourmet kitchen. Each suite is also equipped with a queen sleeper sofa to ensure any additional guests a tranquil night's sleep.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.7 mi

Dining

Simon at Palms Place
Celebrated chef Kerry Simon presents his signature culinary venture, Simon at Palms Place. The sophisticated restaurant offers an inventive organically inspired menu. Designed by the renowned Rockwell Group, Simon at Palms Place overlooks the dramatic outdoor pool and features a striking California modern design, featuring three private dining rooms that will accommodate groups of ten to seventy five.
Restaurants
Enjoy extraordinary fare at Kerry Simon's new signature restaurant, Simon at Palms Place, which will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the day with your favorite drink at the exquisite lobby lounge, Rojo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar,. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry1969
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 17, 2013

amazing!

Very nice, high end hotel for a good value. Only downside is it's a little drive from the strip but perfect besides that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babymooner's
Business
Seattle
Dec 8, 2014

Palms place suite life :)

The suites are beautiful. High floor of 25 was quiet and great views. Staff was friendly, but hard to find. Bed was amazingly comfy. Room spacious and felt like a celebrity suite. Full kitchen included. Shuttle to and from the strip is free and drivers are kind. Very convenient Ceasars location pick up/drop off point. However, the things we ran into were: 1. Housekeeping was sparse. They didn't even come one day at all. I had to request coffee/creamer every day. It took them on avg. 1 hr to bring it in the a.m. and one day they never showed up despite 2 calls. 2. I was dreaming of a day spa day. When I called to reserve, I was informed all the "wet" amenities were closed for maintenance the entire month of Dec. What? What kind of spa day is it w/o the spa amenities? They didn't offer any comps' to make up for it. 3. The shuttle advertised on their FAQ'S page to pick up from the airport is non existent. The only shuttle available is the "standard" shuttle on corporation shuttles such as bell shuttle. I called 2 times to see where to pick up the palms shuttle and was directed to the general shuttle pick up zone, but one never arrived. We finally cabbed it and spoke with front desk about it on check in after wasting 1 hr in airport. There we were informed the Palm's does not have their own shuttle. It was a 35 dollar cab ride and they comp'd us one night hotel service fee of 28.00 for it. I felt that was very nice and fair. 3. We went to dinner one night and the entire end of the casino floor was reserved for a private party. That meant we couldn't cross the line and go to any of the 3 restaurants beyond that line. Very disappointing. We were forced to go off property to a neighbor hotel where we were able to sit down at a restaurant, not the fast food chains that were only available at ours due to the restriction on a Friday night! Hotel quests should never be denied the property areas we pay for .....for any reason. 4. A big bonus was a full kitchen. It was lovely, except you had to request every item you needed! Down to a can opener and coffee mugs were not stocked. So we had to call room service for any one item we needed and it was very tedious....since it took hours to have things delivered. This should have items basically stocked for our use upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet on site was surprisingly wonderful. Good food and not crowded like area buffets. Also, a fair value at 21.99 dinner and 9.99 breakfast....a far cry from the strip's buffet's costing 50.00 nowadays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bullysimpson
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 8, 2014

Way better than I thought!

I recommend the hotel. The location is a little far from the main road but as far as you have the car, I think it's not a matter in Vegas as parking is free. The staff upgraded our room as it was quite loose day and the room was awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamondx
Business
New York, NY
Dec 4, 2014

Nice Hotel Overall

The location is a little inconvenient for the people that want to be in and out the strip and did not rent a car. Which was our main issue. But overall, very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable. Nice casino and you can find food at all times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Near Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Sobh
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 1, 2014

Good

Thanks Staff they are friendly. They gave us a room in floor 51 and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Penguin
Business
PA, CA
Nov 28, 2014

Fantastic Deal

We ended up in the Palms Place and it was outstanding! Great view. Very elegant room. And, being off the strip was a nice break from the chaos associated with being on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitness lady
Business
claremont, California
Nov 28, 2014

Average hotel

it was a nice stay if you want to get the feeling of NOT being in Vegas. Isolated and boring hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Boyd
Business
Oakdale, MN
Nov 26, 2014

Great place to stay!

We loved our stay at Palms Place hotel. I was a little worried just knowing that the outside of a hotel in Vegas can be a lot different than the inside, but we were so pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. It was clean and modern, but very comfortable and an amazing view of the ENTIRE Strip of Las Vegas! We were less than 5 minutes away from awesome places to eat and from the strip itself. It was a great value, even with the resort fees we had to pay. We were able to park for free close to the hotel without any trouble at all, which was just one more perk to staying at Palms Place. It really had all the comforts of home!!Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a 5 minute drive gets you to In and Out Burger, and less than 15 minutes gets you to an amazing place for breakfast/brunch called Hash House a Go Go! Best chicken and waffles ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R o b
Business
Medford, Oregon
Nov 25, 2014

Classy

The stay here was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was definitely one of my favorite rooms ever in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhollywood
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect 5 minutes from the strip

Love the feeling of my own condo in Las Vegas I will go back For sure. Two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa -an All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuwu427
Business
Arizona
Nov 24, 2014

Nice

Perfect little getaway. Price for the room was excellent and the view from the balcony was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have theater , casino, and restaurants all in the same building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top