$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC22
Business
Washington, dc
Oct 10, 2011

Just okay

For my first to Vegas, I had high hopes for the "great hotels" in Vegas...but the Palms did not live up to this expectation. Underwhelming is a great word to describe my experience. First, there is no ambiance when you walk into the hotel lobby. For many hotels on the strip, the lobbies are worthy of pictures and quite lovely. The Palms is smoky and plain. Second, the smoke smell continued into the hotel rooms. If you're a smoker, great, but for those of us non-smokers, this is not good. Third, the price at the Palms does not reflect the hotel's less than stellar location. With a hotel located a cab ride away from the strip, the prices should be lower. Overall, our stay at the Palms was just okay. Next time, I'll spend the same amount of money (or maybe less!) and stay in a newer, nicer hotel on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoGreen2011
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Average to say the least...

Upon check-in the receptionist at the front desk didn't give us any complimentary passes. We had to ask after seeing other people getting passes & still we did not receive our complimentary drink passes ($20 per day-included in packg). After realizing this, 2 days later, we had to ask for those too & we'd already purchased drinks for the 2 days prior which we were told nothing could be done. The rest of the staff was very friendly & accommodating. Should seriously think about providing shuttles to the strip, long walk & the buses run terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you do not receive complimentary coupons...ask for them!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Mom and Dad
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 26, 2011

Good value for the special offered

We were greeted with great service as the Valet opened the door for our entry after midnight and a "red-eye" flight into Vegas. The check- in and check out time was superb as we had a minimal wait. I was very disappointed to learn a superior suite was nothing more than a regular king bed hote room Usually the room suite denotes a sleeping area and at least one other sepparated area. However, for the price we paid it was reasoonable. The bed was very comfortable and the spa tub was heavenly. The furniture was quite beat up, and glass surfaces were placed on top in hopes of disguising the need for replacements. The self parking was very convenient and located very close to the hotel rooms and that was a plus for us. Overall the service was grat, the staff very accomodating , and I would visit again at the right price,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel buffet was pleasant simple, no long lines, and delicious entree's, The serving staff was also very efficient and nice.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy Pha
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Fantastic Tower

When I booked the trip, I thought I would've been close to the strip but as I learned I had to catch a cab everyone. Checking in to my room they wanted a $300 secruity deposit, they should warn people when there're planning the trip. My overrall experience of the hotel was alright I guess. They charge for WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The fashion Mall is the biggest mall I'be been to

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunSki773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Where are the king sized beds??

Booked a king. TV didn't work and engineers were unable to fix it. Was moved to a room with two full sized beds. Very frustrating as I get booked in this type of room whenever I travel for work. Expect a working TV. Even in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darcy's Dad
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good, okay very good but not great

Room was clean, quiet and for a short stay it was fine. Its off the strip, thus traffic is lighter, but also away from the strip casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrymen.
Business
Sandpoint, ID, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Food and drinks priced high for the quality.

The food was average and the price was above average. The free alcahol drinks they comp you had little alcahol and it took to long to get them while gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a free shuttle ride to the vegas strip from the gold coast casino which is a block away from the palms. They cycle through every 15 mins.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benji dank danmk
Business
Virginia
Jan 29, 2012

not so great

the special did not say specifically where the room was, but it was a lonnnnggggg way away from the main lobby, Pretty average room...definitely aging. Check in was very slow despite being not busy. I stayed there 10 years ago, and it has really gone down hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tampa doll
Business
tampa, fl
Feb 27, 2012

Okay for Vegas

The casino is small, which is fitting given that the palms has always advertised itself as a night club spot rather than a true vegas casino. the rooms were okay, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gakirby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Spring Break

My friends and I came to the Palms after hearing good stories about the nightlife and atmosphere of the casino. When we arrived, they had booked our rooms for the wrong week. As we stayed longer, we came to learn how much better the nightlife was on the strip. If you can't afford the strip however, I would recommend that you check out the Hard Rock Casino before settling for the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top