$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Occulti16
Business
WEXFORD
Jan 27, 2015

Not up to par...

We stayed in the Ivory Tower, which is a mistake for two very simple reasons : 1) For some reason, they stuck us in a connecting room, and we were able to hear everything from a sneeze to a conversation in the adjoining room 2) The shower is half-enclosed in a smoked "plexi-glass" of some sort, with no door or curtain to close, so the shower is halfway open and, in addition to not only being awkward when trying to shower in peace, allows for quite a breeze. Floor of the shower was a very used-looking tile - basically had the feel of a YMCA shower - not what you would expect at a "4 star" hotel. Also was not pleased that we could not get a late checkout for 1 hour later, which made for a significant inconvenience, as our flight was much later. The excuse given was that they were "full." Maybe, but even full, you have a large window between the 12pm requested checkout and the specified check-in time of 3-4pm. I used to work in a resort, and we never told a patron `no' for one lousy hour. We gambled at various slot machines, and I had to walk the length of the place on multiple occasions to find one of the ATM /teller machines that actually had cash to dispense to exchange a winning ticket. Twice, in fact, I had to go to one of the floor people to cash me out by hand. Haven't seen that in years, even in our local casino... Finally, there is a food court that looks almost mall-like at the end of the slot machines. I hate to compare it to a mall, because mall food court's are much cleaner. This place was gross, and - get this - not one of the food places had napkin dispensers. I mean, really? On a positive note, the valets were very nice and helpful, though we had to track one down when arriving (they didn't meet us at check in), and we waited 30 minutes to get one when checking out. I don't blame the gentlemen that helped us for that, just a poor system of serving the guests. Overall the face-to-face staff was nice, and that is the one bright spot. Will not return, hotel needs some issues corrected in a big way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle to Caesar's Palace if you don't mind waiting on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Part Time Partier
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 4, 2014

Party trip

The hotel served its pupose. Big clean rooms for a very good price. Off the strip but close enough for a cheap cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeniceD
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 17, 2014

It was ok for what it was

I wasn't blown away. The view was aweful...only saw the top of a roof. My room had hair products that were not cleaned up from the previous guests. It was between the curtains. No mirror on the wall. Never realized how important that was until I didnt have it. The Privelege products smell extremely clinical and almost dirty-clean. Not a fan. overall, it was ok. The staff made up for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

OK Stay

Our recent stay at The Palms Hotel was average. Weekend check in is not till 4 p.m. and not a secound earlier. The room was large and comfortable once we finally got inside. The pool area is nice but plan on getting there early as chairs fill up fast. Average age of the guests are in the 20's. Overall stay was OK but with so many other wonderful hotels in Vegas I don't think we will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY. NY
May 8, 2009

the Palms

Was not what I expected from "the palms". the price was great but the hotel was ok, casino was small and can't believe they charge $20 to use the gym/ facilities even during the week. They never came to make up our room the 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loser
Business
Washington, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Special

Hotel is located away from everything. Must take a taxi to get anywhere , not within walking distance of main attractions and strip. Everything was very expensive and seemed like you had to pay for everything . NOTHING INCLUDED !!! Would not stay there again no matter what the price. Couldn't even take your drinks purchased in the hotel casino out to the pool , had to purchase spendy ones out there . The crowd was younger oriented and was not a very tourist friendly type atmosphere . Couldn 't get drinks for free while playing the slots , would have taken an act of congress!!! I had asked for a drink on several occasions and multiple times on those occasions only to be ignored. VERY TRAGIC EXPERIENCE , LESSON LEARNED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texashoney
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Deluxe Guestroom

It's a great looking room & very comfortable to sleep in. Cons. Lock out of the mini bar & balcony. The bathtub water jets were so loud and tub shake that I was to afraid to continue to use it. Casino had a handful of people in it not many games to play to feel like your winning. Pros only 5 mins bus ride to the strip. If you don't mind walking 200 yds to get breakfast from room and catching the bus to go gamble on the strip. Then this would be the place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus to get around the strip and to downtown (20-30min ride). Well worth it. Also the Monorail to go from one end to other end of strip. Trip time15mins. Not kidding..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC22
Business
Washington, dc
Oct 10, 2011

Just okay

For my first to Vegas, I had high hopes for the "great hotels" in Vegas...but the Palms did not live up to this expectation. Underwhelming is a great word to describe my experience. First, there is no ambiance when you walk into the hotel lobby. For many hotels on the strip, the lobbies are worthy of pictures and quite lovely. The Palms is smoky and plain. Second, the smoke smell continued into the hotel rooms. If you're a smoker, great, but for those of us non-smokers, this is not good. Third, the price at the Palms does not reflect the hotel's less than stellar location. With a hotel located a cab ride away from the strip, the prices should be lower. Overall, our stay at the Palms was just okay. Next time, I'll spend the same amount of money (or maybe less!) and stay in a newer, nicer hotel on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoGreen2011
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Average to say the least...

Upon check-in the receptionist at the front desk didn't give us any complimentary passes. We had to ask after seeing other people getting passes & still we did not receive our complimentary drink passes ($20 per day-included in packg). After realizing this, 2 days later, we had to ask for those too & we'd already purchased drinks for the 2 days prior which we were told nothing could be done. The rest of the staff was very friendly & accommodating. Should seriously think about providing shuttles to the strip, long walk & the buses run terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you do not receive complimentary coupons...ask for them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Mom and Dad
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 26, 2011

Good value for the special offered

We were greeted with great service as the Valet opened the door for our entry after midnight and a "red-eye" flight into Vegas. The check- in and check out time was superb as we had a minimal wait. I was very disappointed to learn a superior suite was nothing more than a regular king bed hote room Usually the room suite denotes a sleeping area and at least one other sepparated area. However, for the price we paid it was reasoonable. The bed was very comfortable and the spa tub was heavenly. The furniture was quite beat up, and glass surfaces were placed on top in hopes of disguising the need for replacements. The self parking was very convenient and located very close to the hotel rooms and that was a plus for us. Overall the service was grat, the staff very accomodating , and I would visit again at the right price,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel buffet was pleasant simple, no long lines, and delicious entree's, The serving staff was also very efficient and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top