$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville
Oct 3, 2008

My review of Palms Casino Resort

Room was very nice for the money and I liked the minty shampoo. The casino was not that crowded and created a nice atmosphere. The crowd was very young and the energy was great. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pudgeroi
Friends
stl
Apr 6, 2011

great

not good for kids.only a few gaming tables.everything else great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

instead of paying 12 dollars each way to get to the strip just walk three minutes to the rio and catch a shuttle.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 16, 2011

Great Hotel

I was there on business and didn't have time to take in the amenities offered while there. However, there was plenty to do and on Friday night there was a line to get into the clubs. I ate breakfast at the 24/7 Cafe and the Eggs Benedict was good but the coffee was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the BJ tables have $10 minimums. If you go to the casino across the street they have $5 tables. The dealers have no personality but at least you can play longer!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new burn, nc
Jan 13, 2011

great place to hang out durring new year

the room was great. the food there was excelent. the clubs there was off the charts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

club rain fridays paul oakenfold

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Riverside
Jan 17, 2011

Amazing!!!

Great service and interesting features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose, CA
Feb 23, 2011

Great stay

Loved the Palms Hotel, great customer service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Omaha, NE
Mar 22, 2010

Amazing room for the price!

The Palms was one of the best experiences I have had in a long time at a hotel. When I arrived I was treated with a upgraded suite on the top floor. Also if you need extra fridge room, they will bring another mini fridge up at no charge. Never had that kind of service at a hotel before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2007

Awesome

Entertainment at its best! We loved our minimalist style suite. The staff was down to earth and very attentive. We also loved the convenience of having various dining options and nightlife right at our fingertips. One huge plus was the movie theater along with the fast food court. The pool and casino areas were a party, all in itself. If you are going to Vegas to have a great time, the Palms is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ghost Bar on the roof top, several restaurants in the lobby. Nine Steakhouse should definitly be checked out.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Great Stay

Our stay at the Palms was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room we had was in the fantasy tower 18th floor. Great ameneties, bathtub, and furniture. It was awesome to have the night club (club Rain) in the same hotel. We had a great time. very clean and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club Rain was located in the hotel.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fallbrook, CA
Apr 5, 2011

21st Birthday Celebration

I booked the Palms for my daughter and two friends for her 21st Birthday weekend. My husband and I stayed elsewhere. First impression of the room was great. Very modern and luxurious at the price we paid. Beds/pillows were extremely comfortable. Bathroom jacuzzi tub the best after a long day of walking and night of dancing. The main reason to go to Vegas for her 21st birthday was for the clubs. The Palms had 3 plus the Playboy club. They could not stop talking about how much fun they had and how impressed they were with the clubs. Great views. Best 21st birthday ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It is easier and faster to get into the clubs if you can find a club promoter and get on their list.

Back to menu Return to top