$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mish
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Not the Best

This hotel is less than average for me. It must've been the fact that they need MAJOR updates in their rooms. The room was really old looking, I didn't feel like I was in VEGAS celebrating my birthday. The shower head in the bathtub was not working so great. I tried to get a free upgrade because I was celebrating my birthday, but the manager at that time didn't really care. I wanted to have a birthday dinner at the "Little Buddah" restaurant, but that I was closed. I had to leave the hotel everyday and go enjoy other hotels that were actually on the strip. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again; unless, by some miracle I am able to stay in their nice looking room, which should be offered to all guests. The only good club in this hotel is "The Moon".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want discounted tickets and dining, go to the cheap tickets line right across the street from Cesars.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny America
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 13, 2011

2 Stars at best

It was a very long walk to get to the room. We had problems with the elevator too. The room is like a hospital room. For some reason the light switches were 2 feet off the ground – strange. They were going for a high end look I guess. It was not what we expected. The Ghost lounge is a joke. It offers a nice view of the strip but $30 for 2 drinks was more than insane. Oh and your $15 resort fee cards are not good except for the three casino bars and we had trouble getting them to take them. Stop in to one of the high end restaurants and pay $9.00 for water – yes $9.00 for water. And the constant Thump thump thump of the non-music was simply annoying thorout the hotel. You cannot even carry on a conversation with the desk clerk it’s so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blueberry hill - excellent place to eat breakfest.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duke27690
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Won't stay there again!

Overall experience was par at best, rooms need a lot of work A/C barely worked, tv worked only when it wanted to and the shower head was broken. The hotel at night is full of young, loud, obnoxious kids waiting roger into the clubs there. Gambling was fun but nothing else to do except the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmanaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good for parties /not the best for comfort

I was expecting a little more from the Palms. The room was just okay. The linens were very worn and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was clean but the shower was really small with almost no water coming out of the shower head. The Restaurant selection isn't great either, we had to go out for every meal. The service was okay. The girl at the registration desk wasn't the least bit interested in doing her job and we had to wait more then 20 min. each time we wanted to get our car from the valet. On the other hand the Bellman had a great attitude and was very helpful and the Concierge was great and gave a a couple great suggestions for eating etc..I won't be staying at the Palms again, maybe if I was into clubs I would change my mind. It appears to me as that is the biggest draw to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biff1833
Business
Michigan
Mar 11, 2012

just okay

This is not a 4 star resort. More like a 2 star Hotel. The room we stayed it is about what you would exspect at a Super 8. And they charged $22 a day or in room wifi. The casino is very small compared to the casinos on the strip. I won't be staying here again the next time I go to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
terribletwo
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Booked a King got 2 Queens

We booked a Superior King Room and when we checked in we received a regular 2 queen room and there was nothing they could do to assist us. I booked a king for a reason. OH and when I called they said I could pay for late check out and then at the desk they told me I could leave at 12 but not later for any price. So I should have booked at the other hotel with the same rates for the same room because then maybe I would have the room I PAID for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NePlusUltra
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

The Palms Has Some Explaining To Do!

Never in my life have I had an experience at a hotel/resort where I was expected to pay daily deposits on the room. But The Palms cleaned out my bank account in a matter of days - $100 a day for 4 days would break any normal person's bank. Add to that the mile long trek everyday from our room to the casino (skytube) and the sub par staff all over the hotel whose indifference and lack of enthusiasm made us feel like we were inconveniencing most of them. It wasn't a good experience. And upon further investigation, it seems The Palms has a long record of poor performance and service. We were initially thankful to get such a divine hotel deal, but you get what you pay for...and although our room was clean and pretty hip...it wasn't worth of the myriad of inconveniences they forced upon us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego california
May 26, 2012

Had better

I booked a room through got the upgrade checked in to the room they gave me when I went into the room there was a wife changing and a husband using the bathroom so embarrassing went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager and all they did was send the desk clerk back no manager and move me to a room with a corner view and comp my "hotel/resort fees" total of $60 I guess you pay for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HowardSarah
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 12, 2012

Under Construction

we were on the 15th floor in the Palm Towers, unfortunately the 16th and 17th floors were under renovation construction from 9A to 5P. So sleeping in was not a consideration. Breakfast Buffet was fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to go to the strip, shuttle runs every 30 minutes but stops at 8P

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randitahoe
Business
Tahoe Vista, Ca
Oct 3, 2012

Not the upgrade I paid for

We were placed in a condo-hotel room in the "new tower." This was so far from the casino, restaurants and the rest of the hotel that we decided not to even bother patronizing the rest of the property. We would have preferred a deluxe room in the original part of the building but apparently this "deal" was some sort of marketing promotion. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request a roo. In the original part of the hotel. palms Place is too far from the rest of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top