$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
648 reviews
Rachel's First Time to Vegas

Absolutely Fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone on staff were just... See full review

  • Robert Styx
  • Jan 20, 2015
Funeral services

All my expectations was met with the Palms hotel. Room location was excellent. See full review

  • Brian F.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Home of celebrity chefs, pool parties and star DJs

Many Las Vegas resorts wish they had what Palms Casino Resort has: a faithful following and legendary reputation as the place to party. Popular nightclubs, lounges and The Pearl concert theater venue anchor the Palms twin-tower resort to several strong restaurant scenes, a sexy pool deck, luxurious rooms and suites, and non-stop entertainment that includes a casino and 14-theater cinema. Guests also have rejuvenating treatments at Recharge Spa (fees apply).

Highlights

  • With its dramatic lighting, plush booths, intimate tables and open views of the casino floor, Social puts you right in the middle of it all and specializes in whiskey-based cocktails and boasts a collection of over 50 unique labels, single malts and limited edition bourbons
  • Celebrity-watching and fantastic dining at N9NE Steakhouse and NOVE Italiano
  • Accommodations that range from spacious standard rooms to unique Fantasy Suites like the Real World Suite as well as One and Two Story Sky Villas.
  • Headlining concerts and comedy at The Pearl concert theater
  • Nightlife venues like Ghostbar Lounge open Monday-Sunday (7 days a week) at 8pm
  • Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book


 

Rooms

Premier rooms in the Ivory Tower feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones, and vibrant luxe velvets, spacious bathrooms, a safe and large standard TV. Superior rooms in the Palms Fantasy Tower feature premium bedding, CD radios, floor-to-ceiling views, 32" plasma TVs, spa tubs, granite countertops and stone tiling. Wi-Fi Internet access is available and is included in the Resort Fee. Some of the amenities include a 46-inch Samsung HD LED TV, step-in shower with rainfall showerhead, renovated bathroom with a rejuvenated spa-like feel, electronic media hub, and Serta pillow-top mattress.

Features
A Vegas playground for celebrities and stars, the Palms Casino Resort delivers with an amazing array of restaurants, nightlife and entertainment. Soak in the sun at any of the seasonally-open pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging. Stop by the fortune teller or boutiques before gaming in the 95,000-square -foot casino with a large sports book and poker room. For special treatment, guests unwind in the Turkish hammam at the adjacent Palms Place. Families enjoy the 14-theater Brenden cinema complex. All guests of the Palms have access to free self- and valet parking.

Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book features a 9,840 square feet non-smoking environment, a 1,250 square foot LED video wall, and eight poker tables with live dealers and live play. The Cantor Gaming Race also has a  New Sports Book bar Tonic and In-Running Wagering that allows wagers to be placed while a game or event is still in progress using the Cantor Gaming's mobile sports wagering app.
Dining
Palms Casino Resort offers a bevy of substantial dining options that range from the celeb-magnet N9NE Steakhouse and award-winning Nove Italiano to the Michelin-star rated French Alize, delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro. For authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine, diners can check out Lao Sze Chuan on site. Specialty burgers are also on offer at Back Room Burger.

For something fast, a small food court, The Eatery, near the movie theaters includes Nathan's and Panda Express. Breakfast options include the Bistro Buffet, 24/7 Cafe and McDonald's. Next door at the adjacent Palms Place, guests find celeb chef Kerry Simon's Simon Restaurant & Lounge a worthwhile diversion. 
Entertainment
Patrons at Palms Casino Resort spend evenings sipping drinks at Ghostbar lounge. The Pearl presents headlining musical and comedy acts (including past MTV award shows) while The Lounge offers more intimate cabaret performances. For an upscale cinema experience, check out the 14-theatre Brenden movieplex for IMAX and luxury high-back rocker seats. 
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including several unique suites
  • Business center offers computers/internet, copying and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Access to spa costs $15 for hotel guests and $25 for non-hotel guests.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
Cafe on the Way
Choose from a selection of coffees or teas while you enjoy crepes, bagels, or flatbreads from Cafe on the Way. This little coffee shop is open daily from 8am to 8pm and is located right outside the Ivory Tower at Palms. After a long day exploring Las Vegas and the Palms, indulge in a refreshing ice cream treat.
Lao Sze Chuan
Palms Casino Resort introduces Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef, Tony Hu. Honored with the MICHELIN Guide Bib Gourmand distinction for two consecutive years, Lao Sze Chuan is one of 16 restaurants owned by Hu. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is the seventh location of the popular Chicago-based restaurant and Hus first Las Vegas venture. Lao Sze Chuan offers a robust menu of Sze Chuan cuisine and a selection of popular Mandarin, Cantonese, Hunan and Shanghai dishes made especially for the Palms location, featuring the standout quality and remarkable flavor guests have come to expect from the restaurant. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is a reinvention of Hus popular restaurant enhanced with a range of new menu options and a vibrant atmosphere. The menu features more than 200 beef, chicken, pork and seafood options, along with a variety of soups, dim sum and will focus on traditional hot pots.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (648)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
648 out of 648
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Worst hotel i've ever stayed at

Worst service ever. I've stayed at 2 star hotels before and have received way better service at the 2 star hotels. I came in at 11 a.m. and requested to do an early check-in. They said they would call once a room became available. I received no phone call so I came in at 2:45 p.m. (which check-in time is normally 3). I requested for a double bed but they gave me 1 queen bed. I called the front desk and told them that they gave me the wrong room. They (again) told me they would call me once a double bed room became available. 3 hours later (of course they didn't call me back), I call in asking them the status. They said the room was available for me to switch. They are horrible at calling back. The front desk people were rude. The hotel seemed very old. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6. I will never stay here again. The rooms weren't even nice. Very old. And it's far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notlikeyourmom
Business
Kentucky
Jul 7, 2014

Pick a different hotel

Worst experience we've had at a hotel in Vegas. Hotel itself is underwhelming. Staff are rude when they even bother to acknowledge your existence. Front desk hung up on me. As the only ones in line, we waited over 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast at 24/7- no hostess, servers didn't care. Just left. Will never stay there again. Horrible service. Vegas has soooo many great hotels; this is not one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john82park69
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2014

unpleasant stay in LAS Vegas

I was forced to move into 3 different rooms in 1 hr. Why? Well when I reserved ivory suite room at palms for 260 dollars a night, I expected a clean room. That was it. However when I first checked in, I see finger prints on the window, bread crumbs on the couch, saliva spit on the floor. I asked them to move me so they moved me to another room with running toilet, water dripping all over the bathroom. I was asked again to move me and they started giving me attitude saying youre just having a bad luck.... really???? Enough said, my experience was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE Nine steak house. Over priced and bad interior covered in dark purple lights, however quality of the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied
Business
St. Simons Island
Jan 6, 2015

Under construction hotel

Awful experience. Given dirty room initially. Then was moved to a room that was unbelievable loud. Then they decided to do "planned" maintenance with a JACK HAMMER at 3 am! We got no sleep and will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 1, 2010

Bday Palms weekend

Came with girlfriend for my birthday weekend celebration. Valet took so long to get my car we were almost late for a show at the MGM. Checked in at 5PM to an unfinished room. Called Housekeeping and they said they would send someone up immediately. At 7:30, still not made up. Front Office Manager promised to send us to the nightclubs as a comp. HE saw us , siad hold on one minute and took 20 minutes doing tasks that other agents could have done. I gave him the peace sign and walked away. Signage into Palms place was very deceptive. It goes form Palms Place to Skytube. How in the hell was I supposed to know this? Maassage in spa came with very little instruction. Girlfriend wasn't told to meet me in common area so we sat in different areas for about 30 minutes. Alize was amazing! Food and service was phenomenal. While sleeping on 20th floor, you get to hear the banging of the woofers from the nightclubs. In the nightclubs it is so loud it is disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is like a high school dance. Young 20 somethings dominate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nutrition nut
Business
Everett, WA
Oct 15, 2010

Decent, but be careful of valuables!

My first time in Las Vegas. [...] price was unbeatable for what I needed, which was to stay @ the Palms Casino - location of my conference. The hotel was merely ok. The staff at the front desk and other parts were courteous, although very young. The casino area a little smokier than other big hotels. My room was simple, clean (except for the dust in the corners) and the view was more than I expected; facing the other tower, I was still able to view the southwest end of the strip and slices of the southerly mountains out the large window. Basically, I was very happy with the room, until the little issue with the housekeeping. I returned to my room at noon on day 2, to find that the room was not as put together as day 1. The housekeeper left dirty towels in the bathroom and the handtowel (usually hanging on the wall) was folded in half and all my toiletries were placed on top of the towel, including my little jewelry pouch that I forgot to hide that day. This looked a little suspicious. And when I emptied my jewelry pouch, I noticed my large silver/turqouise pendant (worth $80)was missing. I found it under the handtowel. Now, you might think I imagined this, and I can tell you absolutely not! Did the housekeeper decide to set-up this, hoping I would not notice? Perhaps it happened because I neglected to leave a tip on day 1 and 2???? (but was planning to at the end of my stay day 3). Sure, I know there is a safe in the room I could have used.... which is probably what the hotel staff would say if I had reported the incident. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. One bad experience ruinded it for me. Oh, it is a distance to the Strip, but I liked being somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Transportation to/from the Strip to this hotel is very reasonable really. Taxi from hotel was $10 + tip to the Bellagio. I also took the bus from/to the hotel and the corner of Flamingo road and Las Vegas Blvd - it's only two stops. Also, airport shuttle from/to airport only $12 roundtrip, was easy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mish
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Not the Best

This hotel is less than average for me. It must've been the fact that they need MAJOR updates in their rooms. The room was really old looking, I didn't feel like I was in VEGAS celebrating my birthday. The shower head in the bathtub was not working so great. I tried to get a free upgrade because I was celebrating my birthday, but the manager at that time didn't really care. I wanted to have a birthday dinner at the "Little Buddah" restaurant, but that I was closed. I had to leave the hotel everyday and go enjoy other hotels that were actually on the strip. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again; unless, by some miracle I am able to stay in their nice looking room, which should be offered to all guests. The only good club in this hotel is "The Moon".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want discounted tickets and dining, go to the cheap tickets line right across the street from Cesars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny America
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 13, 2011

2 Stars at best

It was a very long walk to get to the room. We had problems with the elevator too. The room is like a hospital room. For some reason the light switches were 2 feet off the ground – strange. They were going for a high end look I guess. It was not what we expected. The Ghost lounge is a joke. It offers a nice view of the strip but $30 for 2 drinks was more than insane. Oh and your $15 resort fee cards are not good except for the three casino bars and we had trouble getting them to take them. Stop in to one of the high end restaurants and pay $9.00 for water – yes $9.00 for water. And the constant Thump thump thump of the non-music was simply annoying thorout the hotel. You cannot even carry on a conversation with the desk clerk it’s so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blueberry hill - excellent place to eat breakfest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duke27690
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Won't stay there again!

Overall experience was par at best, rooms need a lot of work A/C barely worked, tv worked only when it wanted to and the shower head was broken. The hotel at night is full of young, loud, obnoxious kids waiting roger into the clubs there. Gambling was fun but nothing else to do except the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmanaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good for parties /not the best for comfort

I was expecting a little more from the Palms. The room was just okay. The linens were very worn and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was clean but the shower was really small with almost no water coming out of the shower head. The Restaurant selection isn't great either, we had to go out for every meal. The service was okay. The girl at the registration desk wasn't the least bit interested in doing her job and we had to wait more then 20 min. each time we wanted to get our car from the valet. On the other hand the Bellman had a great attitude and was very helpful and the Concierge was great and gave a a couple great suggestions for eating etc..I won't be staying at the Palms again, maybe if I was into clubs I would change my mind. It appears to me as that is the biggest draw to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top