$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Dakota
Oct 2, 2010

not as ideal as i thought it would b.

Staff was helpful, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Next time i will stay on the strip.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overcharged Patron
Friends
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

They are still charging my card two days after I have left

I left my room in perfect condition for 4 out of the 5 nights I stayed there. The fifth night I slept in my bed so big whoop. They are still charging my card for things though even after I have left and they still haven't refunded my deposit from two of the nights. Honestly if you are gonna stay in vegas, pay a little less money and stay on the strip. Those hotels know how to treat patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
May 22, 2009

Not Very Good! Rooms and hotel need work

Rooms and hotel was not clean. Place to noisy and loud. Have over 1000 nights in LV! I won't go back to the Palms even if they give me a suite for free! Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Union City, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Worst hotel i've ever stayed at

Worst service ever. I've stayed at 2 star hotels before and have received way better service at the 2 star hotels. I came in at 11 a.m. and requested to do an early check-in. They said they would call once a room became available. I received no phone call so I came in at 2:45 p.m. (which check-in time is normally 3). I requested for a double bed but they gave me 1 queen bed. I called the front desk and told them that they gave me the wrong room. They (again) told me they would call me once a double bed room became available. 3 hours later (of course they didn't call me back), I call in asking them the status. They said the room was available for me to switch. They are horrible at calling back. The front desk people were rude. The hotel seemed very old. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6. I will never stay here again. The rooms weren't even nice. Very old. And it's far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2009

Yuck

I checked in at 4:30 and wanted to go lay out by the pool. The Palms pool closes at 5:00! The room was so dusty I had an allergy attack. The bed smelled like mildew. The knob fell off when I turned the shower on. I could hear other rooms plumbing through my bathroom. The room next to me with the joining door had a party until 3 am and all the front desk could say was did you bring ear plugs? I felt like I would have been better off staying at a holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknownframes
Couples
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 2, 2010

4 stars casino with 1 star service

Withheld infrmation. Charged a 200 dollar deposit with out a heads up. When we asked they treated us as if we were crazy. Hung up when we called a second time. Smelled like cigarettes when we asked for non smoking. Would never return to there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nitsirk09
Couples
Sayreville, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Much to be desired

My husband and I are Vegas regulars and decided to give the palms a shot; BIG mistake. We checked in and were told we had to wait for our room. We decided to go to the pool to have lunch while we waited. We had to change in a (dirty) restroom that had a roach on the floor. The service at the pool was terrible and we paid $60 for wings two drinks and a turkey sandwich. The hotel itself is in great need of a renovation; shabby carpeting, peeling paint and stained carpet were only the tip of the iceberg. We ate only one meal; a lunch buffet and was the only buffet I've ever seen that had hotdogs. The food court area had homeless people walking around and needed to be cleaned. The one reason we booked this hotel was because they stated that they had a shuttle. The "shuttle" picked up at 10:00 am and that was it. Every other hotel on the strip offers some sort of transportation throughout the day. We have stayed at Planet Hollywood, Mandalay Bay and the Encore and the Palms doesn't even come close. A Holiday Inn would have been a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

The Palms - Big Disappointment

The rap music at the pool was so loud it ruined the experience. The room was dated. The plumbing was 30 years old. The bathroom sink would not drain properly and smelled. The TV was old. There was no lobby to sit, relax and talk away from the smoke filled casino. Will not stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notlikeyourmom
Couples
Kentucky
Jul 7, 2014

Pick a different hotel

Worst experience we've had at a hotel in Vegas. Hotel itself is underwhelming. Staff are rude when they even bother to acknowledge your existence. Front desk hung up on me. As the only ones in line, we waited over 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast at 24/7- no hostess, servers didn't care. Just left. Will never stay there again. Horrible service. Vegas has soooo many great hotels; this is not one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john82park69
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2014

unpleasant stay in LAS Vegas

I was forced to move into 3 different rooms in 1 hr. Why? Well when I reserved ivory suite room at palms for 260 dollars a night, I expected a clean room. That was it. However when I first checked in, I see finger prints on the window, bread crumbs on the couch, saliva spit on the floor. I asked them to move me so they moved me to another room with running toilet, water dripping all over the bathroom. I was asked again to move me and they started giving me attitude saying youre just having a bad luck.... really???? Enough said, my experience was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE Nine steak house. Over priced and bad interior covered in dark purple lights, however quality of the food was good.

Back to menu Return to top