$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
674 out of 674
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sooz709
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2009

Drunk and Disorderly Hotel...not so fun

The hotel was okay; I wouldn't stay here again. Registration desk was difficult to locate. No times posted for when pool was open-and then found out it was only open 9a-5p. It would have been nice to swim at 9 or 10 at night or very early in the morning. There were long lines of people all over but no indication as to what they were waiting to do. There was no information about Ghost bar-how/when to go there. At this hotel it seemed like you already had to know what was going on-little direction about activities. It appears that this is a popular hotel for teenagers trying to pass for 21 and young 20's. Apparently this is THE party hotel on the weekends and the young drunk people were loud and getting sick all night Friday and Saturday-difficult to sleep as it was so loud in the adjacent rooms. It just wasn't what we were looking for and as this was our first trip to Vegas we were not aware of this hotel's reputation. Next time we'll stay at a classier place like the Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York,NY
Oct 10, 2010

Stay elsewhere

Cancelled my reservation upon arrival...wouldnt reccomend this hotel to my worst enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
Sep 15, 2009

Will never stay here again!

When staying in vegas one looks for the best value possible. this is what i thought i was geting with the palms. unfortunately that was not the case. the service was horrible, and the worst part is that guest cannot get free in their clubs. i have stayed at other places in vegas such as the hard rock and the harrahs both of which offer free events. hard rock even gives gets you into their famous sunday pool club for Free, thats a $100 value each. the ironic thing that the palms is all about their "service" it was almost insulting that they reminded you of this with a notcard in your room, especially considering not one person in that hotel showed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

dont stay at the palms, stay on the strip where the action is! at least that way you have access to more to do, because if you want to enjoy the nightlife the plams is not the place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Oct 2, 2010

not as ideal as i thought it would b.

Staff was helpful, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Next time i will stay on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overcharged Patron
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

They are still charging my card two days after I have left

I left my room in perfect condition for 4 out of the 5 nights I stayed there. The fifth night I slept in my bed so big whoop. They are still charging my card for things though even after I have left and they still haven't refunded my deposit from two of the nights. Honestly if you are gonna stay in vegas, pay a little less money and stay on the strip. Those hotels know how to treat patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
May 22, 2009

Not Very Good! Rooms and hotel need work

Rooms and hotel was not clean. Place to noisy and loud. Have over 1000 nights in LV! I won't go back to the Palms even if they give me a suite for free! Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Worst hotel i've ever stayed at

Worst service ever. I've stayed at 2 star hotels before and have received way better service at the 2 star hotels. I came in at 11 a.m. and requested to do an early check-in. They said they would call once a room became available. I received no phone call so I came in at 2:45 p.m. (which check-in time is normally 3). I requested for a double bed but they gave me 1 queen bed. I called the front desk and told them that they gave me the wrong room. They (again) told me they would call me once a double bed room became available. 3 hours later (of course they didn't call me back), I call in asking them the status. They said the room was available for me to switch. They are horrible at calling back. The front desk people were rude. The hotel seemed very old. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6. I will never stay here again. The rooms weren't even nice. Very old. And it's far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2009

Yuck

I checked in at 4:30 and wanted to go lay out by the pool. The Palms pool closes at 5:00! The room was so dusty I had an allergy attack. The bed smelled like mildew. The knob fell off when I turned the shower on. I could hear other rooms plumbing through my bathroom. The room next to me with the joining door had a party until 3 am and all the front desk could say was did you bring ear plugs? I felt like I would have been better off staying at a holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknownframes
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 2, 2010

4 stars casino with 1 star service

Withheld infrmation. Charged a 200 dollar deposit with out a heads up. When we asked they treated us as if we were crazy. Hung up when we called a second time. Smelled like cigarettes when we asked for non smoking. Would never return to there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nitsirk09
Business
Sayreville, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Much to be desired

My husband and I are Vegas regulars and decided to give the palms a shot; BIG mistake. We checked in and were told we had to wait for our room. We decided to go to the pool to have lunch while we waited. We had to change in a (dirty) restroom that had a roach on the floor. The service at the pool was terrible and we paid $60 for wings two drinks and a turkey sandwich. The hotel itself is in great need of a renovation; shabby carpeting, peeling paint and stained carpet were only the tip of the iceberg. We ate only one meal; a lunch buffet and was the only buffet I've ever seen that had hotdogs. The food court area had homeless people walking around and needed to be cleaned. The one reason we booked this hotel was because they stated that they had a shuttle. The "shuttle" picked up at 10:00 am and that was it. Every other hotel on the strip offers some sort of transportation throughout the day. We have stayed at Planet Hollywood, Mandalay Bay and the Encore and the Palms doesn't even come close. A Holiday Inn would have been a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top