$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 4, 2008

Pretty Swanky Hotel...

The Palms Hotel was very swanky. Great personal service. Every staff member encountered was friendly and said hello. Rooms were very nice. Beautiful bathroom with lots of amenities. Was amazingly quiet, even though room was adjacent to the elevators. Business Center was small, but efficient. Not overly thrilled at the $5.00 charge to print a boarding pass, but the convenience was worth it. Easy to self-park during this particular month. Very convenient to the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

GOOD TIME, BUT TOO FAR AWAY

THE HOTEL WAS ACCOMADATING. HAD GREAT THINGS TO DO. BUT THE LOCATION WAS FAR AWAY FROM THE MAIN PARTS OF VEGAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GHOSTBAR IN HOTEL

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Very Pleased

My husband and I arrived extremely early( 10am) but, the nice, pleasant young lady at the check in desk) made one phone call and we were able to check in right then. I was sooo impressed and happy. We wanted to drop our bags off and sightsee. Thanks to her we were able to do just that. Besides that, the room was spacious, airy, clean and neat. The bathroom was to die for. I just loved the decor. We will definitely stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a shuttle(free) provided by the hotel that will take you to various shopping venues.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, *
Jun 6, 2008

Great Time!!

This was a wonderful time. My husband and I were very pleased at check-in and then we got to our room and it was amazing. The only thing I will have to say is there was a dirty sock from a previous guest and some gross stuff on the curtain. But it was still awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Party Place

The Palms is agood place to stay - as there are several great lounges and clubs on premises! Hotel guests are treated well an can generally pass the lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Aug 17, 2010

Great Getaway

This was a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 18, 2010

My Palms visit

I had more fun at the Palms than any hotel I have stayed at in Vegas. The party scene there was unreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Best nightlife and clubs in Vegas!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maniatica
Business
new york
Jun 7, 2009

best of best

all i have to say iis that it was craziii there the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Issaquah, WA
Jul 31, 2008

Great value, not too crowded

I've stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas but this was my first stay at the Palms and I was a little hesitant as it is across the freeway from the strip. I was pleasantly surprised with the entire facility, checkin was quick and the room assigned was on an upper floor with a great view. Two queen sized beds with plenty of walk around room. The casino was never crowded to the point where I felt hemmed in. A nice food court where I would get McDonald's coffee every morning, complimentary coffee also available in the rooms, just not enough for me to get going in the A.M. The 24/seven coffee shop service was more than a tad slow and minor problems with the orders and incorrect billing. I would stay at this hotel again based on room rate offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Food court, movie theater, restaurants, live shows all available without leaving the property.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven
Oct 13, 2008

lots of fun

The Palms is a great hotel, with good restaurants, fun night life, and a fabulous pool. Wish they had a wider variety of shopping options on site. The music at the pool left a little to be desired too, but the pool's bar staff was great, and it was fun anyway. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab to the Peppermill for the best breakfast in town. Don't miss the lounge in back for awesome bloody marys and ambience!

Back to menu Return to top