$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loving Vegas....NOT the Palms
Friends
Hermosa Beach, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Not My Favorite...

We arrived at 12:30 AM on Saturday morning (we drove from CA...AND I called to confirm our reservation, confirm we were in fact driving so we would arrive later, and CONFIRM our room would still be available...)and by 1:30 PM Saturday afternoon we had switched our room THREE DIFFERENT TIMES! Our first room was a smoking room, and when we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do, that all of the rooms were booked. After walking down there, another person just switched the rooms like that. I asked what they did that the other person couldn't, and his response was "I just gave you someone else's room....) OKAY.... when we moved to our second room it reeked of pot. Oh well I thought, we're in Vegas and people are partying...so I just dealt with it. Until I woke up choking at 9:00 the next morning...apparently our neighbors never stopped partying! I had to go back down to the front desk, where they changed our room AGAIN (where people from right across the hall happened to be switching their room too!) This time at least we were in the Fantasy Tower. I must say, besides the actual experience, I was really unimpressed with the actual hotel and casino. The rooms were not anything special, and the casino was so small...not to mention we sat at a table for an hour and only one time did we get asked if we wanted drinks. Blah. Not worth it...too bad because I was so excited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supermann
Single
Tucson
Mar 22, 2011

Palms review

Food offerings were either extremely expensive or "grubby". Had to go to RIO across the street for a decent meal.[...] Casino was exceptionally smoky. Room was very nice and clean though. Probably would not return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Rio across the street. Much better selection.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Man dude
Friends
Atlante
May 19, 2010

Vegas trip

Over rated. They bumped everyone the weeken I stayed who booked via [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ATLANTA GA.
Aug 25, 2010

HOTEL STAY

OVERALL, UNREMARKABLE. STAFF NOT VERY HELPFUL, ESPECIALLY THE PERSONNEL AT THE FRONT DOOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EAT TO RAKU, A JAPANESE RESTAURANT. EXCELLENT FOOD.NOT YOUR TYPICAL AMERICAN JAPANESE RESTAURANT.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronn R
Denver, CO
Sep 6, 2011

You don't get what you pay for, just a wait.

It took over an hour to check in, there were 3 people assisting at the reception area. The woman who checked us in Yvonne, was not friendly. The rooms were great, the bed, terrific, and the maid staff very friendly. We tried to order room service, but no one ever answered the call, we tried 3 times. The food in the Mexican restaurant was poor. I told the waitress and she did not do anything about it. We optioned about staying at the Luxor at the time of booking, we wish we would have. The Palms won't see us again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milpitas
Aug 20, 2009

OKAY

MISSING: 1. Tea pot for hot water. 2. no coffee bag,tea bag,cream or sugar bag 3. no spoon,tissue. Danger. 1 bath tub with wax @ bottom very slipery. 2.mildew arround @ shower walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Braces
Couples
Sun City West, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Not our happiest experience

The hotel being so far from the strip, with limited shuttle service, made it difficult to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Flint
Sep 28, 2008

Very average Hotel at Best

The Palms was just OK. We were supposedly upgraded to The Fantasy Tower room which was run of the mill. If this was an upgrade, I would have hated to see the room in the original Palms Tower. The bathroom was small with only one sink, a combo shower and tub. The best thing about the Palms is the restaurants. We love Nine Steakhouse, Gardunas Mexican restaurant, and our favorite is Little Buddha, an asian style restaurant which serves the best sushi I have ever head. Make sure you try The King Roll. Another annoying feature of the hotel is the lines of people that snake through the hotel and casino waiting to get in one of the many clubs at night. It became so bad that just to get to our elevator turned into a big ordeal. The other problem is the clientele. They are trying so hard to be cool that many times there were altercations between patrons. This traveler gives the Palms a thumb down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington D.C.
Sep 15, 2009

"A very average experience"

The hotel lacked many amenities that I'm used to at other hotels in Vegas. I found the staff unfriendly, except for the Spa Staff who were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about events and things to do. I don't mind paying for great food, but the food was less than average and VERY expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 security
Couples
Mission Viejo
Oct 11, 2009

Palms in the desert

The worst part was that I only got 3 hrs. sleep before I had to wake up at 6:30-the club "Rain" went on until almost 4 a.m. and was right under my room! The management offered earplugs! Ordinary room, sink was cracked in bath, but nice thick towels there.At the breakfast cafe, terrible service, had to send our pancakes & waffles back-they were cold waiting for waitress to bring us butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

After we walked all over Vegas, in every other Casino looking for free shuttle and $5 monorail, plus tips for taxis, would've been better, cheaper to rent a car, plus less stress on feet.

Back to menu Return to top