$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
608 out of 608
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Issaquah, WA
Jul 31, 2008

Great value, not too crowded

I've stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas but this was my first stay at the Palms and I was a little hesitant as it is across the freeway from the strip. I was pleasantly surprised with the entire facility, checkin was quick and the room assigned was on an upper floor with a great view. Two queen sized beds with plenty of walk around room. The casino was never crowded to the point where I felt hemmed in. A nice food court where I would get McDonald's coffee every morning, complimentary coffee also available in the rooms, just not enough for me to get going in the A.M. The 24/seven coffee shop service was more than a tad slow and minor problems with the orders and incorrect billing. I would stay at this hotel again based on room rate offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Food court, movie theater, restaurants, live shows all available without leaving the property.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven
Oct 13, 2008

lots of fun

The Palms is a great hotel, with good restaurants, fun night life, and a fabulous pool. Wish they had a wider variety of shopping options on site. The music at the pool left a little to be desired too, but the pool's bar staff was great, and it was fun anyway. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab to the Peppermill for the best breakfast in town. Don't miss the lounge in back for awesome bloody marys and ambience!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gahanna
Jul 2, 2008

good for younger crowd

The Palms was a very nice hotel for the price I paid. I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday when vegas isn't as busy as the weekends and it was a wonderful deal for a regular room with 2 queen beds. The room was pretty basic on the 9th floor but had a good view of the pool and also had the best toiletries out of any hotel I've stayed at. The pool area was amazing with it's 2 large pools separated by a large bar, 1 mainly for family and the other for daily pool parties with music playing and club atmosphere. The servers for the pool were quick and very nice. The casino is very new looking and modern and plenty of tables and machines. The casino servers could use a bit more speed to get drinks since I had to wait about 30 minutes or so to get one when I was playing. Plenty of parking outside and a large garage. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Plent of club and bar options that you don't even have to leave the hotel for. Club Rain, Ghostbar on the 55th floor, Moon, and the Playboy Club are all great clubs with awesome views of the strip.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJ Kreeft
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 23, 2010

Palms Casino Resort

Excellent - loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife here is amazing!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
$Marius
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 28, 2009

Only place I stat in LAS Vegas

I really enjoyed my stay at the Palms Casino and Resort i was in Vegas for MR.Olympia bodybuilding show. I purchased VIP reservations at the clubs and really enjoyed the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

make sure if your going to club go to wanttickets.com for VIP reservations or to skip line.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SFV
Jul 22, 2009

Palms Hotel

The whole experience was great. The only thing I didn't like was the food at the buffet. The pancakes were hard. The scrambled eggs were runny. It was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Great Place.

Great place, lots of fun and excitement. Only bad thing I can say is that it is a little ways off the strip, so you spend more on taxi rides getting to and from the hotel to other spots on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2009

Absolutely Wonderful!

They did not have any available rooms with two double beds as requested, so we were upgraded to a suite at no charge. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly and helpful. The nightlife is impeccable. Overall, the Palms was wonderful and I absolutely plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go online a day or two before to put yourself on the guest list and get in for free. Also, use your VIP passes provided by the hotel - they'll save you a lot of money on admission.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 9, 2010

Fantabulous

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos I
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 16, 2009

Excellent Experience

Great location, off the hustle and bustle of the strip but close enough get around fairly easily. Valet parking was convenient, check in fast and smooth, the rooms were very well decorated and clean, incredible deal for the money, staff was very friendly and helpful. They have all types of eating facilities from top of the line restaurants to the food court that has McDonals, China Express, Nathans, etc.. We checked in on a Wed and were given a complimentary passes to the Playboy club. I thought it was going to be very noisy full of young kids but the clientel was balanced. I enoyed my stay and recommend the Palms for business or travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Used the vouchers the hotel gives you. The playboy club is nice and cozy with an increidlbe view of the strip.

Back to menu Return to top