$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
727 reviews
Last Minute Trip

Beyond pleased with the hotel and its service. I wish It were a little closer to the strip or that... See full review

  • Sherise F.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Last Minute Trip

Beyond pleased with the hotel and its service. I wish It were a little closer to the strip or that... See full review

  • Sherise F.
  • Jun 29, 2015

Many Las Vegas resorts wish they had what Palms Casino Resort has: a faithful following and legendary reputation as the place to party. Popular nightclubs, lounges and The Pearl concert theater venue anchor the Palms twin-tower resort to several strong restaurant scenes, a sexy pool deck, luxurious rooms and suites, and non-stop entertainment that includes a casino and 14-theater cinema. Guests also have rejuvenating treatments at Recharge Spa (fees apply).

Dining
Palms Casino Resort offers a bevy of substantial dining options that range from the celeb-magnet N9NE Steakhouse and award-winning Nove Italiano to the Michelin-star rated French Alize, delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro. For authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine, diners can check out Lao Sze Chuan on site. Specialty burgers are also on offer at Back Room Burger.

For something fast, a small food court, The Eatery, near the movie theaters includes Nathan's and Panda Express. Breakfast options include the Bistro Buffet, 24/7 Cafe and McDonald's. Next door at the adjacent Palms Place, guests find celeb chef Kerry Simon's Simon Restaurant & Lounge a worthwhile diversion. 
Rooms

Premier rooms in the Ivory Tower feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones, and vibrant luxe velvets, spacious bathrooms, a safe and large standard TV. Superior rooms in the Palms Fantasy Tower feature premium bedding, CD radios, floor-to-ceiling views, 32" plasma TVs, spa tubs, granite countertops and stone tiling. Wi-Fi Internet access is available and is included in the Resort Fee. Some of the amenities include a 46-inch Samsung HD LED TV, step-in shower with rainfall showerhead, renovated bathroom with a rejuvenated spa-like feel, electronic media hub, and Serta pillow-top mattress.

Property features
A Vegas playground for celebrities and stars, the Palms Casino Resort delivers with an amazing array of restaurants, nightlife and entertainment. Soak in the sun at any of the seasonally-open pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging. Stop by the fortune teller or boutiques before gaming in the 95,000-square -foot casino with a large sports book and poker room. For special treatment, guests unwind in the Turkish hammam at the adjacent Palms Place. Families enjoy the 14-theater Brenden cinema complex. All guests of the Palms have access to free self- and valet parking.

Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book features a 9,840 square feet non-smoking environment, a 1,250 square foot LED video wall, and eight poker tables with live dealers and live play. The Cantor Gaming Race also has a  New Sports Book bar Tonic and In-Running Wagering that allows wagers to be placed while a game or event is still in progress using the Cantor Gaming's mobile sports wagering app.
Highlights

  • With its dramatic lighting, plush booths, intimate tables and open views of the casino floor, Social puts you right in the middle of it all and specializes in whiskey-based cocktails and boasts a collection of over 50 unique labels, single malts and limited edition bourbons
  • Celebrity-watching and fantastic dining at N9NE Steakhouse and NOVE Italiano
  • Accommodations that range from spacious standard rooms to unique Fantasy Suites like the Real World Suite as well as One and Two Story Sky Villas.
  • Headlining concerts and comedy at The Pearl concert theater
  • Nightlife venues like Ghostbar Lounge open Monday-Sunday (7 days a week) at 8pm
  • Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book


 

Nearby attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including several unique suites
  • Business center offers computers/internet, copying and fax services
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Entertainment
Patrons at Palms Casino Resort spend evenings sipping drinks at Ghostbar lounge. The Pearl presents headlining musical and comedy acts (including past MTV award shows) while The Lounge offers more intimate cabaret performances. For an upscale cinema experience, check out the 14-theatre Brenden movieplex for IMAX and luxury high-back rocker seats. 
Policies
  • Access to spa costs $15 for hotel guests and $25 for non-hotel guests.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
Cafe on the Way
Choose from a selection of coffees or teas while you enjoy crepes, bagels, or flatbreads from Cafe on the Way. This little coffee shop is open daily from 8am to 8pm and is located right outside the Ivory Tower at Palms. After a long day exploring Las Vegas and the Palms, indulge in a refreshing ice cream treat.
Lao Sze Chuan
Palms Casino Resort introduces Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef, Tony Hu. Honored with the MICHELIN Guide Bib Gourmand distinction for two consecutive years, Lao Sze Chuan is one of 16 restaurants owned by Hu. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is the seventh location of the popular Chicago-based restaurant and Hus first Las Vegas venture. Lao Sze Chuan offers a robust menu of Sze Chuan cuisine and a selection of popular Mandarin, Cantonese, Hunan and Shanghai dishes made especially for the Palms location, featuring the standout quality and remarkable flavor guests have come to expect from the restaurant. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is a reinvention of Hus popular restaurant enhanced with a range of new menu options and a vibrant atmosphere. The menu features more than 200 beef, chicken, pork and seafood options, along with a variety of soups, dim sum and will focus on traditional hot pots.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
727 out of 727
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Business
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwnbrat
Business
Bay Area, California
Feb 23, 2014

JAMZ Cheer Nationals Getaway

Hotel was a hip trendy spot. We stayed in the ivory towers. Nice rooms, decorated well and no signs of aging. Everything looked good and up to date. The staff were friendly and helped with printing boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Unexpected enjoyment

I was surprised the room I booked was such a gem. I have no complaints besides the staff as I was checking in and out. The room was pretty perfect. Beautiful views from spacious windows. My only complaint is that I wish I had stayed to enjoy the room for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wynn and Encore as well as the Fashion Mall are just a hop jump and a skip away.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Business
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your done being around the strip crowd, you can retreat back to resort. Palms place spa was excellent, very relaxing and wonderful amenities. Casino and resort wasn't overwhelmingly large like others (example: didn't have to walk 2 miles to get to the buffet or a blackjack table). Ghost bar is fantastic, best view in town. Tried the $20 trick to get an upgrade and the lady handed it back. Ended up giving me a corner room, which is larger and has 2 windows instead of 1. So.. Whatever, could have been worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georg
Business
Frankfurt
Sep 12, 2007

Modern, clean and friendly

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel with a large room and a large bath. it's in a better condition than many other hotels. Clean and modern. Unfortunately it's not close to the Strip. A taxi or bus is needed. But I would go there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a bus or cab to the Strip.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Excellent in every way....

I recently stayed at the Palm Resort and I loved everything about this resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. The decor was beautiful. Also, the food was excellent....Not to mention the excellent casino atmosphere...I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

casinos nearby

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 25, 2007

Beautiful/ Huge Room

I stayed for business, but was very pleased with my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teneecia
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Felt like home

My stay at the Palms was AWESOME! I truly felt like I was at home. Most people come to Vegas and can't wait to see the city. I felt so at home that the first thing I did was sleep. I slept even more the next day. The bed was so comfortable. The stay was very comfortable. The food and club options were great. I also liked the complimentary card to get into the clubs. That was a big plus. I would recommend this hotel to as many people as I can. I plan to stay here on my next visit as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Just a short drive up Flamingo Rd. is the Strip with other major hotels and awesome shops.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mackenzie
Business
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2008

For MTV generation

No doubt about it, the hotel is great. We kept getting upgraded, and ended up in a Saloon Suite. The view was spectacular, and there was nothing to complain about in the room. The hotel is designed for 20-soemthings, and even at 27 I was feeling a bit aged. We got passes to all of the clubs, but if you are more into people watching than drinking and dancing, they arent really the place. Moon, Rain, Playboy Club, and the Ghost Bar are all very dark. If you are in Vegas to do the whole clubbing scene, then this hotel is for you! If you are in Vegas to sight see, then probably not your best bet. It is not on the strip (an $11 cab ride with tip). At one point we were going to leave the strip and go back to the Palms to see what was going on but hesitated because we didn't want to get there to find out that it was lame. We were there on Cinco De Mayo (a Monday-NOTHING was going on) and a Tuesday. Tuesday was more exciting. It is a great hotel with a great Marketing team.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is one 24 hour cafe, but theservice is lacking. We spent an hour and a half just getting some pancakes. I think the server forgot about her job for a bit. We were opnly around at night, so we didn't try the opther places, but it is hard when you only have one place to choose from at night.....everything else it a cab ride to the strip ($11)

Back to menu Return to top