$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaguarshark311
Single
San Pedro ,ca
Jul 2, 2014

Resort fee!!???

Picked the palms because It's a beautiful hotel snd the price was unbeatable.. But upon checking out I was a hit with an unexpected resort fee of 25$ a day?!!! Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCNA
Couples
Sinrise, Fl
Jun 30, 2014

REALLY GREAT

No words, its perfect, away from the Strip crowd , but near enough to enjoy all the Vegas Heat, great pool prty awsome restaurants, nice casino, and awesome suites for a good price. Love it 100% .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly D123
Couples
Connecticut
Jun 28, 2014

Relaxing

Nice stay, wish rooms were bigger. A little frustrating being away strip, cabs added up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Palms Guest
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2014

Good stay, consistent room product, good value

I stay at the Palms very frequently. It's not the most luxurious rooms in Las Vegas, and it's off the beaten path, but the price-value relationship is very good. As a frequent traveler, I like the quick service I can get at the food court after a long day in the office, and $5 movie night at the Brendan Theaters on Monday is a nice perk. The front desk staff (and the staff in general) are not as friendly as they should be. They oftentimes have an "I don't care" attitude, which is a function of poor training, in my opinion. The fitness center is adequate. Parking is easy. Internet is usually OK, but I had real problems (in the Icory Tower) this last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Brendan Theaters offer $5 movie tickets on Monday nights.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DavidTucson
Single
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2014

Palms

The hotel has seen better days since it first opened. In bad need of updating and refurbishing. Casino is small. Hotel seems to cater primarily to the 20-something crowd that spends most of its time drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your time as there are better options for the same price on the strip.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Very modern!

I loved it! Very modern look. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat there!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina46853
Friends
Rochester NY
May 14, 2014

Nice but not convenient

The hotel was nice but too far away from the strip. They offer a shuttle but it only fits 7 people and runs every 30 minutes so it is hard to catch it. Also they give you "complimentary" buffet passes that don't even cover the price of the buffet and don't tell you that until the end so be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Single
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your done being around the strip crowd, you can retreat back to resort. Palms place spa was excellent, very relaxing and wonderful amenities. Casino and resort wasn't overwhelmingly large like others (example: didn't have to walk 2 miles to get to the buffet or a blackjack table). Ghost bar is fantastic, best view in town. Tried the $20 trick to get an upgrade and the lady handed it back. Ended up giving me a corner room, which is larger and has 2 windows instead of 1. So.. Whatever, could have been worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gymkata
Couples
North Las Vegas, NV
Mar 25, 2014

Great stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Palms. We were upgraded to a penthouse sweet which was a nice surprise. The suite was very roomy, clean, and the view was impeccable. We loved our stay at the Palms and will definitely come back when we plan another staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top