$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

My room was never cleaned while there for 2 days.

My room was never cleaned while I stayed there for 2 days. I called down to housekeeping and they offered to come clean the room while I was in it. I told them it was okay because at this time I was pretty tired. The 2nd night I arrive back into my room at 8:10pm. The claimed they were under staffed and would bring me up new towels for the bathroom. Other than that, the room was okay. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kamil
Business
Des Plaines, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

My weekend was horrible

Thye mixed up our rooms and my wife and I had to sleep on the pull out bad on are first wedding anniversary. This was horrible from the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Cache
Aug 6, 2008

Front Desk Not Very Accommodating

The Palms is a very nice Hotel off the Strip with easy access if you have a car. I would not recommend staying here if you are walking back and forth to the strip. The rooms are clean and of average size. Nice hotel, poor service from the front desk at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is Vegas afterall... Lots to see and do.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike soccer coach
Business
Roselle ILLINOISm
Apr 21, 2011

casino was too close to registration.

saw a few shows, visited the hoover dam casino hopping ate, and drank alot had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

the fact the Hotel was not on the strip,cost me alot of money on cab rides.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2008

Letting Go

The Palms was very uncomfortable,the room had a few things missing, lack of light, broken drape handels etc.Staff was a bit small and no rewards at the tables.Best part of the casino was the pool, and the food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you visit Little Buddahdown stairs next to club Rain.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neonllama
Business
Newport, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Never Again

As my friends and i arrived to the hotel, we checked in with the concierge for our room, the minute I asked she snared at me and looked at her computer, keep in mind i'm a clean cut man with no tatoo's or shaved head ,after a while she said our room wasn't ready, and wanted to stick all 4 of us including my girlfriend in one king size bed, I then explain to her i requested a 2 queen bed room, and she said ok errors been corrected, and your room might take a while to be ready so she said she would call me on my cell, few hours past, my phone dies and I went to talk to a different concierge, he check my room and informs me that someone changed my room from 2 queen to 1 king bed, and no other room was available during time. =/ On top of that I didn't get the complimentary bottle or the credit drinks like the offered said. thank you Palms for ruining my once a year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Aug 3, 2011

Disappointed anniversary trip

It was 6:00 pm room was not made had to report it. Got toliteries only first day. Had the old type tv's even your cheaper hotels have flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Palms Resort

This place gets 2 stars only because the amenities were satisfactory. My biggest problem with the place was that when we got there, we were persuaded into upgrading our room for almost double the price, sold on the bathtub with spa jets. The last night of our stay, we decided to try and use it, and after the water settled, we noticed the jets spit out a dead mosquito! It was 3am and we were checking out in the morning, so we wanted to tell them when we did so. When we had approached the manager, there was absolutely NO effort to compensate for such a misstep in service. His justification was that "if it was SO important to us, we would have told them sooner" and "it would have been noticed sooner". He expressed no remorse for the situation and brushed us off. Suffice to say we will not be staying at the Palms again, and will deter everyone we know from staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IE Disaster
Business
IE, So CAL
Jan 29, 2010

Not Impressed

Hotel room was way too small for two adults. Full size beds felt like twin size bed. Old Mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

WAY too MUCH hype for the nightlife in this hotel.Really expensive $20 weekdays $40 weekends for guys. Would not stay or party here again!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevie the Foodie
Business
Oakland, CA
May 4, 2010

Not what it is cracked up to be...

It was hard to love the Palms. We felt as though it had a lot going for it and that the culture and soul of the hotel and casino was fun and enjoyable, but that it lacked in so many ways that it was hard to see the positives. Expectations were nowhere close to met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

9 Steak House has amazing food, if you want to spend 100+ per person. If that is your thing, it is well worth it.

Back to menu Return to top