$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
722 out of 722
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Styx
El Paso, TX
Nov 19, 2012

Las Vegas - 11-16-12

We had a fantastic time during our trip. The Palms was everything it was billed as and more. We particularly enjoyed the amenities and the food court on-site. It saved us from having to travel to eat. The staff was courteous and interested in our comfort. My compliments to the management and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jopee22
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Stay

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff. Price was just right for the type of room that was available. Very hipster!! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Icsc visitor
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 29, 2014

Palms comes up short

Explain this to me. 1000 sq ft suite in the Ivory Tower and not 1 drawer in the entire 2 rooms to put clothes, personal items in. We had a closet but basically had to just throw our stuff on the floor or in the suitcase. And the shower didnt have a tray, hook, nail, anything to put soap or shampoo on!! Room was pretty but not functional at all... Service was terrible at the 24/7 cafe and worse at Alize. It just seems like they don't really care. The poker room was removed months ago yet all the signs for the Poker are still there. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMichelleO
Business
orange county
Jul 28, 2014

weekend trip

Had a great time. Rooms were very clean, not real big. But the beds were so comfortable. Went to the pool on saturday, good music and atmosphere. Staff was very nice and attentive at out cabana. Loved the convenience of the shuttle that took us to Caesars palace, wiyh it esn later into the night instead of 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJPV
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jul 22, 2014

fantastic getaway

the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, everything about this place is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumandog
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jul 15, 2014

Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turtle50
Business
Colorado
Jul 9, 2014

Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notlikeyourmom
Business
Kentucky
Jul 7, 2014

Pick a different hotel

Worst experience we've had at a hotel in Vegas. Hotel itself is underwhelming. Staff are rude when they even bother to acknowledge your existence. Front desk hung up on me. As the only ones in line, we waited over 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast at 24/7- no hostess, servers didn't care. Just left. Will never stay there again. Horrible service. Vegas has soooo many great hotels; this is not one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALILUV
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 6, 2014

Great stay

A little off the strip but the free shuttle was convenient. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and some have fantastic views. It's not the coolest spot to stay and certainly not the most luxurious, but you can usually find a great deal and spend that extra cash on gambling/dining/drinking/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always pay in cash in a taxi - the "voucher" fee is a $3 fee for using a credit card!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Calee86
Business
Henderson , nv
Jul 6, 2014

Dirty Room

We checked in at the palms front desk was great. When we got up to our room to our surprise the room was a mess... Bed was undone , open beer n soda cans, toilet was unflashed shoe prints on the pillows n the tv was on... Blood stains on the floor :( yuk. So I picked up the room phone and tried to call the front desk, the phones didn't even work. Ugh Immediately went down stairs with my luggage. Spoke with the front desk and they gave us another room but not a upgrade and $20 room credit!!! REALLY wt..... So we tried to make this negative into positive we headed down to the cafe to eat dinner. We waited 2 hours for a salad and a turkey wrap :( I don't recommend this hotel to anyone it's over price for a very poor low rating hotel.. The owner should be emberassed about his palms casino resort...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaguarshark311
Business
San Pedro ,ca
Jul 2, 2014

Resort fee!!???

Picked the palms because It's a beautiful hotel snd the price was unbeatable.. But upon checking out I was a hit with an unexpected resort fee of 25$ a day?!!! Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top