$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Atlanta GA
Jun 22, 2013

Mills review

Great: I am a non-smoking fun gambler. Normally I can't take casinos due to smoking but whatever you do I could breath in your casino. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was in the hotel no need to travel anywhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJPV
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jul 22, 2014

fantastic getaway

the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, everything about this place is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumandog
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jul 15, 2014

Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turtle50
Business
Colorado
Jul 9, 2014

Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notlikeyourmom
Business
Kentucky
Jul 7, 2014

Pick a different hotel

Worst experience we've had at a hotel in Vegas. Hotel itself is underwhelming. Staff are rude when they even bother to acknowledge your existence. Front desk hung up on me. As the only ones in line, we waited over 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast at 24/7- no hostess, servers didn't care. Just left. Will never stay there again. Horrible service. Vegas has soooo many great hotels; this is not one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALILUV
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 6, 2014

Great stay

A little off the strip but the free shuttle was convenient. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and some have fantastic views. It's not the coolest spot to stay and certainly not the most luxurious, but you can usually find a great deal and spend that extra cash on gambling/dining/drinking/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always pay in cash in a taxi - the "voucher" fee is a $3 fee for using a credit card!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Calee86
Business
Henderson , nv
Jul 6, 2014

Dirty Room

We checked in at the palms front desk was great. When we got up to our room to our surprise the room was a mess... Bed was undone , open beer n soda cans, toilet was unflashed shoe prints on the pillows n the tv was on... Blood stains on the floor :( yuk. So I picked up the room phone and tried to call the front desk, the phones didn't even work. Ugh Immediately went down stairs with my luggage. Spoke with the front desk and they gave us another room but not a upgrade and $20 room credit!!! REALLY wt..... So we tried to make this negative into positive we headed down to the cafe to eat dinner. We waited 2 hours for a salad and a turkey wrap :( I don't recommend this hotel to anyone it's over price for a very poor low rating hotel.. The owner should be emberassed about his palms casino resort...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaguarshark311
Business
San Pedro ,ca
Jul 2, 2014

Resort fee!!???

Picked the palms because It's a beautiful hotel snd the price was unbeatable.. But upon checking out I was a hit with an unexpected resort fee of 25$ a day?!!! Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCNA
Business
Sinrise, Fl
Jun 30, 2014

REALLY GREAT

No words, its perfect, away from the Strip crowd , but near enough to enjoy all the Vegas Heat, great pool prty awsome restaurants, nice casino, and awesome suites for a good price. Love it 100% .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly D123
Business
Connecticut
Jun 28, 2014

Relaxing

Nice stay, wish rooms were bigger. A little frustrating being away strip, cabs added up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Palms Guest
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2014

Good stay, consistent room product, good value

I stay at the Palms very frequently. It's not the most luxurious rooms in Las Vegas, and it's off the beaten path, but the price-value relationship is very good. As a frequent traveler, I like the quick service I can get at the food court after a long day in the office, and $5 movie night at the Brendan Theaters on Monday is a nice perk. The front desk staff (and the staff in general) are not as friendly as they should be. They oftentimes have an "I don't care" attitude, which is a function of poor training, in my opinion. The fitness center is adequate. Parking is easy. Internet is usually OK, but I had real problems (in the Icory Tower) this last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Brendan Theaters offer $5 movie tickets on Monday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top