$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Friends
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek Traveler
Couples
Seattle, WA
Sep 30, 2014

Great except for the bowling alley overhead

Hotel was nice, hotel restaurants were above average but the BOWLING ALLEY in the suite above us was unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Chinese restaurant - the food was excellent as was the service

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydekay
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 26, 2014

Quick stay for work

Aside from the long line at check in, the rooms were very nice, good view, comfy bed. The staff was nice and healpful. And the food at 24Seven was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r...
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 19, 2014

Short but sweet stay

We enjoyed our short stay here. This hotel is located off of the strip in a quiet area, but it's a quick car ride to get to the strip. First, self parking was very easy. Check-in was expedient and pleasant. The hotel in general has a fairly modern vibe. Our room was fairly spacious with a cozy seating area. The bathroom was also of nice size. Overall, the room was nicely appointed, but the lighting was a bit on the dark side. We did not have a chance to experience anything else about this hotel. However,upon check-in, we were given 2 free passes to the night club that night and 2 free passes to the pool party the next day, which would have been fun to try. Maybe next time..... Tip- if you self park, use the entrance on Hugh Hefner Drive, as it will be much closer to your room and you will avoid having to walk through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micky bm
Couples
Menlo Park, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Great view

The space and view was perfect I would've upgraded to the next room but I was too comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eriicb
Family
Castle Rock
Sep 15, 2014

One of the best

We try to stay at a new place every time we are in Vegas. We stay in Vegas at least 2-3 times a year. This was off of the strip but we had a car and it was less then 3 mins. to the strip. I loved the room, the bed and the pillows. Stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slabb
Couples
Miami
Sep 13, 2014

friendly getaway

Pleasant and very relaxing palms is the party place to be at I would stay here anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Love ghost bar

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Daz
Business
Washington DC
Sep 13, 2014

Palms Place Casino

Very nice rooms and staff. Resort has everything you need it. Barely need to leave for anything. Plenty of activities to keep the guests busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC26
Friends
CT
Sep 9, 2014

Vegas Wedding

Overall a comfortable, clean, nice stay. Off of the strip and about a $10-$15 cap one way depending where you are going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john82park69
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2014

unpleasant stay in LAS Vegas

I was forced to move into 3 different rooms in 1 hr. Why? Well when I reserved ivory suite room at palms for 260 dollars a night, I expected a clean room. That was it. However when I first checked in, I see finger prints on the window, bread crumbs on the couch, saliva spit on the floor. I asked them to move me so they moved me to another room with running toilet, water dripping all over the bathroom. I was asked again to move me and they started giving me attitude saying youre just having a bad luck.... really???? Enough said, my experience was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE Nine steak house. Over priced and bad interior covered in dark purple lights, however quality of the food was good.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThinkJudd
Couples
Temecula CA
Sep 8, 2014

Retro and Restored

We were in Vegas for a wedding weekend, the Palms was the designated hotel. Never having visited or stayed at the Palms previous to this trip we really had no expectations but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a $15+ taxi ride from the strip but they do offer a shuttle to Cesar’s which runs all day starting at 11am. It’s a mid-side Casino with a handful of decent looking restaurants, small buffet and a so-so food court. We were given a small suite ‘upgrade’ in the recently renovated Palms Place tower which is nowhere near the main part of the hotel. It does have its own restaurant and a few small shops but it’s a long sky bridge walkway to the rest of the hotel. That said the room was very nice, snappy, clean and well appointed. They have renovated with a funky retro 70’s vibe (why does anyone ever revive the 70’s!) and it actually works. Importantly the bed was excellent. It’s not the Venetian or Bellagio but for the price it’s really good value. If you can handle being off the strip and the hike for coffee this is a serious contender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a good sized performance venue in-house with a pretty good roster of 2nd tier acts coming through like Australian Pink Floyd or Crosby Stills and Nash. I checked tickets and good seats were $70-90 so check and maybe catch a good show too.

Back to menu Return to top